Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good choice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 14, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. We decided it was time to replace a less-than-ideal square table in our kitchen nook with something more appropriate for the setting. Being that the room is small, it is much easier to walk around this round table than our former table which had corners. It is constructed solidly...it is a substantial piece and will require two people if it needs to be moved. The removable leaf is a real plus...the table is a nice compact size without the leaf, and there's ample space for guests when it is in place. And, the feet are adjustable to remove any wobble in case the underlying floor is uneven - a good feature. The one thing I was surprised about (and this is because their is not a clear image of the table top in the listing) was that the table surface is comprised of short pieces of wood spliced together with "finger joints"...(look up images of "finger joint" on Google). At first I wasn't sure what to make of it - because I've never seen furniture displaying this feature so prominently. But, on second glance I had no issue with it. I knew from the photo that the table top was going to be comprised of short pieces of wood abutting in some way, and this type of jointing actually adds additional texture and character to an already nice table. It is is not without flaws; I discovered a few little cracks in some of the wood that make up the pedestal. But they do not detract from the soundness of the unit, nor it's appeal. And, I did not buy this as a showpiece; but rather as an attractive, functional table for a breakfast nook. And that is exactly what I got...for a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been looking for a modern expandable table for a while now, but I never considered this one because the name "Rubberwood Farmhouse" led me to believe it wouldn't fit my loft. Took a chance anyway bc I saw a similar, yet more expensive model, in a store and I. love. it! The chunky, sturdy white base and the light wood tabletop really complement and brighten up my surrounding decor. This table looks great against hardwood floors, and it's so nice to have a versatile solution for when you need more/less space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Table!
 from Valdosta, Georgia,  Mar 13, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for! I have had a "farmhouse" kitchen table as my main dining place for years. One son is married and the other engaged-so squeezing us all together at my small table was getting uncomfortable. I do not have a huge amount of space to work with either-so the fact that this table has a removable leaf was the main selling point for me. It matched my chairs I already had beautifully-so not having the added cost of replacing chairs was another "selling" point. My son put it together in about an hour and I love it. If you are looking for a nicely made inexpensive piece of furniture I would say go for it. It sure beats paying $700 or $800 for a whole new dining set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

Just what I wanted. It fits 2-3 people and then can be expanded to fit 6. Looks like a more expensive table. Easy to put together and overall I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, one hole was made off kilter so the wood started to split when I inserted the screw.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A++
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from KY,  Dec 19, 2010

I am very pleased with the quality of my farmhouse table. I would have given it 5 stars but we had a little problem when installing the extra leaf. Due to things not being aligned exactly my husband had to sand down a protruding corner before the table top and leaf would meet snugly enough....without doing this there would have been a crack between the two pieces. Overall I am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Darn Good
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 18, 2010

So, I looked all over for a table like this. I knew exactly what I wanted - something smallish for my apartment, round, in a light wood and that could extend into something bigger with a leaf. This table met all of my desires and I was really happy to find it. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. I was nervous b/c another reviewer said you need two people to put the top on but found it easy to assemble myself. It looks like putting the leaf in and taking it out will also be a cinch. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is there was a ding on it when it arrived - a scratched area on the side of the table top that was about an inch in diameter where the finish has been scratched off. A friend says it gives the table some character so I am not really worrying about it, but it was the first thing I saw when I opened the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly, unfinished, pedestal too big
 from New York,  Jun 5, 2009

I was so excited when I saw this table on overstock. I couldnt wait to use it with my corner nook. The pedestal piece is just too big so you're always hitting your foot or leg on it. The top portion came with unfinished parts, so it's rough in patches and needs to be re finished. Our floor was just installed and it's level, but there doesnt seem to be any leveling on this table. It wobbles no matter what we do. I guess sometimes a deal really is too good to be true. This table is not worth it unless its not going to be used much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubberwood Farmhouse Table
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 23, 2014

Great table! We don't have any complaints about the table. Other reviews let us know it may need extra coats of lacquer/varnish or whatever but we didn't do that. That would be a Summer time project for another day for us. The table was super easy to put together and has been just fine for us. We have a messy four year old and 18 moth old so the table gets pretty abused. The only thing we have noticed are a couple long 'dents' in the table top. They are not scratches in the wood but look like something, a butter knife or spoon, may have been harshly dragged across the top of the table creating these 2-6 inch long 'dents'. They aren't very noticeable and our house anything but fancy so we just cover them place mats and guests never see them :). One nice thing about this table is it is long and skinny. So if you have a small, narrow space it fits very well!! We have a 12 foot wide area which has a pantry door on one side and a sliding glass door on the opposite. The pantry side is also the walkway between the living room and kitchen. This table leaves us space to walk to the kitchen and to go out the sliding door! Our three other table choices before this one did not give us this flexibility in this house. This table was a nice fit in this type of space. Oh, and it fits six people easy unlike our other four seaters which took up more room. Adding more chairs or people and it is way too crowded. If you choose this table we hope you enjoy it as much as we have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for breakfast nook
 from Everett, WA,  Jul 18, 2012

We had made do with a special order glass-topped/4-leg metal frame table for our breakfast nook for over 10 years but had admitted early-on that the table was not exactly user-friendly for the location for which it was made. So the search was on for a pedestal table that would permit ease of access to the horse-shoe shaped nook. The first pedestal table we tried was too small and is now serving as a very nice end-table elsewhere in our house. The second one we tried was too wide and is now serving as a desk elsewhere in our house. We swore off buying anything else for quite some time but continued the search, finding table after table that was either out of our price range or not otherwise suited for our kitchen. After years of searching, we came across this table at Overstock and decided we had nothing to lose as the price was quite affordable in case this one also did not work out. It turned out to be a perfect fit for our breakfast nook. Shipping was quick, the items were well-packaged, and the table was easy to assemble. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and unexpected quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as promosed
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 18, 2014

Item showed up in 3 boxes. Easy to assemble in short amount of time. all pieces in the boxes. packing was excellent and no damages. Nicest thing about this table is that it was easy to adjust table so it wouldn't wobble. the adjusting foot pegs are great. Highly recommended if you like this style of table. Good quality wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Buffalo NY,  May 31, 2014

Great hardwood table, assembled easily. Was smaller than I expected but actually works better in the space I have. Cleans easily. Partnered with the Country Cottage Dining Chairs, (I bought two pairs) It looks very nice and homey in my small kitchen. Made in Malaysia.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Jul 27, 2015

This is a very solid table, and very easy to put together. I have a handicap, and I put it together in an hour. It extends to a nice size table if you need that. Plus it doesn't take up a lot of room when it's small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we updated our table, and this just looks much nicer, we love that it's wood. It looks great in the corner of our kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jre
 May 4, 2015

a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it works just fine for what we wanted it for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

ordered this table for my cottage. it's perfect, even better than we had hoped. went together easily (needed help to lift the top onto the base, but other than that, a 1 person job). it's very sturdy, but does not appear bulky. the painted finish is not perfect, but the irregularities are minimal and does not affect the overall look. the proportions are great, so that we decided to leave the leaf in. i love love love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!!!!
 Mar 28, 2015

I searched and searched for the right table for my kitchen. I do not have a separate dining room, so the table I needed had to look appropriate, as well as be expandable. I got exactly what I wanted. In a smaller kitchen, this works great as a round. When the family comes over, I can expand it to accommodate everybody. It goes great with my white cabinetry, and is extremely sturdy and well made. I shopped around and this was the best price i found. It was also very simple to assemble. My 9 year old niece helped Auntie and Uncle put it together. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love...love...love
 Feb 20, 2015

I have a small kitchen but needed to seat 6 people......this is perfect!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect table
 Jan 3, 2015

I needed a light wood round table that can expand for more seating if needed and this table was it. It was easy to put together. It is solid and well constructed. It easily slides open for the extra leaf and sits 6 people comfortably. Great table at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jan 1, 2015

Had a small crack in the underside white part of the leaf. Decided to keep it anyway. A good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen table
 from Maine,  Oct 29, 2014

This table is beautiful....my husband liked the fact that it was easy to put together!! We are very happy with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought