For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So, so chair
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

I would not buy these chairs again. I did not like the color nor the quality and fit of the parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected an off white color. It had a significant yellow cast and a high sheen--almost lacquer like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The parts did not fit together very well, and one of the holes for the chair seats did not align at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is called vanilla but is very yellow and of high sheen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nightmare
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

Some of the pre-drilled holes for the screws were not at the correct angle and the screws went all the way through the wood. Also the seat was very attractive but couldn't be screwed down because the ends of the screws came through the top of the seat! I had ordered three but after assembling one I returned the other two.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Happy!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 8, 2014

The style of the barstools fit perfectly in our coastal home. We have only had them approximately 1 month and they look great and are comfortable for sure. The only issue we have found is that within a day of putting them together- one of the chairs experienced a full crack down the side of the chair. Because it is too much of a hassle (in our eyes) to return/purchase a new one - we are dealing with it. Other than this minor issue we love the chairs and think they were a great value.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Southampton, pa,  Feb 8, 2013

had to put toghether with help but for the price you can't beat it. At first i thought they would look bad or not hold up well in my kitchen/dining room but they have held up so far great! I purchased 3 for underneath my granite bar in kitchen and they are comfortable and well worth price in my opinion! They are not the most elegant chair but if you are looking for a simple stool with rush seat they work well and you can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as white, butter white color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very affordable option (each for $**) if you want a shabby chic, beachy, casual, country italian or farmhouse look. I purchased 4 for our new beach home. CANNOT beat the price. I do wish they swiveled. My husband put 4 togther in 2 hours & it got easier after assembling the 1st. He said the hardest part was getting everything unpackaged. One stool had pre-drilled holes that were off completely & he had to put in longer screws & create his own holes w/o them going through the seat cushion. That took a bit more time. So beware, if you're not good with troubleshooting. We both love the look & the height was perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, light-weight, & the cushion is quite comfy, but I haven't sat on it for more than a few minutes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great but difficult to assemble
 from Galveston, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

These chairs look great but they are difficult to assemble. The guides are not very good, so on one of the chairs I accidentaly pushed the screw through to the finished side of the leg and left a boo-boo. I think the screws were too long. I let my husband take over after that incident. He is a homebuilder and was frustrated putting these chairs together. He went and bought shorter screws so they would not go all the way through the wood and he also bought wood glue and used that as added support. We bought four chairs for our beachhouse, so we did not want to spend a lot of money. They look cute I just hope they dont fall apart!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from nashville,TN,  Mar 21, 2012

Happy with the chairs and they were not to difficult to put together but the chair seats were difficult to screw down. They didn't sit flat with the rails of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than i expected more cream than white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools are perfect
 from Florida,  Feb 25, 2012

These stools were exactly how they were pictured and described. Fairly easy to put together in fact my 12 year grandson did them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stool!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 18, 2012

I read the review that was on line so I knew from that that the color was not a stark white. The color is a soft creamy white. Assembly was quick and easy and we had no problems other than the seat screws were to long and they came up through the seats. To resolve that we just backed them out a little. The chairs are strong and sturdy. For us they will be a perfect fit for the morning breakfast bar. Great price and surprisingly good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a creamy white as opposed to a stark white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is actually very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice looking stool.
 from Northern Miichigan,  Nov 13, 2011

I love the look and the materials used. I do have a complaint about the construction itself. The pre-drilled holes in the legs and crossbars seem to be drilled in such a way that when you insert the included wood screws, the screw will pierce the other side of the bar before the screw has been secured. I purchased 2 stools and this happen to 3 of the 4 bars I attached. Either the wood screws are too long or the predrilled holes are at the wrong angle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more creamy-yellow than white, but it actually looks very good in that color for my purposes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The French Countryside Bar Stool
Sale $145.71
Was $161.90
Compare $279.02
Save 48%
Monarch Antiqued White Bar Stool
Today $104.95
Compare $159.99
Save 34%
(16)
Simple Living Parker Black 30-inch Stool
Sale $64.98
Was $72.20
Compare $99.58
Save 35%
(6)
Back to top