Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks and Feels Much More Expensive
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

For the price, this stool looks and performs like something several times more costly. It's an exact match for what's described and pictured here, and at least to me and my friends, it seems very modern, like something you'd expect a Scandinavian to design, and the color really pops in an eye-catching way. I recommend its purchase without any hesitation whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and on trend.
 from California,  Apr 23, 2014

I have an open living, dining, and kitchen area with the bar centrally located. My décor is industrial with a modern on trend look. I really like the juxtaposition of the black high gloss stools with the rustic metal and wood in the other parts of the room. The wide base of the stools make them sturdy enough for a five year old to climb onto without a problem. They adjust from counter height to bar height very easily, but the handles used to adjust them are not easily accessible to a child while sitting on them (a real plus). The seat back is high enough to allow good support to the back, but I will need to make seat cushions for them as they become bottom numbing after awhile. Great look without breaking the bank! The stools were received in just a few days and arrived in perfect shape (well packaged).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking barstool
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Feb 12, 2014

Great Value! I've been looking for a bar stool like this style for a while. This is the best barstool I ever buy. Very easy to assemble and I have it setup just in 2 minutes. It has chic looking with modern design and comes in with the same color as picture. the material makes it look high quality. it's comfortable and fits very nicely at our basement bar. the high back and the arms around the stool support my back perfectly.The adjustable height piston works just right. It does add style to my bar. I truly love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality + Assembly + Stylish = Perfect Stool!!
 from Schaumburg, IL,  Feb 11, 2014

I received the shipment only within 3 days. Awesome! The stool looks great and the package was well packaged. This is really a great price for the quality. I chose stool is base on the style. It looked very well from the pictures with modern looking. After I received it, I can confirm the quality of the metal feels very durable and great. There are only 4 screws for the assembly. The package includes a simple manual but you really don't even need it since it's way too easy to assemble. You can set it up within 10 minutes. There are 4 parts plus 4 screws. The parts are the bottom round base, the adjustable stand, the stand to connect to the seat and the seat. The color finished beautifully also. The surface is very smooth, polished very well. The stool height is adjustable. It's also very stable since the heavy weight. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
height/swivel bar stool
 from Anna, Forlida,  Feb 10, 2014

This is a beautiful and well-made stool. It took me about 10 minutes to assemble. The clear assembly instruction is really helpful. The stool is sturdy. I am a pretty good size person and there is no problem for me to sit on it and swivel. The stool height and seat back size are very good. The design is beautiful. The color is sharp.For the price, it is an excellent purchase. I am definitely recommending this stool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Cute Chair
 from New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2014

When I saw this chair, I was immediately struck by the appearance. It had a very cute and simple design that seemed so perfect that I immediately ordered the orange version. I placed this chair in my kitchen next to the counter and I absolutely loved how the chair brightened up the room. Sometimes when I wanted my legs to dangle off the edge of the seat, I simply adjusted the height of the chair and let my legs be free. Quick delivery and easy assembly, I highly recommend this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, sturdy bar stool!!
 from Ventura County, California.,  Feb 7, 2014

Super easy to assemble...Only 5 minutes each!!! It was packed very well! 1 of the cartons was pretty banged up so I was worried about what the bar stool would look like. It came through with flying colors and not even a scratch. Now my son & his room-mate want some for their pad! I was pleasantly surprised by the great quality for the price. It was above my expectations for the $~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stool
 from Fortville, Indiana,  Aug 30, 2014

Ordered 2 of these stools on 8/2.... rcvd on8/30 !!! Well packed and wrapped. I am an eighty-year old female and assembly was a snap. None of the pieces were too heavy to manage. The stools are very cute Using at a 13-ft long counter height work area for computer at one end and sewing machine at the other. It was very difficult to find stools at the right height. These adjust up and down and swivel too. Because of the counter height the young talented carpenter doing our remodel fashioned a wooden box on which to set the sewing machine foot control. Will probably make a cushion for the seat as sitting on the flat metal seat for long periods of time calls for a little something to pad the buns. The foot rest extends enough for you to hook your heels over. The arm rests curving around from the back are more for appearance than function, a little low. The color is white-white, very pretty. The bottom of the base has a black rubber like protective ring. Hopefully it will not leave marks on the hard surface floor. Have not opened box with 2nd stool yet...expecting it to be the same good quality.. Very pleased with this purchase. Haven't gone wrong with Overstock yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Color and Fun Design
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 2, 2014

The barstools arrived quickly, easy to assemble, and seem well-made. Minimal use so far, so I can't review the lasting quality. The orange is bright orange. Make sure your decor will stand up to this hit of strong color. Love the design. Comfort-wise they are good though not something I'd sit in for a long period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 Dec 12, 2014

I'm sitting in my chair right now & I love it. I love the adjustable height feature & the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent title, no recommended changes
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Dec 4, 2014

I bought this stool for use in our warehouse. It is sturdy and is just what we needed. I would recommend this for a home with "rougher" usage of furniture. I think this stool will last for a bit, even with some light abuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE/VALUE!!!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 12, 2014

Chairs are very easy to assemble, just make double sure you take that black plastic cap off the one end, it IS in the instrustructions. In my excitement to get the "silver" chairs up at my bar, I forgot to take it off the second chair and it was difficult to figure out how to get it out once I put base and seat together. In the end, stabbing hole into it with screwdriver and needle nose plyers did the job. Great style and the gas lift seems to be pretty good quality. One thing to think about is if you are a wider person (than average) the arms are tough to fit for someone 6'3" and 275 lb. Once in it you can not move it closer to the counter because of the pedestal base, and that makes it even more difficult for larger person because they have to pull stool away from counter to get into it in the first place. Lesson: no arms if you intend on larger people using regularly. I love it for my family and kids of all ages, they're indestructable! And if they do damage one day, I'm not going to be upset at the price I paid for them. Nice product. My mother-in-law is going to get some since she saw mine, she loved them cause they are "classic".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
game room chair
 from nj,  Oct 31, 2014

Put in our playroom and it adds such a nice flair to it! Bright orange, sturdy, 5 min assembly. looks great next to our PacMan video machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Sep 19, 2014

These are great! Easy to put together. Love the swivel & the adjustable height. Very stylin'. They seem a tiny bit flimsy but on the other hand they are lightweight & east to move. They do benefit from a cushion but overall they are just right for my barstool needs & a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments, durable
 from Franktown, CO,  Sep 13, 2014

Purchased 2 barstools about 4 months ago, and liked them so much, we bought 2 more. Love the orange color, and that the stools swivel and have a back. Also, the height adjusts. We have received several compliments from guests on the stools. Have 2 kids, 10 and 12 years old, and the stools have performed well. Have also handled people 180+ pounds. Super-easy for my husband to assemble. We noticed that one of the stools was missing the black endcaps at the ends of where the armrests curve around, and overstock sent a replacement barstool to replace the seat with the missing endcaps. They are easy to wipe and clean. There is some black residue left from where the height of the stool adjusts up and down, but not very noticeable. I haven't tried to clean, but looks like it will wipe clean with some windex.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stools ever!
 from Mendocino County, California,  Sep 10, 2014

I purchased four chairs, two white, two black to go into my retro 50s kitchen. They look fabulous and are very comfortable. My only suggestion is a braided chair pad, now they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sent them back
 from boston,  Sep 5, 2014

I got a defective one I think. Once put together there was no way the gas lift was "catching" to go up or down. Color was nice but sent them back and ordered more industrial stills without a gas lift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we needed
 from Hoodsport, WA,  Aug 23, 2014

Sturdy, okay on comfort for short bits, and perfect height for what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstool and great price!!
 from Redding, CA,  Aug 21, 2014

Before I ordered the barstools I read the reviews. Everyone raved about the barstools so I ordered three. They are awesome, fun looking, great color (orange), sturdy, easy to assemble and very comfortable. I did receive one that was damaged. I immediately called Customer Service and spoke with Dolphin from CS. After answering a few questions, Dolphin ordered a new barstool for me and I received it in less than a week. Overstock's Customer Service department is one of the best I have ever encountered. Highly recommend these barstools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 20, 2014

Love the style, color & ease of assembly. It adjusts to perfect heights. Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought