Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the red
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Dec 4, 2011

I was disappointed in that when I received it, a couple of the side pieces had split where the holes had been pre-drilled. Had to glue and clamp it back together. Used wood glue with all the wood pegs to ensure a solid cart at the end. The cart was pretty easy to assemble, but don't lose any of the hardware or pegs becasue there were no extra screws or pegs sent with it. At first I thought one of the doors was crooked, but I actually thing one is slightly longer so they don't match properly at the top. Will plane one down eventually I guess, but it isn't very noticable until you are right next to them. The drawers slide easily and are a good depth. Love the added counter space and the cabinets underneath are roomy and the shelf is adjustable to maximize usage. The cart is a bit darker red than the poppy color in the picture - but I prefer the almost cranberry - so it is perfect for me! The towel roll is handy to have too. While I was disappointed that I had to clamp/repair the sides, I really do love the size, color and functionality of the cart. The overstock price for it was great - especially since I was able to use some reward points too. I only rated it average because of the splitting and the doors, but I really do like the cart alot and use it daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a bit disappointed in that when I received it, a couple of the side pieces had split where the holes had been pre-drilled. Had to glue and clamp it back together. Used wood glue with all the wood pegs to ensure a solid cart at the end. The cart was pretty easy to assemble, but don't lose any of the hardware or pegs becasue there were no extra screws or pegs sent with it. At first I thought one of the doors was crooked, but I actually think one is slightly longer so they don't match properly at the top. Will plane one down eventually I guess, but it isn't very noticable until you are right next to them. The drawers slide easily and are a good depth. Love the added counter space and the cabinets underneath are roomy and the shelf is adjustable to maximize usage. The cart is a bit darker red than the poppy color in the picture - but I prefer the almost cranberry - so it is perfect for me! The towel roll is handy to have too. While I was disappointed that I had to clamp/repair the sides, I really do love the size, color and functionality of the cart. Worth every penny.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close, sizes were spot on, color is a bit darker, but actually more to my preference.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cart
 Nov 3, 2010

What a GREAT Cart,my husband put it together in about 1 and a half hours,easy instructions,and very well made. The drawers are very nice and slide on metal runners and the hardware is not "tinny" or cheap looking. Very nice Cart and the Red color is BEAUTIFUL!! Would Recommend to anyone needing a Kitchen cart. Thanks for a GREAT product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Patterson, New York,  Feb 2, 2014

Love the color, but it was a lot more difficult to put together. It took us about 6 hours to put together. Some of the pieces were cut wrong and there were not enough screws to put it together. The one drawer does not close all the way and the leaf on the back does not lay even with the top. Also the depth inside the cabinet is more like 12 inches and not 19 which is the measurement of the counter top. I would have sent it back but my husband was determined to put it together and keep it. Overall disappointed not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Mobile Kitchen Cart
 from Connecticut.,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a great little cart for my art studio; however one part came warped, and another broken, so we couldn't put it together right away. Also the color is more of a dark drab red, not really a bright red. We do like the fact that a red cart was offered and it works well for an artist's studio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a burgundy than bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some parts came broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

once fixed with replacement parts, it lasted for a while and now the wheels busted off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Cart for a Great Price
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 3, 2010

My husband and I received this cart as a present from my parents. We needed more storage and color in our small kitchen and this was the perfect solution. It took the two of us just under three hours to put together but it is a very sturdy finished product and has locking wheels in the front. There were a couple of dings in the wood but you don't see them now that it is together. I had been looking at kitchen carts for quite a while and this is definitely the best deal for the amount of storage and counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Kitchen Card
 from 58 year old Michigander,  Nov 24, 2010

Excellent value, beautiful true to color on website, sturdy construction. For the money, it's a great product. Assembly goes relatively smoothly with two people. Took us about 2-3 hours. It would be extremely difficult for one person to put together. It arrived in a timely fashion and in good condition. I would recommend it and have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
added workspace
 from Columbia, MD,  Oct 21, 2010

The cart is true to color from the picture - great size for medium to small kitchen's. My husband surprised me while I was out with a girlfriend and had it partially together when I was coming in the door. He noted that the directions were not that clear and some parts like the towel rack seemed flimsy. The cart itself is very sturdy feeling. The drawers are not as flush as I would like but they close and open successfully. Keep in mind that a high end kitchen island can cost $1000 or more. So I feel for the price of $***.00 it is an excellent purchase. I gave it 4 stars because of the towel rack but other than that it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Oct 6, 2010

Even better in person. Very sturdy and well made. Putting it together was quite a fun project for two of us. Be sure to read the instructions thoroughly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Mobile Kitchen Cart
 from California,  Jul 24, 2010

The cart looks exactly like it does in the picture, very colorful to brighton up a dull kitchen.The delivery time was excellent as usual The negative is that I hired an experienced handy-man to put the cart together. It took him almost 3 hours. The cart came in 17 different pieces. That part is extremely annoying!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought