Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Jan 29, 2015

I didn't expect the quality that we received. They are very nice and comfortable. We live in a 5th wheeler and needed space and these stack in a corner when we don't need them and they are easy to unstack. I used one when I was sewing the other day and was on it for over 4 hours and it was still comfortable. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 Apr 22, 2015

We ordered 6 of these chairs inn a effort to obtain decent looking dining chairs that could not be scratched or damaged by cats, dogs or kids. We have been using them for 2+ months and not a scratch yet. My husband its 6'3" and the chairs work for him as well. They might be one of our best buys in terms of style and durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The black finish is very thin and easily chipped
 Jan 7, 2015

The chairs are solid, and can bear a large person. The chair itself is well constructed, but (at least in the black) the finish is far too thin and easily chipped. Merely pushing the chair under a table table chips the finish, exposing a white substrata.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 20, 2014

Great quality so far for the money. I've only had them a month but so far so good. They're a breeze to put together. Even my 5 year old helped and figured it out! The feet of the legs come with two options: rubber or hard plastic. The hard plastic is much better on carpet. I highly recommend the chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Apr 21, 2015

We ordered these chairs for our open format office space and they fit beautifully. They are stylish, comfortable and add an elegant touch to help upgrade boring old office furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely for looks, dangerous for seating
 Mar 1, 2016

Super stylish and easy to clean, but 2 of the 4 chairs I purchased have broken within 4 months, and it's just a matter of time before the other two give out. The legs are not sufficiently held to the base, so they wobble under weight and eventually collapse. Weight is not the issue; we are not heavy people. But I can't let guests to our home sit in the remaining chairs. Whenever anyone sits down, the chairs' legs splay out a couple inches and threaten to break, frightening everyone. A very disappointing purchase and waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break very easy - would not recommend.
 Apr 17, 2015

We bought 20+ of these for our breakroom. They are all breaking. Not very strong or going to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Looks & No Functionality
 Apr 6, 2016

The legs do not line up exactly to the seat -- we ended up breaking a piece of the wood trying to make it work. When set up, the chairs wobble and appear to bend when someone sits down. Honestly, I am afraid to use them. They're pretty, but don't get them for everyday seating. I think they'll fall apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bentwood chairs
 Mar 14, 2016

The chairs were fairly simple to assemble and look good however are proving to not be very sturdy and need to be tightened after almost every use. Perhaps they would be more stable on carpet as opposed to my Mexican tile floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 Jan 27, 2016

These chairs are cute. Great, vibrant colors. However, the color rubs off on the wall behind the chair. Also, the screws do not stay put - they seem to "wiggle" free. They go together fairly easy but do not stay together. Also, we had scratches on both chair seats when they arrived. Overstock replaced them but the replacements had similar scratches as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good for 10 minutes
 Jan 8, 2016

These look great, but the paint chips right off and the wood dents. Good style. Poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & Inexpensive
 Nov 28, 2015

I bought these in red in February, so 9 months in, I can report that these chairs have held up impressively for me. They get light to moderate use at my breakfast table and there is not a scratch on them. I have had to tighten the hardware twice because the legs start to shift when someone sits in the chair. So far, tightening has fixed the problem and not caused cracks in the wood. They do not glide very well over my rug, and there is no 'handle' on the chair so can be awkward to pull out from table. I have the rubber/plastic feet on the legs. I don't believe it would be a good decision to leave the feet off for any reason. Assembly was a bit of a challenge if I'm being honest because of an arrow marking the front and back of the leg being quite inconspicuous... Helpful in terms of beauty, a stumbling block during assembly. They are cute chairs that look great at my tulip style table. It is obvious to any user that they are not expensive. I think the sturdiness and weight of the legs is what gives it away for the chair. The seat is so solid, more comfortable than I dared to hope. I have used it for hours and it does become slightly uncomfortable at that point. But, for any meal period, and for the beauty they add to my room I am quite delighted with these chairs. I recommend for inexpensive applications.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after two months
 Sep 17, 2015

We loved these chairs upon receiving them. My husband put them together very quickly and they looked perfect in my small breakfast area. Last night my 3 year old was sitting on one and said "What's this line on the chair?" I looked and the chair was cracked the whole way down the seat. She weighs 29 lbs so there's no way it was just from her. I can't believe these chairs didn't even last beyond 2 months. I am so disappointed in the quality of this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I tried to put them together when I was drunk
 Sep 5, 2015

Very bad idea. The next day was better, and they are really, really cool chairs. I'd give them 5 stars except for the drunk thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure how to rate these
 Jul 29, 2015

The quality of the materials on these is excellent. I love the design as well as the wonderful sturdy wood of the seats. However, I have great issue with how one has to put these together. You have to use one of those diabolical hexagonal-type cheap-o hand tools to assemble. That tool simply does not give you enough leverage to tighten the screws enough. I purchased 4 chairs and had to take 2 of them apart and re-assemble because the screws loosened. And, even after I thought I had them all just right, one has once again become so loose and unstable that I'll have to take it apart and redo. To me, these chairs are borderline useless if they are wobbly. They should have used screws that fit a screwdriver which would make them so much easier to tighten. So sad since these are otherwise lovely-looking chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RN52
 Jul 7, 2015

Loved the look, size and stackability of these chairs! HOWEVER, one broke within 30 days of just weekend use by lightweight female. The chrome frame broke away from the seat! My clever Mr fixit can't repair. They are not sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Broke After Less Than Three Months
 Feb 27, 2015

I love the look of these chairs. The quality wasn't very good but for the price it was decent quality. One of the chairs was missing a screw when it arrived but I put the chair together anyways (giant hassle to re-package and return chairs) and it seemed to be alright without the fifth screw. But last night while I was sitting on the chair (and holding my 2-year-old son) the whole chair collapsed and the legs broke clean away from the main part of the chair. Pretty inconvenienced and disappointed in this purchase, which is a bummer cause I love the look of them. Waiting to see if I'm eligible for a replacement/refund at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs didn't even last a MONTH!
 Feb 23, 2015

I purchased these chairs because I loved the design and the great reviews that it had. To my surprise after a month of having the chairs, I noticed the wood was cracking. I inspected all four chairs and each one had tiny cracks on the wood. Overstock has great customer service so they exchanged my chairs immediately. I thought maybe the original purchase was just a bad batch I received. I received a new shipment of chairs and have not even been with the chairs a month and already one of them is cracking. I'm considering contacting the manufacturer. I don't understand all the great reviews, these chairs don't even last a month!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs arrived scratched up
 Jan 14, 2015

My espresso chairs arrived full of dings and scratches. Since the chairs are going to be used by kids who will probably scratch them up anyway, I won't take the time and energy to return them. However, for $*** per pair, I don't think I got my money's worth. Assembly was okay. The instructions were not awful but the illustration was hard to follow. It took some jiggling to get everything to fit together and I had to use a hammer to bang the feet into the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are ok...
 Jan 8, 2015

Assembly was ok would be better if done with 2 people. Small not so sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought