Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love Em!
 from Spokane, WA,  May 18, 2013

All you need to do is look at the price to understand that these are probably not heirloom quality chairs that your descendents will still be sitting on 300 years from now. But I find them to be of perfectly acceptable quality given the price paid, the ones that were shipped to me had all of their hardware, simple assembly instructions, and no missing or damaged parts; in short, they arrived in perfect condition and are still in perfect condition after assembly by myself (and I'm a TOTAL amateur at that kind of thing!) They look like a million bucks - very contemporary, chic, sophisticated and stylish. I'm using them mainly as accent pieces, so I can't comment as to how they'd stand up to heavy daily usage but for my needs, they're perfect and I'd absolutely recommend them. The background color IS NOT white - I've noticed some people asking that question. I wouldn't even call it cream, it's more like the color of natural linen, IMO. Which I think is part of what adds to their high-end look. Yes they're smaller in scale but they are still full-sized chairs; they don't look like miniatures or anything. Mine have a consistent finish on the wood legs, they don't smell bad, or present any of the other negative qualities that other reviewers have stated. Maybe I just got lucky but I love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 9, 2013

Stunning! I have a dining set and two of the chairs broke during my move. I purchased these and my oh my how gorgeous!! The print is even more stunning in person. Even my mom liked them, which rarely happens! They were easy to assemble, I am a tiny girl so I am not sure how much weight these chairs would hold- to be honest, it doesn't seem like it would hold a person over 200 lbs without breaking. Anyways, love these, I think it looks better having just 2 of them versus 4, 4 may be too over powering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit with Shaker table
 from Kentucky,  Jul 20, 2012

Pretty chairs that went nicely with Shaker table also purchased from Overstock. Nice fabric. Semi-difficult to assemble because of screw holes not being exactly at the correct angle. Ordered 4 chairs, 3 of the 8 front legs were damaged. Contacted Customer Service and replacement legs were sent very quickly. No hassle at all. Very efficient CS representatives. My daughter loves the chairs and they look great in her small apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seat cushion and chair back were fine, had 3/8 damaged front legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 19, 2014

I purchased a total of four of these chairs. They are being used by adults only with no annoying sitting habits (tipping back, etc.). The fabric was of average quality, but did clean well when coffee was spilled on them. The chairs are wood based and the screws holding the chair legs to the chair base do not stay screwed in. I have even tried wood glue to try to keep them together. Unfortunately, it won't matter as the legs began in December to crack vertically. The chairs held together about 8 months before they started falling apart. I would not recommend these to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy product easily broken leg...
 from Arvada, Colorado,  Jul 27, 2014

As said in other reviews this is a poorly made product unlike other things Ive purchased from Overstock. My first guest sat on the chair and the leg broke. He is normal size man 6 foot, 180 pounds. The upholstry will never hold up either. They look good but arent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute to the eye but not very sturdy.
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2014

Cute to the eye but not very sturdy. I did not keep them. I sold them on Craigslist for what I paid. Did not want cost of return. Chairs are very unique in appearance but not very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from NY,  Feb 27, 2014

After reading other reviews, the chairs were pretty much what I expected. The legs are black, the cushions are a cream color with a black scroll design (almost a velvet feel to the black). They are light weight, and not real durable, although they do look nice. For the price, I was satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Brigantine, NJ,  Jul 10, 2013

These chairs are beautiful in person. Many friends have seen them and think they are designer quality. They are on the small/ narrow side, however that is exactly what I needed. Having said that, they feel durable. I read the reviews before purchasing them, and I believe there is just no pleasing some people. I actually hesitated ordering them for a few days, then panicked when i thought they were no longer available. These chairs are awesome and you can not beat the price! I bought four and was able to put them together myself in about an hour. Can't say enough great things... Buy them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased a set that included 4 of these chairs a little over a year ago. They have held up well I ordered two more. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Cream and Black Rubber Wood Dining Chairs
 from Pinnacle, Nc,  Aug 11, 2014

I am not sure of how rubber wood is made, but these chairs are as sturdy as any of my (wooden leg chairs) , My husband is 6'6" and weighs 220#,he has had no trouble sitting in these chairs?There is not looseness or wobble at all in these chairs. They are the most sturdy chairs I have found and I have been looking for 20 years to find the perfect chairs for my dining room. I loved these chairs so much I purchased 4 sets and am having to be strong and not give into the temptation to buy more. The biggest surprise I got was, these chairs are not Black and White, unless you are colored blind. These chairs are a beautiful shade of linen and chocolate Brown not Black. Because of this they are surprising neutral. I have six wooden chairs that are a brownish shade and these chairs look like they were bought together. The person that said the chairs were unstable and one leg even broke, did not buy the same chairs I did. Really, even though their legs are make of rubber, they are solid all the way through just like wood, if anything this makes them stronger! I am sending a picture so you can see how beautiful and stylish they are. Everyone has had nothing but compliments, and can't believe the price and how well made an sturdy they are. I have heard Oh My ::: where did you get those beautiful chairs about 50 times, and I have only had them since Easter. In fact they where used for Easter Dinner for 10. Thank you Overstock for such beautiful dining room chairs, great service, and amazingly fast delivery.Last but not least, the most amazing thing about these chairs being made of solid not hollow rubber, no ugly chair tips like you have to put on wooden chairs, rubber won't scratch your hardwood or marble floors! These chairs are a incredible value and they were about a 4th of what nice dining room chairs usually cost. I know, because I have been looking for 20 years for just the right chairs! FOUND THEM!!!!!! """""" on Aug 9, 2014

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chairs, but not sturdy enough.
 from Seal Beach, California,  Jul 22, 2014

I liked the look of those chairs, and the fact that they were light - easy to move around. However, when my son came to visit, he broke one of them without exerting any effort - he just reclined a little farther, and it cracked underneath him, and no, my son's weight is normal:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Michigan,  Mar 19, 2014

These are smaller scale parsons style chairs but they are perfect in my smallish dining area. The fabric is gorgeous and they look like they cost way more than I paid for them. They're very stable and fairly substantial. I love that the bottom of the chair is finished with a dust cover and that it is attached with velcro instead of the usual staples. I already own the black rubber wood table they sell with the chairs as a set so I was happy to find these adorable chairs a la carte.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of these chairs
 from Indiana,  Mar 6, 2014

The Chairs are great and I LOVE the look of these. They are exceptional for the price point. I purchased 6 and had to return two as the legs were not even and they wobbled. However, the exchange was super easy to do and all 6 chairs are fabulous!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE CHAIRS!
 from OMAHA, NE,  Mar 6, 2014

EVERYONE SAID THE CHAIRS ARE SMALL, BUT THEY ARE A BIT TOO HIGH FOR MY XXXX DINING ROOM TABLE. BUT THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL AND ADD A POP OF DESIGN TO MY RED, BLACK, AND WHITE KITCHEN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from New England,  Feb 28, 2014

My chairs arrived very quickly, and in great condition. They were super easy to put together - just tighten 9 bolts and you're done...took maybe 10 minutes each. They are beautiful, soft, and comfortable. I bought them to use with two desks so having something comfortable to sit on for a while was important. For the price I thought these were worth taking a chance. Quality-wise, I don't expect these to last 50 years, but I'm sure they'll stand up to the kind of use they will receive. I'm not going to stand on them, lean back in them, or use them in any other inappropriate manner. I would perhaps suggest oiling the wood under the seat to keep it from drying out and cracking. The fabric is lovely and they are a beautiful addition to both my home and work office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst quality I have ever seen
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 9, 2014

Chair appears ok and assembly as easy. The plywood cracked the first time my 70-pound daughter stepped on the seat. It makes crackling sound every time anyone sits on it. It is the poorest quality chair I have ever seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Phila, Pa,  Jan 7, 2014

These chairs are beautiful and everyone compliments them. They are pretty sturdy, but be careful with weight over 275 lbs. I love them. They look expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson chairs look great!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 6, 2013

Purchased 12 for dining room and they look fantastic,easy to assemble,love the fabric.last chair to assemble had no holes drilled thru,waiting for replacement. All in all they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting pretty
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 17, 2013

I purchased four chairs to accompany a dining room table I got from a major retailer. The assembly took one person about 90 minutes. Some of the screws took time to install. The padding on the seat isn't the most comfortable after a long period. The chairs are also not short, so beware they will fit under your table with adult human legs. A body-builder friend of mine came over for dinner and he was not able to swing his legs under the table. There is a slight odor to the chairs; I might set them on the patio in the sun for an hour to see if that helps. The "cream" colored fabric is more upholstery looking in-person. I was hoping for microfiber, but the end result isn't terrible. Would purchase again. Not planning on keeping the chairs for a decade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 16, 2013

Little unstable. But great overall. Beautiful design. Looks very good in the room and nice fabric. Easy to wash stuff off. I have 3 year old and it cleans up fine after him :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought