Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Great price and hopefully they'll hold up for a few years. The first day I had the stool my cat was sitting on it, got scared and jumped off, tipping the stool over and snapping the back. My husband wood glued it and I matched the paint to cover it. Anyway they are fairly light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Color is accurate. Sturdy seat. Don't tip easily. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this red stool
 from Phoenix,az,  Dec 15, 2014

We found this chair to comfortable and true to color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red bar stool
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Aug 17, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised that the bar stool is just as it looks online. Color is good and easy to put together. Had no problems at all with connecting the parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar stool
 from Albany Or,  Jul 7, 2014

Love my bar stool. It was easy to assemble and love the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful counter height red stools
 from Hendersonville, North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2014

These stools are of very high quality and workmanship. They were easy to assemble and look absolutely beautiful once completed. I was able to put them together myself with no problem once I realized I needed to tighten the bolts with the Allen wrench that was provided and not my Phillips head screwdriver which is only used to attach the seat!!! If you love red you will love these stools💝

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from pittsburg,pa,  Mar 16, 2014

bought 3 bar stools after reading all reviews... the scew holes in the chairs do not match up and are of no value... but.. the chairs are of good quality,, very study and the color is lovley.. the chairs can be screwed in with holes drilled STRAIGHT in and longer screws used... like very much..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for the space.
 from Michigan,  Feb 27, 2014

The stools are perfect for the space. They went together very easy, The only problem we had was the packing on the chair backs it was put in perforated card board which scratched the legs.. We called customer service and explained what happened and with in days they sent new chair backs out. Packaged this time in bubble wrap which was perfect. I have to say for the color it is great it is a deep red not as bright as I have seen in other pictures. You won't be sorry if you purchase they are very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools are very nice quality
 from michigan,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought them for my cabin and like them very much. They are good quality. When putting them together the seat had to be readjusted. The holes on the seat did not like up with the holes on the chairs. Love the red. Red is my favorite color and they were perfect in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter had ordered this stool from you. She highly recommended this item, Therefore, I already knew the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chairs
 from Saskatoon, SK,  May 28, 2013

Great looking chairs. I bought them for my cabin and they look fabulous. However, on all 4 chairs purchased, I could not screw the seat to the chair. The angle of the screw hole made it difficult to screw into seat without becoming exposed. I did have one chair arrive damaged. Overstock.com has been fabulous so far in assisting me with the return. Being an international customer, I was not able to do an exchange. I had to return and repurchase the item. The item ended up being more expensive the second time around but after notifying overstock.com, they provided me with a credit of the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like image.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from nevada,  Mar 17, 2013

Love the chairs match the kitchen perfectly. May buy two more later.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made Stools
 from New Jersey,  Jan 13, 2013

Putting together these stools was a nightmare and the quality is complete and total China. The screws didnt match up and in order to attatch the seat you need to ruin it by drilling in to it! The straw seat is aso extremely impractical. Wuld NOT reccomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was quite terrible. The seat is made out of straw and was already falling apart when I took it out of the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Canterbury, CT,  Jan 7, 2013

These stools were easy to assemble, are well-made and look great. The color was true to the photo on the site. I had second thoughts after I ordered them, but they're just what I want. And they're comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are perfect!
 from Goodlettsville, TN,  Jan 3, 2013

My 'first' experience with Overstock.com was great and I would highly recommend the site to my friends. I ordered 4 dinning chairs and they were processed and delivered promptly. One of the chairs arrived damaged (the back slat was broken) but Overstock provided a quick and easy solution to a replacement. Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools.
 from Mississippi,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought four and like these a lot. Were fairly easy to assemble and I think they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, particularly for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Alabama,  Jun 15, 2012

I ordered 4 stools and they were shipped very quickly. The instructions were a bit tricky and one of my boxes did not have hardware. A quick online chat and follow up email showed that new hardware was on the way. In a few days I received FOUR new sets of hardware even though I only needed one set. Overall I love the stools and would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was worried about the red being too bright but it was just as it looked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate product descriptipn
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parker red stool.
 from Mountain View, CA,  May 20, 2012

The chairs came quickly to the home and were packaged nicely. I pulled out one chair - and realized right away that the color didn't quite match. It's a fun red, but a bit too bright for my "country" farmhouse. I am hoping to return them for white chairs instead - as they will blend in better. Great product, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is a lot brighter than the picture shows. I was looking for a more brick red and the color (although very fun) clashes with my sofa and pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and I am hoping to return these chairs and buy another color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful - although the color was a bit different than pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Coastal Oregon,  May 13, 2012

They sent screws that were too long. They didn't seat into the material without poking through the other side... Luckily I only had one blow out, and I made sure the others didn't do that also. The chair is fairly sturdy and would be good had the screws been of appropriate length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent material, but they didn't have short screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from nsb, fl,  Apr 14, 2012

Really nice stool. easy to put together except some of the seat screws did not line up. really happy with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought