Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from el paso, tx,  Dec 1, 2010

very nice looking chairs. good quality for the price. only one thing though when putting it together, there are three screws to attach the seat to the frame but my husband was only able to screw one for each chair. somehow the other two screws for the sides won't go all the way through the seat, but one screw seemed to hold it in one piece. very satisfied though with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs, frustrating hardware!
 from Mobile, Al,  Dec 20, 2012

I got the chairs promptly. We ordered 4. We put together the first one and had a terrible time getting the screws on the sides of the seat to go in and not stick out the sides and show. We disassembled and tried swapping the sides and that did not help. I got on here and read reviews that others had the same problem. The holes are drilled at an angle and should not be. My husband is redrilling the holes as we speak. He may end up uding a finishing nail on each side instead if this does not help. One of the chairs has one leg that is slightly shorter than the other 3. We plan to add a taller leveler to the bottom of that leg. Overall, I'm satisfied with the chairs. The directions are not the greatest. I suggest reading all of the steps beforehand. You don't want to tighten everything in step 3 then realize in step 4 when you add the leg braces that you should add them then tighten everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy, pretty chairs. One was wobbly doe to one leg being shorter than the other three. We will put a taller leveler on that leg I guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 19, 2010

I bought 2 sets of the chairs, and had them almost a month now. Love them! Perfect size for my breakfast nook. It's very easy to put together. On the instructions, you suppose to nail the pad to the chair, but I didn't. I just drop it into the frame and looks great! Great price for the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pennslyvania,  May 19, 2010

These chairs were relatively easy to put together and look great. Mine didn't have any scratches on them - they came in perfect condition. They are very sturdy and comfortable and I'm very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Hampshire,  May 9, 2010

These chairs came in great shape, just about a half hour each to put together, very classy looking and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paloma Chairs
 from Nebraska,  Apr 11, 2010

It was a leap of faith to order six chairs, sight unseen. However, the big jump paid off. I love my new chairs - just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Mar 5, 2010

Received 6 chairs in 3 flat boxes and said: NO, I don't want to assemble! But it was really very easy and took less than 30 minutes for 6 chairs. All parts were packed individually, not a single scratch. The chairs are solid and substantial and look great. I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

very satisfied with these chairs. Put together very easily and we're worth the value for money I paid. purchase these two years ago and they're still going strong. These are your everyday chairs at the kitchen table until you're ready fands new look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

Love these chairs! very comfortable and well made !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Mar 18, 2015

Nice chairs for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They are right on time and beautiful, besides affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice chairs, but labor intensive to put together and they placed stickers that do not come off well in a very bad spot. They show and you have to work very hard to get them to come off without damaging the item. Not extremely satisfied as I usually am with overstock items when it comes to these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are nice, sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs.
 Feb 26, 2015

I like my new chairs. I found the screws and bolts a bit hard to do, but I have arthritis. They are a good height, sturdy, and oh, so pretty. ab

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought 4 for our breakfast table. Although they need occasional tightening at the joints, these chairs are a great value and work fine for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as they look
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 7, 2015

I bought these two chairs because they seemed to look just like the ones at Pottery Barn -- and they do. The paint job is fairly good. The quality of the rush seat is poor, it already had some of the wicker coming off or fraying; not acceptable for a brand new item. Just like a few of the customers (who gave 4 stars even though had a lot of problems putting it together, having to redrill wholes, etc.) the three screws meant to attach the rush seat to the chair, just don't do the job. Also, the long chipboard screw, meant to attach to the stretchers (the rods that attach front and back legs) are MUCH longer than the drilled holes; as a result, as I was tightening the screws it cracked the leg of the chair (I can imagine if it had been my husband, or someone else used to make the screw stay very tight....) I am still thinking if I'm returning it, or not. The hassle may be too big, especially now that I've opened and put one of the chairs together. Just "looking good" doesn't do it for me. I had higher hopes for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs
 Dec 23, 2014

these are good chairs for the price. they are lighter weight than I expected and seem a little "cheap" but they look nice with my table and a good buy for a family with 2 boys when you don't want to take a chance that the boys will ruin high end chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 29, 2014

These are very nice quality chairs for the price. They were fairly easy to assemble with one exception. The manufacturer provides three screws to attach the rush seats but it is very difficult to fasten them. The screws are not really that necessary as the seats are notched to fit. Just thought it odd...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!
 from TN,  Sep 22, 2014

Great light weight comfortable chairs....they go great with my oak table for the kitchen. I ordered black because I have a black island. I also ordered 6 chairs and none with arms for ease of using them at any table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd item received broken
 from Cranston, RI,  Apr 25, 2014

Opened up the box only to find one of the chairs with a crack down the leg. This right after a desk I order came all scratched on top and also a cracked leg. So far not so good Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought