Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from el paso, tx,  Dec 1, 2010

very nice looking chairs. good quality for the price. only one thing though when putting it together, there are three screws to attach the seat to the frame but my husband was only able to screw one for each chair. somehow the other two screws for the sides won't go all the way through the seat, but one screw seemed to hold it in one piece. very satisfied though with the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs, frustrating hardware!
 from Mobile, Al,  Dec 20, 2012

I got the chairs promptly. We ordered 4. We put together the first one and had a terrible time getting the screws on the sides of the seat to go in and not stick out the sides and show. We disassembled and tried swapping the sides and that did not help. I got on here and read reviews that others had the same problem. The holes are drilled at an angle and should not be. My husband is redrilling the holes as we speak. He may end up uding a finishing nail on each side instead if this does not help. One of the chairs has one leg that is slightly shorter than the other 3. We plan to add a taller leveler to the bottom of that leg. Overall, I'm satisfied with the chairs. The directions are not the greatest. I suggest reading all of the steps beforehand. You don't want to tighten everything in step 3 then realize in step 4 when you add the leg braces that you should add them then tighten everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy, pretty chairs. One was wobbly doe to one leg being shorter than the other three. We will put a taller leveler on that leg I guess.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 19, 2010

I bought 2 sets of the chairs, and had them almost a month now. Love them! Perfect size for my breakfast nook. It's very easy to put together. On the instructions, you suppose to nail the pad to the chair, but I didn't. I just drop it into the frame and looks great! Great price for the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pennslyvania,  May 19, 2010

These chairs were relatively easy to put together and look great. Mine didn't have any scratches on them - they came in perfect condition. They are very sturdy and comfortable and I'm very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Hampshire,  May 9, 2010

These chairs came in great shape, just about a half hour each to put together, very classy looking and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paloma Chairs
 from Nebraska,  Apr 11, 2010

It was a leap of faith to order six chairs, sight unseen. However, the big jump paid off. I love my new chairs - just beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 Mar 5, 2010

Received 6 chairs in 3 flat boxes and said: NO, I don't want to assemble! But it was really very easy and took less than 30 minutes for 6 chairs. All parts were packed individually, not a single scratch. The chairs are solid and substantial and look great. I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 29, 2014

These are very nice quality chairs for the price. They were fairly easy to assemble with one exception. The manufacturer provides three screws to attach the rush seats but it is very difficult to fasten them. The screws are not really that necessary as the seats are notched to fit. Just thought it odd...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!
 from TN,  Sep 22, 2014

Great light weight comfortable chairs....they go great with my oak table for the kitchen. I ordered black because I have a black island. I also ordered 6 chairs and none with arms for ease of using them at any table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd item received broken
 from Cranston, RI,  Apr 25, 2014

Opened up the box only to find one of the chairs with a crack down the leg. This right after a desk I order came all scratched on top and also a cracked leg. So far not so good Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paloma Wooden Dining chairs
 from New York,  Apr 18, 2014

Needed 4 new chairs, but ordered two in case I didn't like them. Assembled them myself, and wasn't too difficult. They are quite nice for an inexpensive chair. I then ordered two more, and they were same as first two. Assembling second order, I discovered that there is such a thing as tightening too much, as I cracked a side rail. However, I don't believe it will harm the life of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paloma Wooden Dining Chairs
 from Jupiter,Fl,  Apr 5, 2014

Love the chairs..rich looking for the price. Great for smaller space, they are not big, however comfortable and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paloma wooden chairs
 from Canton, Il,  Mar 28, 2014

I would only recommend these chairs to someone who doesn't have children. These chairs are very light weight so if a child were climb onto one, it may tip over. You get what you pay for, these had pretty great reviews but if I had to pick a different chair, I would. I've had these about a month and every chair has chipped paint. I do have children but where the paint has chipped, I wouldn't say it's from them sitting in it or anything. As in weight limit, my husband weighs 210 and they handle his weight fine. I'm positive I will have to replace these chair within a couple years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Fla,  Jan 4, 2014

Ordered chairs. Shipping was quick. My husband had no problems Putting together chairs. Chairs are perfect for my Dining nook. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought 2 sets of these chairs. After checking around this was the best price by far for the chairs. I put them together myself (so you know it was easy!), and they look great. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Near Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

Looked everywhere for these reed-seated chairs and was happy to find them at Overstock. They look charming around the little round table in my kitchen eating area. And they're stylish enough to fill in for extra guests at my dining room table, as well. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 5, 2013

The chairs looked exactly as they did in the picture and are perfect for my breakfast nook. They were very easy to assemble as well. I took the advice of another reviewer and didn't screw the seat tops into the chair base. The seat is firm in the base without the screws and I figure it will be easier to clean up messes this way. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice basic chair.
 from Victoria, TX,  Jun 22, 2013

Bought 4 of these to go with an old pub table I use in the kitchen and they look great with it. They are nice and sturdy and were a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  May 30, 2013

These chairs resemeble chairs I had seen in an upscale furniture store. They are really cute and work perfectly with a farm table I had. The bad part was assembling them, however, at this amazingly inexpensive price, I am not going to complain. After I put them together, they were a little wobbly...not sure if it was my assembly skills, or if they just didn't fit right. After a few days of use, the wobbling went away...yay! I would buy these chairs again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked exactaly like the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these chairs were as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy chairs
 from Aledo, IL,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought these chairs for my kitchen table. My table is small so these worked perfect. My sons put them together for me, didn't take long at all. Great purchase for the money! They came very quickly too, Only took 3 days to get here after I ordered them. Satisfied Customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy chairs, nice size for a small table or any size table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought