Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2010

The two sets of Paloma dining chairs I ordered from Overstock.com arrived at my door in just 4 days. The dining chairs were easy to assemble. They were sturdy and looked great. I was very satisfied with Overstock.com's quick delivery and great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A coup
 Dec 1, 2010

My mother-in-law arrived at my home for Thanksgiving and said, "Oh, you bought my ******** chairs she heard that I had bought two chairs for less than the price she paid for one, she was shocked. These are lovely, strong, well-made chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 11, 2010

We really like these chairs. Not to difficult to assemble and the color is nice. They look bright and cheery in my kitchen. Fairly comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Austin, Texas,  May 26, 2010

I purchased these chairs for a vacation home and they came as advertised. I received the chairs within 5 days, they were in great condition, and they were easy to put together. The color is as it appeared on the website and the chairs seem quite sturdy. Before I bought the chairs, I noticed another review that claimed the chairs were wobbly, but I didn't have that problem. This is a great product at I price I couldn't beat anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like these chairs - They gave my indoor/outdoor room a real lift because of the beautiful color. The seat is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mschrader
 May 27, 2015

I liked them my old man didn't so I returned them the only reason

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 May 6, 2015

I wanted red and these were the perfect shade. They natural cane seating matches the low pub table I have. Awesome look, awesome price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these chairs so much, and they go perfectly with my new table. I hope they hold up through time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Program Manager
 Apr 21, 2015

Very nice chairs, excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got two other chairs from overstock which are extremely comfortable so when I got these two chairs I was a bit disappointed. To add to this one of the legs was scratched and I decide to return the chairs. Overstock customer service were great!! - Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Wanted
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 19, 2014

These are the cutest little red chairs, and they are easy to assemble. I wish we'd gotten four of them. They fit perfectly with our new round table in our smallish breakfast area, and they compliment the decor of our traditional home. Great pick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be Careful Assembling, the wood screws for cross b
 from Northwest, NC,  Nov 11, 2014

I love these chairs but the two wood screws for the front crossbar was too long -after I screwed them into the legs, I saw the end of the screws came out the other side of the leg! Now I need to repair the holes in the wood. I bought four and hopefully with the other two will I will be able to avoid making the same mistake

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Back chairs
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 28, 2014

These chairs were inexpensive therefore I was prepared to be disappointed but was pleasantly surprised. They were not quite as easy to put together as advertised but the several screws etc left over do not seem to effect the strength nor stability of the chairs. In a few spots the finish could be a bit better , as in sanding before painting, but overall I really like them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive chairs
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought four of these chairs and one of them had a damaged part. I sent an email describing the problem and received a replacement part rather quickly. The chairs are easy to assemble with the exception of attaching the seat - I couldn't do it. But I just lay it on the frame and it stays in place. The chairs are sturdy and good looking. The red color is even better looking than I thought it would be. Overall, I am very satisfied with the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable quality; look good
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 26, 2014

I order one set of chairs. As others have mentioned the rush seats are difficult to install but can be place with out screws and the seats stay in place. The chairs look good. One chair broke while in use less then 9 months from date of purchase and had little use. The other is okay. The quality of the chairs are not consistent. One I had to throw away. It's looks good and I like the fact the chair is small thus works well in a small kitchen; you take your chances if you get a good chair or a defective one. . I did not contact Overstock,com for return as I felt the return postage would be too costly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 4 dining chairs ( 2 sets of 2) and received them promptly and in good condition. However, the chairs were so poorly designed that they were impossible to put together! The chair seat was literally impossible to attach following the directions. Even my engineer husband couldn't do it! (The only way to securely attach the seat to the chair would have damaged the chair and voided the warranty) Most importantly, the wicker seats were infested with SPIDERS!!!! Yuck!! Customer service was FABULOUS! He was very understanding and really seemed concerned about my issues. He didn't question me at all and processed my return immediately and apologized. I will say, customer service was wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks higher quality than expected
 from Virginia,  Oct 16, 2013

The quality of these chairs and solid wood frames look much better and are sturdier than I expected for the price. I love the look of these chairs and the rush seats fit so nicely in my casual breakfast nook. I purchased 2 sets total. Overall, they were easy to put together. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, the rush seats sometimes do not attach perfectly to the frame and do not line up easily to screw them in properly. I ended up getting longer screws at home depot and my husband and I worked together and after a few attempts got them to work on 2 chairs. A couple of chairs we were only able to get 2 of the screws to work (out of three total).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 30, 2013

Easy to put together however legs a bit uneven. Great value. Using for just extra chairs and some color in the kitchen. Perfect for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chairs
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

These chairs are perfect for my small kitchen drop leaf table. They're sturdy and comfortable. I found one of them went together very well and the other one was a bit problematic. I'm not sure if the holes weren't lined up properly or what, but I found that as I tightened the legs, the wood splintered. It doesn't affect the safety or sturdiness of the chairs but was a bit off-putting. Also, the paint finish on the outside is good but not as much on the inside of the pieces. The red is a bit deeper - more of a blue red than I anticipated. But the chairs are attractive and sturdy and a very decent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 4 of these chairs. As was noted in other reviews, there is no way to attach rush seats to chair frames based on the pre-drilled holes in the frame sections.One could just let the seats "sit" in place on the frames without being attached, but 2 of the rush seats we got were warped and would not sit flush on the frames, which looked unsightly. Overstock must be aware of this defect yet they still allow these chairs to be sold without the manufacture making the necessary corrections. What was worse is that 3 of the chairs, once assembled, would not sit flat on the floor - one front leg of each chair would be off the floor - one as much as 1/2". (We could "rock" an empty chair back and forth as if one leg was too short.) The front section of the chair was not squared up with the back section of the chair once the side rails were attached. I tried loosening the fasteners and re-tightening them in specific sequences to try to straighten up the chairs, but that didn't work. The color of the chairs looked great in our kitchen but unfortunately we had to send them back, they were just not acceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought