Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2010

The two sets of Paloma dining chairs I ordered from Overstock.com arrived at my door in just 4 days. The dining chairs were easy to assemble. They were sturdy and looked great. I was very satisfied with Overstock.com's quick delivery and great service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A coup
 Dec 1, 2010

My mother-in-law arrived at my home for Thanksgiving and said, "Oh, you bought my ******** chairs she heard that I had bought two chairs for less than the price she paid for one, she was shocked. These are lovely, strong, well-made chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 11, 2010

We really like these chairs. Not to difficult to assemble and the color is nice. They look bright and cheery in my kitchen. Fairly comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Austin, Texas,  May 26, 2010

I purchased these chairs for a vacation home and they came as advertised. I received the chairs within 5 days, they were in great condition, and they were easy to put together. The color is as it appeared on the website and the chairs seem quite sturdy. Before I bought the chairs, I noticed another review that claimed the chairs were wobbly, but I didn't have that problem. This is a great product at I price I couldn't beat anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Back chairs
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 28, 2014

These chairs were inexpensive therefore I was prepared to be disappointed but was pleasantly surprised. They were not quite as easy to put together as advertised but the several screws etc left over do not seem to effect the strength nor stability of the chairs. In a few spots the finish could be a bit better , as in sanding before painting, but overall I really like them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive chairs
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought four of these chairs and one of them had a damaged part. I sent an email describing the problem and received a replacement part rather quickly. The chairs are easy to assemble with the exception of attaching the seat - I couldn't do it. But I just lay it on the frame and it stays in place. The chairs are sturdy and good looking. The red color is even better looking than I thought it would be. Overall, I am very satisfied with the chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable quality; look good
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 26, 2014

I order one set of chairs. As others have mentioned the rush seats are difficult to install but can be place with out screws and the seats stay in place. The chairs look good. One chair broke while in use less then 9 months from date of purchase and had little use. The other is okay. The quality of the chairs are not consistent. One I had to throw away. It's looks good and I like the fact the chair is small thus works well in a small kitchen; you take your chances if you get a good chair or a defective one. . I did not contact Overstock,com for return as I felt the return postage would be too costly.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered 4 dining chairs ( 2 sets of 2) and received them promptly and in good condition. However, the chairs were so poorly designed that they were impossible to put together! The chair seat was literally impossible to attach following the directions. Even my engineer husband couldn't do it! (The only way to securely attach the seat to the chair would have damaged the chair and voided the warranty) Most importantly, the wicker seats were infested with SPIDERS!!!! Yuck!! Customer service was FABULOUS! He was very understanding and really seemed concerned about my issues. He didn't question me at all and processed my return immediately and apologized. I will say, customer service was wonderful!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks higher quality than expected
 from Virginia,  Oct 16, 2013

The quality of these chairs and solid wood frames look much better and are sturdier than I expected for the price. I love the look of these chairs and the rush seats fit so nicely in my casual breakfast nook. I purchased 2 sets total. Overall, they were easy to put together. However, as other reviewers have mentioned, the rush seats sometimes do not attach perfectly to the frame and do not line up easily to screw them in properly. I ended up getting longer screws at home depot and my husband and I worked together and after a few attempts got them to work on 2 chairs. A couple of chairs we were only able to get 2 of the screws to work (out of three total).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs
 from Houston,TX,  Sep 30, 2013

Easy to put together however legs a bit uneven. Great value. Using for just extra chairs and some color in the kitchen. Perfect for that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chairs
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

These chairs are perfect for my small kitchen drop leaf table. They're sturdy and comfortable. I found one of them went together very well and the other one was a bit problematic. I'm not sure if the holes weren't lined up properly or what, but I found that as I tightened the legs, the wood splintered. It doesn't affect the safety or sturdiness of the chairs but was a bit off-putting. Also, the paint finish on the outside is good but not as much on the inside of the pieces. The red is a bit deeper - more of a blue red than I anticipated. But the chairs are attractive and sturdy and a very decent price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 4 of these chairs. As was noted in other reviews, there is no way to attach rush seats to chair frames based on the pre-drilled holes in the frame sections.One could just let the seats "sit" in place on the frames without being attached, but 2 of the rush seats we got were warped and would not sit flush on the frames, which looked unsightly. Overstock must be aware of this defect yet they still allow these chairs to be sold without the manufacture making the necessary corrections. What was worse is that 3 of the chairs, once assembled, would not sit flat on the floor - one front leg of each chair would be off the floor - one as much as 1/2". (We could "rock" an empty chair back and forth as if one leg was too short.) The front section of the chair was not squared up with the back section of the chair once the side rails were attached. I tried loosening the fasteners and re-tightening them in specific sequences to try to straighten up the chairs, but that didn't work. The color of the chairs looked great in our kitchen but unfortunately we had to send them back, they were just not acceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from IN,  Mar 19, 2013

This chair simply does not go together right. It does everything all the reviews say that it does. Screws split the wood, they come up through the seat. We had to return all 10 chairs. Overstock was great to work with on the return but very upset that they are still selling these even after they know all this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are cute, but they are lightweight. The red paint does rub off a bit very quickly, which surprised me, and the seat was difficult to assemble since the screws didn't line up and new holes needed to be drilled. Overall they look cute, so I will keep them, but the quality really could be a bit better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is slightly brighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were difficult to assemble, since the alignment of the screw holes to the actual seat that needed to be screwed into wasn't in line. We needed to drill new holes. Also the chairs have already rubbed some paint off and I've only had them for two weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My sister in law had the expensive version of these chairs. They looked so good in her kitchen, so I knew they would look good in mine. THEY DO. They look just like the designer chairs. I bought the black ones at over half the price of the designer store. My husband is handy and put them together while I was out. He said it was easy except for the fact that the pre-drilled holes are drilled crooked, and some of them don't even latch into the seat. He was able to fix it, but I am not the only one to complain so I think the manufacturer should make some adjustments. One chair came with a busted rail, and Overstock sent two, not one, a few days later. The straw seat seems very strong for a straw seat. I have to stand on the chairs to get to cabinets and I am careful to stand near the edges. It holds my weight, but I think I'll invest in a folding step stool for safety. The seat is comfortable. The legs have little plastic pucks on the bottom so to move a chair, you can just drag it across the floor (I have congoleum) and the chair floats like a puck on an air hockey table. I bought new window treatments and I feel like I have a new kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Neutral
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are fantastic!
 from Longview Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

I bought these chairs last fall to go around our kitchen table and they have worked out better than I ever expected. They were incredibly easy to assemble. In fact after I completed the first one I delegated the assembly of the other three chairs to my children who were 9 and 8 at the time. The chairs have proven to be quite comfortable to sit in during the seemingly endless hours of homework we do each week. They are light weight and easy to move when cleaning the floors and the seats lift easily for cleaning up the occasional milk spill. They have survived several nasty topples by the boys were sprinting through the kitchen from the garage to the living room without chipping or scratching. The seats have also worked out well for the cat who has decided that the chair nearest the kitchen window is the best sleeping spot ever. I have been very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly sturdy and quite comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2013

These were very difficult to put together! The instructions had one step in the wrong order (when putting the poles on the legs) so we had to un-do what we had put together. Also, some of the holes were not the right size. Luckily, my husband is pretty handy with a drill so we were able to fix that. Once they were together, we loved them! Great color and the seat is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly issues
 from Alabama,  Feb 12, 2013

As many other reviews have sited, I love these chairs but the assembly is NOT easy. The screws are too short to catch the rush seats and the pre-drilled holes for attaching the seats make no sense. We had to drill additional holes. In one set, there were not enough screws. I am going to buy longer screws and see if that helps. Some of them are assembled, but it should not be this difficult. It has been a project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of chair is good, once it is assembles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are really sad to have to send these chairs back because they are so defective. They were really cute and we hate to think that they will probably just end up in a landfill. We ordered 2 sets. We tried to put them together with the help of 3 people. I am a handy guy, my wife, and our friend who is an engineer. So we weren't lacking for brains. It took us a while to figure out why they were so hard to put together, and why when they were finally put together all the angles were all crooked. We measured the side-rails of all the chairs and no 2 were the same. They came in anywhere from 12 1/4 inch long to 12 7/8 in long. Over a half inch difference! Also, there are small screws which are supposed to mount the seats to the chair from the underside. The holes were drilled at such an angle that the screws did not hit the seat wood at all, but just passed through the wicker and went out the side of the seat. With all that said, we were still going to try and keep them. We figured out how to pair up the side rails with other rails of a similar size. That left us with only one funky pair that I was going to have to shave down with a saw. We also bought longer screws to screw the seats in straight through the bottom. It worked for 1 chair. On the second chair, I was tightening down one of the side rails, not even all the way tight, and it split the wood. That was the final straw. The only nice thing I can say about the experience is that Overstock was very friendly about taking them back, and paid the return shipping. But still, we probably put at least 3 hours into the project and we still have to drop the chairs off at UPS. Overall, it was a total bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK, darker red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship was terrible, the wood quality was ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to put together
 from California,  Dec 7, 2012

Love the chairs, the color is perfect, the style is exactly what I want but the quality is not there. Couldn't be put together square, pin snapped. Not very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Difficult to put together; couldn't square, pin snapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top