Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute table
 from lincoln, ne,  Apr 3, 2010

I love the size of this table for our small area. The chairs were not difficult to put together, but the table took several hours. It wasn't hard, just time consuming. Our table also had some scratches on the top. I'm thinking that the finish on top isn't going to withstand much abuse, so we will make sure we always use placemats under our plates. I love the look of it and my six year old son loves that it has shelves. He thinks that it is a foot-rest for his short little legs. It is a very cute table, but I wouldn't pay anymore than we did for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paloma Table
 from SC,  Apr 6, 2014

I hate that this table is just so poorly made, because it is actually a cute replica table of ******* ****** Shayne table for much cheaper....but I am well aware that you pay for what you get. Since I have three children, two under 3, I wanted something reasonable in price and hopefully duration; however, this was not it. The price was right for my needs, but the table is cheaply made and does not withstand everyday use by kids. I used every cleaner I could think of to wipe this table and the paint kept coming off no matter how gentle the cleaning product. The chairs don't hold up to being knocked over and the table itself is easily broken. So now I have a fading, broken table with chairs that easily break and cushions that pop out. Please think about this before purchase. If you are gentle and non-messy and have no kids...then by all means go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Pittsburgh,  Jun 26, 2013

I was a little nervous about purchasing a table off the net but I was pleasantly surprised. Some of the other reviews talk about the quality of the table and that it scratches easily. I can see how this would be true but if you don't have small children, use place mats and try not place dishes directly on the table then it is a non issue. The chairs are sturdy and overall I think it is good quality for the price. This fits perfectly in my eat in kitchen and it looks great with colorful bowls on the shelves. It did take a long time to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paloma Dining Set
 from Missoula, MT,  May 28, 2013

This is not a high quality product but I needed a table in our basement for games so it is adequate. The chairs are small and the straw seats are hard. Not comfortable. To keep the leaves open you need to put small dowels in the supports. The dowel are not black and they are visible under the table. Not a great solution for keeping the table sides up. Would not recommend this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected, black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its cute
 from michigan,  Apr 3, 2013

It is a cute table for our small apartment, it isnt meant for a dinning room in a house but more as a starting out table for people who cant afford quality funiture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its not the best quality as it scratches easily however for the price its ok,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product chips easily
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 11, 2013

I love the style of the table especially the storage on the bottom. I Putting it together was a challenge as there is only an illustration. Placement of the arms to hold up the leafs was most challenging. Once I got pass that it was smooth sailing. I would buy this product again but without the composite wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is comparable to the site comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is fragile, 100% wood would reduce the chipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This came shipped all on the same day and very quick, except we were missing some hardware for the table, so we had to wait 2 more days for that. The assembly on the table was easy took about an hr with 2 people. The chairs predrilled holes for the seats are drilled wrong, had to drill different holes for the seats to stay on. It looks good once finished, a few scratches on the table top, and it looks like it will scratch very easily, so we will see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2011

This table looked just like one in a ** catalog but for much cheaper. I love it it is very well put together. The chairs wobbled when my husband tightened them but we were able to place levelers from a hardware store on the legs. It looks great in my bay window. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to put together
 from Rhinelander,WI.,  Dec 3, 2010

The table is nice and well made. My one complaint is that it was difficult to put together. It took all day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too pricey to look so cheap
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 22, 2010

This is a great-sized table, but it scratches easily and it looks cheap for as much money as I spent on it. I would've gone with a different choice had I not opened the box and already assembled it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Littleton, CO,  Apr 1, 2010

I wanted a table & chairs that could be used for eating but also for playing, coloring, painting, homework, etc. I wanted something that looked nice but that didn't cost so much that I'd be uptight if it got scratched, spilled on, etc. This set meets our needs perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that there were a few scratches on it when it arrived, and I found it a challenge to put together. I got 2 chairs together. Then 2 more another day. Finally I got the table together after I had a few hours to spend on it. Now that it's up, I seems quite sturdy (& heavy!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought