Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent quality but difficult to assemble
 from Virginia,  Jun 1, 2012

Like the buffet a lot and it is perfect in the kitchen for extra storage as we are limited, space-wise. The quality is decent for the price. The only difficulty was in assembling the piece as the instructions are very hard to understand. Granted, my husband and I aren't the handiest of people, but we can usually follow directions. However, these were abysmal. We gave up and had a friend, who is super handy, assemble it. That's my only complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality - about what you'd expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed, lots of storage space
 from North Carolina,  Apr 17, 2012

Received in less then 4 days after ordering, unfortunately 2 side panels were cracked. I called Customer service and they were most helpful, The best service I have ever received. In 4 days from my call I received 2 replacement panels. There was nothing else that needed to be done except to assemble, which my son in law did in less than an hour. I was told to just dispose of the broken pieces. No returns no hassel, Love Overstock, Thank you....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what you would expect...seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great extre storage
 from B'ham, Ala.,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law. They needed extra counter space. It's great for their microwave. Big plus is the storage for large appliances that aren't used often. They love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet is of poor quality.
 from Sevierville, TN,  Nov 30, 2011

Have purchased a variety of items from Overstock over many years. This is the first item that is not of acceptable quality. It is little more than a toy. Not wood, synthetic material, very flimsy and hard to put together. So disappointed - too much trouble to return.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

Received the product and spray painted it white - with no problem. Put it together nicely but noticed the door had a crack in it. Not sure if it was damaged in transit but not worth sending back. Good service and good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I actually painted it white... because the color was a tint of yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the product - easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected
 Sep 18, 2015

This Simple Living Montego 2-door Buffet came in the exact measurements as advertised and looks exactly as it does in the photos. I have no complaints other than....when you assemble it, have patience and pay close attention to the letters and numbers of each piece and you'll do fine. I had my husband help me put it together and with both of us...it went together in 30 minutes. We made one wrong move with the door hinge. Corrected that and the rest went together great. The color is NOT white...eggshell is more like it in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy cabinet
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Nov 7, 2013

It wasn't that easy putting this cabinet together because the parts were made poorly. Worse than the the Swedish furniture giant. A screw split one edge of the particle board. Then a side panel broke off as I was lifting it from one room to another. It ended up in the trash a few months later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but useful buffet
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 26, 2013

I purchased this buffet because it was the exact size I needed. It took quite a while for two of us to put it together and it is a bit flimsy but it serves its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a bit flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jun 5, 2013

The buffet is nice looking. The shelves are very sturdy. However, the legs and overall product does not seem very sturdy. It is a nice off white color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice cabinet
 from Tigard, Oregon,  Apr 10, 2013

I love the cabinet but the instructions or parts are not so easy to follow and the parts with the camlocks are very difficult to get to fit especially the top part with the long camlock bolts. I think they need to re-design it so it will go together easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but getting it together was not easy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is very accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good with minor issues
 from TN,  Dec 6, 2012

The quality matches the price, looks pretty durable, although the door and back and side panels are pretty thin. Some predrilled holes were stripped.Assembly requires patience and imagination, as the instructions are useless in a lot of places. Wrong size of screws for magnetic closure for doors. The piece keeps falling off. When I replace those with ones that fit better and hold the magnetic piece in place, then I think I will be happy with the purchase. Overall, a nice extra storage and looks good in the kitchen. Overstock shipped the item fast and was delivered promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from NC,  Sep 20, 2012

large spacious cabinets! perfect antique white color, not solid wood but great value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described, antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, not amazing, but for the price it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet perfect for small area
 from SE MA,  Jun 12, 2012

Ordered this buffet for a small nook between kitchen and hall. Was looking for a place to drop keys, purse when entering house, and this serves that purpose but also gives me additional storage. Simple lines, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived in good condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? decription accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two door buffet
 from Arizona,  Feb 10, 2012

I had read the revies before buying and didn't think they did justice to the product. It is a sturdy product and is great for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality could be better, and the directions could be a little more clear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More detailed instructions
 Jul 20, 2016

Nice cabinet, but the instructions were vague and it was difficult to follow them in order. But works fine in my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not solid wood.
 Jul 1, 2016

It is nice, slightly tricky to put together, but it looks good. Although not solid wood, it seems solid enough and will probably last a few years. We would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck assembling
 May 24, 2016

Panels were not labeled instructions were tiny made it very difficult to assemble I gave up and returned the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 Feb 27, 2016

Perfect for the spot I bought it for. It was very difficult to put together and my husband is pretty handy. Not the best quality either, very wobbly. Looks like it's nice though without touching it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Living Montego Two-door Buffet
 Feb 20, 2016

Wonderful but slightly difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 Feb 2, 2016

Very pleased. We needed a space-saving TV cabinet for a small den, and this fits the bill... attractive, reasonably sturdy, and versatile. Could be used in a variety of settings... dining room, kitchen, or bedroom. Assembling is not too difficult... just requires a little time and patience (and a helping hand now and then). Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought