Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking for light use
 from Maryland,  Sep 9, 2011

If you are looking for a nice looking, inexpensive, functional piece of furniture made for a light usage situation then this will work. Although it is not solid wood, it is rather sturdy. I have a TV sitting on it with the components on the shelf and it works fine. It would work fine for a buffet with some dish storage too. The doors, however, do not fit properly and have to be closed in tandem to fit flat. Assembly was not difficult but took about an hour because in one place the connections did not fit properly and all the connections must be accurately placed for a strong connection. I think it will be fine for a few years where I have it but I would not recommend its use where children will be opening and closing the doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deep tone that matches the description and blends with dark wood furniture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Branchburg, NJ,  Dec 11, 2011

The instructions came with missing pages so we had to guess how to put it together. Once it was together, we noticed the front door of the cabinet was horrible scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the pieces came scratched, and unfortunately it is one of the front facing pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to request too many replacement parts.
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

Was missing some parts. Also had to request some replacement piecse because of either damage, scratches or poor paint job. The only reason I did not return the cabinet is because it was the only thing I could find that would fit in the area I put it in and hold what I needed without it costing a lot more money. Also, the brown color is a solid "painted" brown with absolutley no variation in color. I do have to say that the company did ship out the replacement parts very quickly and without question and they packaged the replacement pieces very carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product For A Great Price
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 29, 2013

I've been looking for a cabinet that was thin (depth-wise) to fit in my kitchen. I am so thankful I found this because it's been exhausting trolling the internet for the exact measurements (and price) I needed. This cabinet was perfect and fit my budget! The search is over and I'm happy with this product. It's a great space saver and it pretty cute when assembled. It took about 3 hours, by myself, to put this together, but take into account that an hour of that was carefully unwrapping all the pieces, organizing it, and checking it off the list to confirm you have all the parts needed for assembly. For someone that isn't a fan of puzzles or constructing things, I can see putting this together will be a job. The instructions are condensed, so you really have to pay attention to each diagram to see the details of the instructions. There are no words in the instruction manual. The very last steps are kind of trial an error because you may ask yourself, "does this piece go this way or that way because I can't really tell from the picture" (the front wood piece under the top)...but you can easily figure it out by trial and error. It's not that hard. I had a dilemma when I put the top piece on and I noticed it had a couple dings. The box was packaged perfectly, so it was probably put in the box damaged. I got on the Overstock Chat and they were able to help me out very quickly. They simply sent me another top! YES!!! What a great resolution!!!!! If I would have bought this anywhere else, I would have probably had to repackage the darn thing and have them send me out replacement. That's a bunch of hassle I was spared. Thank you! I just got the new top piece within a few days and the Overstock Representative kept me informed through the entire process. I give Overstock lots of credit for being swift and efficient. Hey, as a customer, problems may arise..it's how they handle it. I'm a fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate..it's dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I nice piece of furniture
 from Utica, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I am very satified with the product and have had some compliements on how nice it looks. I have a rather large kitchen and it works well for storing large items such as pressure cooker and bread maker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the doors have a little gap when you shut them, but otherwise looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!
 from IL,  Aug 24, 2011

This is what I have been looking for ! Good price and great product ! When I received it I thought it will be difficult to assemble, but the instructions were so clear and assembly was very easy. I may purchase one more unit for use at my other corner of kitchen !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we use for a mini bar
 Mar 13, 2016

works great as a mini bar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PALAURIE
 Jan 13, 2016

Assembly was not to bad takes two. It is a nice piece for the price. I would recommend for any one who needs a little extra storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Missouri,  Jul 9, 2014

I bought this for a small pantry for my kitchen/dining area. It took a little time to put together, but was worth the time. Perfect for what I needed it for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality but gets the job done
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

It looks great on the site and in person but I am a little disappointed with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego Express
 Jul 14, 2016

Not happy with this product. The bolt/screw did not turn and lock to the pin very well at all and they cracked when I tried to turn and lock. Spent a couple of hours and it was not going together well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 Jul 8, 2016

Great product, easy to put to together plus was a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FSS
 Jun 21, 2016

Tools accessories are received damaged with box. Also the user manual is all wrong to follow!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden buffet
 May 16, 2016

It had a little dings in the doors when i got it but it is a nice piece for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 May 12, 2016

good value for the price paid. easy to assemble I did it by myself without any help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 Apr 10, 2016

Looks better than it is, not a good quality, so.not sturdy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice.
 Mar 23, 2016

Would have been perfect, except the doors are off somehow and don't latch quite right but it works for what it was intended for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 Feb 17, 2016

it does the job...but you can tell right away that the quality is very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty disappointed
 Dec 9, 2015

When I unpacked this item we noticed a few little dings and flaws but I didn't want to judge this buffet until I put it all together. The directions were faded (copied too many times) so it was difficult to use. When I realized that the left door had been glued together (as if it had broken as it was being manufactured) and it showed horribly on the outside I was ticked off. Then the left whole front corner strip was painted over unfinished wood and looks horrible. I may be able to sand and re-stain that but I need the left door replaced. I hope Overstock can get me a new left door that isn't damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but very cheap
 Nov 19, 2015

this buffet serves our purpose (just needed a little extra room for kitchen appliances), but it is much flimsier than i imagined. and i had to put a felt pad on one of the legs, as it was clearly uneven when fully assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought