Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking for light use
 from Maryland,  Sep 9, 2011

If you are looking for a nice looking, inexpensive, functional piece of furniture made for a light usage situation then this will work. Although it is not solid wood, it is rather sturdy. I have a TV sitting on it with the components on the shelf and it works fine. It would work fine for a buffet with some dish storage too. The doors, however, do not fit properly and have to be closed in tandem to fit flat. Assembly was not difficult but took about an hour because in one place the connections did not fit properly and all the connections must be accurately placed for a strong connection. I think it will be fine for a few years where I have it but I would not recommend its use where children will be opening and closing the doors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a deep tone that matches the description and blends with dark wood furniture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Branchburg, NJ,  Dec 11, 2011

The instructions came with missing pages so we had to guess how to put it together. Once it was together, we noticed the front door of the cabinet was horrible scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the pieces came scratched, and unfortunately it is one of the front facing pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed to request too many replacement parts.
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 30, 2011

Was missing some parts. Also had to request some replacement piecse because of either damage, scratches or poor paint job. The only reason I did not return the cabinet is because it was the only thing I could find that would fit in the area I put it in and hold what I needed without it costing a lot more money. Also, the brown color is a solid "painted" brown with absolutley no variation in color. I do have to say that the company did ship out the replacement parts very quickly and without question and they packaged the replacement pieces very carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product For A Great Price
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 29, 2013

I've been looking for a cabinet that was thin (depth-wise) to fit in my kitchen. I am so thankful I found this because it's been exhausting trolling the internet for the exact measurements (and price) I needed. This cabinet was perfect and fit my budget! The search is over and I'm happy with this product. It's a great space saver and it pretty cute when assembled. It took about 3 hours, by myself, to put this together, but take into account that an hour of that was carefully unwrapping all the pieces, organizing it, and checking it off the list to confirm you have all the parts needed for assembly. For someone that isn't a fan of puzzles or constructing things, I can see putting this together will be a job. The instructions are condensed, so you really have to pay attention to each diagram to see the details of the instructions. There are no words in the instruction manual. The very last steps are kind of trial an error because you may ask yourself, "does this piece go this way or that way because I can't really tell from the picture" (the front wood piece under the top)...but you can easily figure it out by trial and error. It's not that hard. I had a dilemma when I put the top piece on and I noticed it had a couple dings. The box was packaged perfectly, so it was probably put in the box damaged. I got on the Overstock Chat and they were able to help me out very quickly. They simply sent me another top! YES!!! What a great resolution!!!!! If I would have bought this anywhere else, I would have probably had to repackage the darn thing and have them send me out replacement. That's a bunch of hassle I was spared. Thank you! I just got the new top piece within a few days and the Overstock Representative kept me informed through the entire process. I give Overstock lots of credit for being swift and efficient. Hey, as a customer, problems may arise..it's how they handle it. I'm a fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate..it's dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I nice piece of furniture
 from Utica, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I am very satified with the product and have had some compliements on how nice it looks. I have a rather large kitchen and it works well for storing large items such as pressure cooker and bread maker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the doors have a little gap when you shut them, but otherwise looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect !!
 from IL,  Aug 24, 2011

This is what I have been looking for ! Good price and great product ! When I received it I thought it will be difficult to assemble, but the instructions were so clear and assembly was very easy. I may purchase one more unit for use at my other corner of kitchen !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Missouri,  Jul 9, 2014

I bought this for a small pantry for my kitchen/dining area. It took a little time to put together, but was worth the time. Perfect for what I needed it for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality but gets the job done
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2011

It looks great on the site and in person but I am a little disappointed with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buffet for the price.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 20, 2014

For the price, this is an amazing product. The only complaint I have is the magnets on the door don't keep the door shut that great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Everett, WA,  Nov 1, 2014

The box was not damaged, yet the product inside was cracked and damaged. It's made of cheap fiberboard so it's easily chipped and cracked. This was a huge hassle because we took all the pieces out only to discover that it was damaged and had to figure out how to get it back in the box and to the UPS store. Very disappointed in the waste of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monte go espresso wooden buffet
 from California,  Aug 8, 2014

Looks nice, but very hard to put together and not as well made as I would have liked. Was a good price, so I guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 23, 2014

I really don't like the fact that the wooden buffet was sent to me missing pieces and the wood was chipped like it was sent to me from somebody else return also the directions aren't great at all GOOD LUCK

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from TN,  Feb 20, 2014

It arrived in a thousand pieces. Directions were poor and "wood" split when trying to put it together. It ended up in the ditch for the garbage man to pick up. Complete waste of time and money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Loudon, TN,  Feb 7, 2014

There is a lot to do to put this together and would work better if there were two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goo value for the
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jan 4, 2014

Purchased for my daughter and son in law as Christmas gift. Took my husband better part of day to assemble. Had to glue some parts, but it turned out great. They loved it and started filling it as soon as we gave it to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it seem
 from sharpsburg, georgia,  Nov 14, 2013

This is one of the worst products that I have ordered from overstock I have been very pleased over the years. This product has no wood no where. When putting together screw holes split. Not difficult to put together but not a great product worthy of overstock. Parts and screws missing. And product corners snashed during delivery I assume could have come from factory this way. Not what it seem. Would like a refund. Discarded to trash as it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Detroit Michigan,  Nov 2, 2013

Definetly a two person job. Took a few hours to put together. It'ts pretty stable and light enough to move for easy cleaning. A great value. Coupon and Club O ***, the price was really sweeter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

I'm a fairly handy guy who has put together many things, including things purchased from Overstock and this was by far the hardest. The first thing I noticed after opening the box was the very strong smell of the finish that was applied. It took several days for the odor to dissipate and it wasn't a pleasant odor. The build quality is fair at best. I had a hard time getting everything stable. Some of the locking mechanisms didn't seem to adequately stay locked. After finally putting it together, it looks ok, but it wouldn't work in a living room. It is used in our garage for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

Very easy but time consuming to put together. We added peg holes to use the shelf much higher, now a perfect bar cabinet, with the liquor on the bottom shelf and glasses on the small top shelf. Mixers in the open space down below. One of the cabinet handles didn't screw on properly, so we had to drill the hole deeper before it screwed properly. So far so good, but only have had it for a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
met the need but not the expectation
 from Maryland,  May 8, 2013

met the need but not my expectation. Sadly I had to get someone else to fix the flaws so I could use it. I didn't have the time to order something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's darker on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made poorly... Doors didn't line up and in was cracked in various places. poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thought it was solid wood pieces.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought