Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
flimsy constuction!
 from Huntington Beach, Ca,  Sep 9, 2011

This buffet does the job and looks like the picture, but the quality is really substandard. I put it together pretty quickly (I mean, at least 1.5hrs...but that's how long these things take) The doors really make it cheap . They are really thin and don't close well. They are also hard to get 100% straight. If you don't touch the buffet, it looks fine, but if you open a door, you know it is cheap. I think *** is a pretty steep price tag for this item, but it does look nice from a few feet away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. substandard!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Oregon,  Dec 10, 2011

It looks OK from a distance but when you touch it (especially the side panels) it's just thin and cheap. Even for the price I think it's not worth it. Not to mention the holes didn't line up and I had to pay someone to put it together and get it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap cheap cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Says wood, and I guess most of it is, but thin crappy wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Workmanship
 from Andrews, TX,  Feb 2, 2013

This buffet is the worst I have ever seen. One of the doors has a crack in it, lock nuts cheaply made and had two break and they wouldn't hold the piece together. Other imperfections in the wood had been covered with a black marker or some other substance. I definitely won't buy anything from this manufcturer again and I do not recommend anybody else buy it either. Being on a fixed income this was not worth the price I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substandard quality -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...just hard to put together...
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 14, 2011

This is a great piece for a great price. It looks perect in our dining area and matches our dining set. I did a lot of searching prior to actually buying a buffet and was happy to find this. The ONLY downfall to this buffet is the assembly. My husband (super handy person) took almost 2 hours to put this thing together partly because he kept on having to take the entire thing apart and put it back together again because the directions were so terrible. If you are an individual who has trouble with furniture assembly (myself included) save yourself....don't try to put this thing together. If you're handy and want a great piece of furniture--buy it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same--black stained/painted wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was godo quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The box was dripping off the product after Hurricane Irene, however and thankfully the wood was not damaged! The instructions were not good and need to be re-written. I have assembled a multitude of furniture/cabinets/bookshelves, etc. and have never had so many problems. There are pre-drilled holes missing, and the alignment of parts was not accurate. After assembling the unit I am happy with how it looks, but the instructions, and some elements could have been made easier. Some parts could have arrive already assembled, with less aligning for the customer. It would have made the process easier. Way too many steps and not incredibly clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the craftsman ship is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The box was delivered during a hurricane and sat outside for 2 days!!!!!!! either cheers for ***, or are they just insane???
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Don't Buy!
 from Charleston, WV,  Oct 28, 2013

Have to assemble. Too many pieces! Pieces did not fit together well. Cam locks busted. Poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet is okay; you get what you pay for.
 from West Haven, CT,  Jan 12, 2012

My husband assembled this piece and he stated you get what you pay for. It's an inexpensive cabinet however itís what I needed and it looks really nice in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black which is what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is so-so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth for the price
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 11, 2012

I'm satisfied with the quality and the price overall, but one thing that I didn't like was that even though I tried my best to assemble it correctly, there was a slight mismatch between the two front doors. I think it is really hard to make it right. The color perfectly matches to my furniture. One downside is that the smell (probably from the glaze) seems to last too long. It's been a month, but I can still smell it, although I'm not sure whether this is a generic problem with these kind of assembly furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as what appeared on the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Poor quality, no instruction came with product .
 from Orange County, Ca,  Dec 20, 2013

Very poor quality. Item came with defects . It seems like the finish had been touch up from damage and scratches . Never recommend to anyone . No instruction came with product also . Very bad .

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
Very CHEAP product!
 from Dudley, MA,  Dec 14, 2013

You get what you pay for at this price!! A lot of work to put together. Scratches and marks on wood. Screws missing and not the right length. Not stable and very flimsy!!! Stay away!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
Not so great!
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2013

This cabinet seemed to be exactly what I needed at a great price! But I had to reinforce the doors with wood glue and I don't feel like it ill make it through our next move.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Made in China.... what more need to be said...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 24, 2013

As the title said.... If you get pass page three of these so-called instructions (probally originally written in Chinese) count yourself as blessed... as I felt. Keep in mind I put furniture together all the time...this was a challenge. When finally completed...it met my basic needs...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very flimsy!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 14, 2013

This cabinet is very flimsy! I would not order it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really hard to assemble!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

Really hard to put together! After 4 hrs oft husband ANC I working on it it is still on the box. Instructions are poor and I worry about how long it will last

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not top of the line but you know that going in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very hood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not terrible
 from DC,  Jul 3, 2013

You get what you pay for. It's not the best piece of furniture ever, but it serves its purpose and looks nice. It is hard to build, but once built it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent enough
 from Illinois,  May 30, 2013

This took forever to put together and even then, it is a bit "cheap." For the price, it is fine, but if you're looking for quality, this is not the product. It serves a purpose for me, which was additional storage in a nice style. However, I don't think this is a piece that will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Parts
 from NC,  Aug 3, 2011

All in all for the price this is good value (other than) if you include your time to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched web site pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matches product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
Meh.
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 11, 2014

Upon opening the package, we were overwhelmed with the smell, which was like epoxy. In fact, it still smells like that inside the cupboard. Whatever it was, didn't smell healthy, like VOCs. The cupboard was easy to construct, but many of the pieces we received looked like they'd had touch-up paint and some of the pieces weren't painted correctly. Additionally, some of the fasteners didn't "take" because they didn't grip the wood. Because it was a piece bought for our office, we decided to keep it; but if it was for my home, I'd have returned it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
perfect size
 from vallejo ca,  Aug 30, 2014

Sizing was perfect, looks great in my kitchen but was timely to put together. Not as sturdy as I thought but does not look cheap or fragilel

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looks great!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Apr 1, 2014

For the price, this was absolutely perfect. It assembled without too much difficulty and fits where I need it. It had a few tiny dings, but again, for the price, it is absolutely great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top