Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love This Table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 22, 2010

Love, love, love this table. Looked for a long time for the right table to use as a puzzle table in a guest bedroom/den. This table was the perfect size and color. I had read other reviews about the time it took to put the chairs together, so I arranged for my son to put it together for me. It took him about 2 hours to put the chairs together, but it was problem free. I am using it daily and loving this table. The chairs are sturdier than I expected after reading reviews, perhaps that is how well they are put together. I have a three year old who "sits" at it daily with me and I am not the least bit concerned, even as she bounces and squirms around on the chair. The finish looks nice on the table, however if I was using for dining, I would definitely use a tablecloth to protect the surface. I am so very pleased with the quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice appearance, average function
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 9, 2010

Setting up was difficult because it was missing multiple dowels, which secure the legs of the chair. Once it is set up, it looks nice, but not "really expensive." The chairs are not wobbly, but they're not sturdy. If you sit towards the front of the seat, the chair will tip forward. So, you have to sit with your back to the back of the chair for it to stay in place. The legs also curve slightly inward, whereas most dining chair legs I've seen curve slightly outward, so this probably contributes to the un-sturdy factor of the chairs. Also, in order to move the chairs, you cannot "scoot" them in or out, but you have to pick them up a little of the ground to move them. Again, this is because they are not very sturdy. Overall, I will use the table and chairs and none of the above factors make me want to return it and find a new set. However, I had higher expectations for this product and am disappointed in the set's overall functioning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for small area
 from California,  Jun 29, 2011

I purchased this set for small 1 bedroom condo-perfect dining table for two! The set was easy to assemble. I am pleased with quality-looks more expensive than what I paid. Happily I received the set prior to the promised date.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego 3 piece dining set
 from NY,  Jun 16, 2011

I was very surprised to see the value I got for the price. Very sturdy & a nice color - just like the picture. It was a little tricky putting it together but nothing a little patience & perseverance didn't overcome. I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid little table
 from New York, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

The table and chairs arrived in one box, which was extremely heavy, so you may need someone to help you with it. It took my husband about 45 minutes to put everything together -- the chairs look longer than the table. The finished product looks great and fits our small apartment perfectly. The padded chairs are comfortable. For the most part, we really like it. The only negative aspect is that the screws (although dark, not silver) are visible on the sides of the backs of the chairs. This gives them a cheaper look up close, but at this price, we're not really complaining -- it's just something to note.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but not excellent, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have liked help putting it together
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jun 14, 2011

I read the previous reviews and was prepared for the difficulty (and I usually am good at these things), but the chairs were difficult and a couple of the bolts for the table were off kilter, so I had to borrow some tools to finish it. I love the table though so it was completely worth the effort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2011

I love this table. It fits perfectly in my studio apartment and is very comfortable for two people for dinner and also a good size to do any work on with room to spread out. It looks great and while the chairs did take a little while to put together it was totally worth it and not much harder than other assemble at home pieces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are poorly made.
 from Lexington Ky,  Jun 13, 2014

The table is OK at best. However the chairs are complete junk. My Fiancee purchased this table, and had me assemble it. While assembling the chairs I used wood glue on all joints that used wooden dowels. I used blue loctite on all bolts. I made sure to get every bolt/screw tight enough to crush the 'spring washer', yet this thing nearly falls apart when you sit in it. When you apply any pressure to the back of the chair, it pulls apart. Again the table is decent, the chairs are junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Space Saver Set for the Price
 from Yakima, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

This small scale set is a good value for the price. The rich stain color of the wood really helps it look less cheap. The chairs are fairly solid and not too uncomfortable. I bought this to use temporarily in a small breakfast nook for a home I am trying to sell, and it works great to make the space look larger.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table and chairs
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a small table with two chairs that requires assembly. While the table was simple enough, the chairs are a bit more complex but in the end it's nothing that a person who understands the difference between a screw driver and an Allen wrench can't handle. It seems solid enough; I have no difficulty sitting there comfortably. Overall I'm happy with the purchase. The price was certainly right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar, pretty much what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 8, 2012

This table and chairs are a great value for the money. My daughter and I put it together in a snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the table and chairs looks much better then you would expect based on the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and size for 2 ppl
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

I needed a dark color (espresso) dining set of compact size and affordable price for my small apartment and this was perfect! The color is a really nice dark brown and looks A LOT more expensive than it really is. It took my bf (by himself) about an hour to assemble. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new table!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2011

I love this table. It was more tedious to put together than difficult. Also taking some time to stop smelling 'new' but otherwise everything about this table is perfect. Size, color, it's great for my small apartment. The chairs are pretty comfortable. Great buy, I would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from Washington,  Dec 17, 2010

Great quality for the price...easy to assemble and attractive...I would recommend this for someone looking for a small kitchen table and chairs...looks good and is very sturdy...as always thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Canton, OH,  Oct 28, 2010

I needed a small table for the corner of my kitchen. I have a formal dining table in a different room, so this little table was perfect! A few reviews have talked about how unsteady the chairs are but I haven't had any trouble. I use them as a stool to reach my cupboards all the time. The finish is really dark. It goes well with my tuscan colored kitchen with dark rich browns, yellows, reds and black. Cat hair sticks to the cushion a bit, but it comes right off. It took me about 45 minutes to put together. There are no written directions, just pictures, so it took me a minute to decipher. Good buy, worth the money! I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unreturnable Rubbish
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Aug 13, 2014

This product is not returnable. The table top finish had an ugly defect - looked like someone had dropped a belt sander on it. The instructions stated that I should not return the product. They would only replace missing or damaged parts. They provide a phone number and an email address. The phone number does not give you access to 'our friendly customer service', it merely gives you instructions on what is required in the email. The faulty part should be delivered in 5-10 business days. That should give me time to figure out how to get rid of it all. To make matters even worse, the description of color should be changed from espresso to black.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Washington, DC.,  Jul 29, 2014

Easy to assemble. I'm a girl who is pretty directionally-challenged, so if I could do it by myself, anyone can. Only complaint is that it scratches pretty easy. But, if you're looking for a temporary (low-quality) piece that looks expensive, than this is it!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clairvoyant
 from Abilene, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

Excellent three piece set in appearance, value, and function, ESPECIALLY for a small apartment. A bit of time for assembly--more than desired!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Toddville, IA,  Mar 11, 2014

Great set. Sturdy and very nice. Looked great in my apartment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous chairs
 from Illinois,  Dec 27, 2013

Bought this for my elderly parents. The chairs fell apart. Could not hold the screws that came with. Replaced with longer screws and still did not hold. Very dangerous. Lucky no one got hurt. Needed to throw the chairs away. Table works.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top