Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love This Table
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 22, 2010

Love, love, love this table. Looked for a long time for the right table to use as a puzzle table in a guest bedroom/den. This table was the perfect size and color. I had read other reviews about the time it took to put the chairs together, so I arranged for my son to put it together for me. It took him about 2 hours to put the chairs together, but it was problem free. I am using it daily and loving this table. The chairs are sturdier than I expected after reading reviews, perhaps that is how well they are put together. I have a three year old who "sits" at it daily with me and I am not the least bit concerned, even as she bounces and squirms around on the chair. The finish looks nice on the table, however if I was using for dining, I would definitely use a tablecloth to protect the surface. I am so very pleased with the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice appearance, average function
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 9, 2010

Setting up was difficult because it was missing multiple dowels, which secure the legs of the chair. Once it is set up, it looks nice, but not "really expensive." The chairs are not wobbly, but they're not sturdy. If you sit towards the front of the seat, the chair will tip forward. So, you have to sit with your back to the back of the chair for it to stay in place. The legs also curve slightly inward, whereas most dining chair legs I've seen curve slightly outward, so this probably contributes to the un-sturdy factor of the chairs. Also, in order to move the chairs, you cannot "scoot" them in or out, but you have to pick them up a little of the ground to move them. Again, this is because they are not very sturdy. Overall, I will use the table and chairs and none of the above factors make me want to return it and find a new set. However, I had higher expectations for this product and am disappointed in the set's overall functioning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for small area
 from California,  Jun 29, 2011

I purchased this set for small 1 bedroom condo-perfect dining table for two! The set was easy to assemble. I am pleased with quality-looks more expensive than what I paid. Happily I received the set prior to the promised date.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Montego 3 piece dining set
 from NY,  Jun 16, 2011

I was very surprised to see the value I got for the price. Very sturdy & a nice color - just like the picture. It was a little tricky putting it together but nothing a little patience & perseverance didn't overcome. I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are poorly made.
 from Lexington Ky,  Jun 13, 2014

The table is OK at best. However the chairs are complete junk. My Fiancee purchased this table, and had me assemble it. While assembling the chairs I used wood glue on all joints that used wooden dowels. I used blue loctite on all bolts. I made sure to get every bolt/screw tight enough to crush the 'spring washer', yet this thing nearly falls apart when you sit in it. When you apply any pressure to the back of the chair, it pulls apart. Again the table is decent, the chairs are junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid little table
 from New York, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

The table and chairs arrived in one box, which was extremely heavy, so you may need someone to help you with it. It took my husband about 45 minutes to put everything together -- the chairs look longer than the table. The finished product looks great and fits our small apartment perfectly. The padded chairs are comfortable. For the most part, we really like it. The only negative aspect is that the screws (although dark, not silver) are visible on the sides of the backs of the chairs. This gives them a cheaper look up close, but at this price, we're not really complaining -- it's just something to note.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but not excellent, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have liked help putting it together
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jun 14, 2011

I read the previous reviews and was prepared for the difficulty (and I usually am good at these things), but the chairs were difficult and a couple of the bolts for the table were off kilter, so I had to borrow some tools to finish it. I love the table though so it was completely worth the effort.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2011

I love this table. It fits perfectly in my studio apartment and is very comfortable for two people for dinner and also a good size to do any work on with room to spread out. It looks great and while the chairs did take a little while to put together it was totally worth it and not much harder than other assemble at home pieces.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Canton, OH,  Oct 28, 2010

I needed a small table for the corner of my kitchen. I have a formal dining table in a different room, so this little table was perfect! A few reviews have talked about how unsteady the chairs are but I haven't had any trouble. I use them as a stool to reach my cupboards all the time. The finish is really dark. It goes well with my tuscan colored kitchen with dark rich browns, yellows, reds and black. Cat hair sticks to the cushion a bit, but it comes right off. It took me about 45 minutes to put together. There are no written directions, just pictures, so it took me a minute to decipher. Good buy, worth the money! I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute table
 Dec 14, 2015

My husband and I just needed a table for the two of us in our kitchen, nothing fancy. The price was right and it looked nice so we ordered this Montego 3-piece dining set. Once we got it assembled it looked great and we're very happy with it. However, it can be quite time consuming to assemble both chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great desk.
 Jun 17, 2015

Bought this for my mom who was moving into our casita. The size and price were great but the quality is lacking a bit. The chairs have never felt very solid and are a bit wiggly. One chair broke completely and it was not from over use. A family member sat in it and the back leg just snapped. I do like the table and use it as a desk now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 Apr 20, 2015

Chairs cracked and fell apart.Table ok but scratched up easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
d strahl
 Apr 4, 2015

company did not send all the correct pieces and some anchors set into the wood do not stay set in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 Mar 9, 2015

It may look nice but it is far from it. Very cheap material, not that easy to put together. The table was super easy to put together but unfortunately in shipping the top had a bunch of nicks and scratches on it. The chairs are very cheap and feel unstable, one of the legs has a screw hole that was completely stripped. The wood cracks easy if you try to tighten a screw too much. The material is just cheap. But i guess you get what you pay for. Also you cannot tuck both chairs fully in under the table. Definitely spend more money and get a nicer table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous chairs
 from Illinois,  Dec 27, 2013

Bought this for my elderly parents. The chairs fell apart. Could not hold the screws that came with. Replaced with longer screws and still did not hold. Very dangerous. Lucky no one got hurt. Needed to throw the chairs away. Table works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Space Saver Set for the Price
 from Yakima, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

This small scale set is a good value for the price. The rich stain color of the wood really helps it look less cheap. The chairs are fairly solid and not too uncomfortable. I bought this to use temporarily in a small breakfast nook for a home I am trying to sell, and it works great to make the space look larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table and chairs
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a small table with two chairs that requires assembly. While the table was simple enough, the chairs are a bit more complex but in the end it's nothing that a person who understands the difference between a screw driver and an Allen wrench can't handle. It seems solid enough; I have no difficulty sitting there comfortably. Overall I'm happy with the purchase. The price was certainly right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar, pretty much what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 8, 2012

This table and chairs are a great value for the money. My daughter and I put it together in a snap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the table and chairs looks much better then you would expect based on the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and size for 2 ppl
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 7, 2011

I needed a dark color (espresso) dining set of compact size and affordable price for my small apartment and this was perfect! The color is a really nice dark brown and looks A LOT more expensive than it really is. It took my bf (by himself) about an hour to assemble. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new table!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2011

I love this table. It was more tedious to put together than difficult. Also taking some time to stop smelling 'new' but otherwise everything about this table is perfect. Size, color, it's great for my small apartment. The chairs are pretty comfortable. Great buy, I would highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 249 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought