Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mission Accomplished
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2009

Nice sturdy product with appearance as depicted in the Overstock pictures. Color is dark oak, Lots of veneer pieces but doors appear to be solid. Fits very well in a corner and has compact space for storage of miscellaneous items.Takes about two hours to assemble the 13 pieces. You need some mechanical expertise. Philips and flat blade screwdrivers needed and a power screwdriver really helps. (use lowest torque) The dowels were loose in the holes but the glue seemed to act as a filler. You need to wipe off excess glue with a damp paper towel. Its best to lay out all the numbered pieces in sequence and assemble on a utility table. Handles need to be orientated correctly. (Magnetic latches at top, Handles fall down over plates) At step 5, the unit will topple backwards, so you balance it against a wall. The upper magnetic catch is too strong but the magnetic reluctance can be increased by placing a piece of electrical tape over the magnet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from washington dc,  Feb 5, 2012

Sorry to report it was a huge disappointment. Doors were not aligned properly. One door didn't have the proper length and they were both left sided! Only kept it because returning it would hae been a huge amount of trouble. If hadn't had other positive experiences previously would not shop here again. Worst purchase yet from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor -- cheap wood and hinges, doors didn't align properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusable
 from Minnesota,  Nov 8, 2011

The doors do not open up wide enough to put anything in them due to a faulty construction plan. Overstock gladly said they'd take it back and refund my money. That would mean taking it apart and boxing it back up, a lot of work. Instead I chose to go buy some outside hinges, some black spray paint. I painted the gold hinges black and put them on the outside of the cabinet. Now the door can be opened up wide and the shelves are usable. Overstock paid for my trouble with a part refund, I'm very happy with the corner shelf now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quailty
 from West Virginia,  Dec 19, 2011

Bad Bad.....I wouldn't purchase this again. I was going to order again from this sight but have changed my mind

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the doors will not open so it is of little use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk Mission Cabinet
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 22, 2013

This cabinet is a piece of junk. My son built the cabinet, while I was at work or I would have sent it back as soon as a saw all of the scratches on the pathetic "oak finish". I want to know how I can return it to you for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Table
 from I am a retired engineer livimg in Las Vegas.,  Dec 29, 2010

I could have given it a 5-star review if the dowels fitted the predrilled holes. Other than that I am very satisfied with the quality and ease of assembly. I suggest that the assembly pictures be made larger so parts can easily be recognized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Parts to put together
 from Artesia, NM,  Nov 10, 2013

Was a good fit for the space but the directions were confusing and it took myself and a helper over two and 1/2 hours to put together. For the price I would still but again, but don't expect this to go together quickly. A tip, check the placement of the hinges on the drop down door at the top of the cabinet. The instructions don't say how to place them and I put them on incorrectly the first time. This resulted in the door being extremely tight, almost impossible to open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mission corner cabinet
 from Woodstock GA,  Sep 25, 2013

Very disappointed when receiving cabinet. Parts were missing although overstock was very good at getting them out to me. When finished putting cabinet together was very disappointed at how the door on the right and the drawer were lining up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real wood
 from Indiana,  Sep 12, 2013

This product has veneer that is peeling off of it. This table is composite wood and the cheapest veneer I have ever seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat little cabinet
 Dec 4, 2010

This is the second of these corner cabinets that we have purchased from Overstock. We also have the solid oak 7 drawer chest and these small corner chests compliment the large one nicely. (If you want good quality - go for the solid mission oak things). The small cabinets are clearly not great quality, but they do look nice and for the price, are good for limited storage. The first one took a little time to put together and we did do a couple of things backwards and had to fix that, but the second one went together quickly and easily. As with most instructions that come with things made in China, it's a bit of a challenge. Guess we did learn from the first. They are a little smaller than anticipated, but they are true to the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive paper!
 from Midwest,  Nov 14, 2009

The corner cabinet looks great in the photo and when it is initially put together. However, it is thinly veneered pressed paper -- yes -- paper! We bought this for a half bath to use as a cabinet for a vessel sink. We really didn't expect the cabinet to be solid oak for the price; however, we did expect more than pressed paper. When we drilled for the sink and faucet holes, that is what we found, which put a whole new perspective on the 'reasonable' price! On a good note, the instructions are clear and the piece is easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backed into a corner
 Dec 23, 2015

Great little cabinet for the special job that is required! Lots of storage inside. Fairly easy to assemble and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amitymommy
 Dec 11, 2015

beautiful cabinet for the price comes flat packed nut easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well made
 Oct 1, 2015

The cabinet looks okay but there's a big gap next to the hinge of the right hand door. The holes were not drilled in the right places for the hinges and the hinge for the drop down door was made with one arm backwards so there's no way to use it with the door. I bought the Classique espresso corner cabinet and it was much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner cabinet
 Sep 25, 2015

My husband put this together, took a little time ,would have liked a few spares a cam lock broke, had a job to find. another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Sep 3, 2015

Needed a small cabinet for storage in a small dining room. This fits the bill and is quite attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet
 Aug 26, 2015

I simply love this cabinet. It is such a unique piece and everyone who sees it asks me where I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected.
 Aug 7, 2015

Yes the picture is great. My mistake. Usually I would take very close note of all measurements and attempt to put those measurement in the place I planned to put the object. The cabinet is much smaller, in all aspects, than I expected. Once again the assembly instructions were very frustrating. The drawing was so small you must attempt door placement different ways to find the exact combination of part's placement. If you purchase this cabinet the rule about taking all parts out and laying them out along with the hardware will cut you assembly time and frustration down by 50%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Cabinet!
 Jul 22, 2015

I purchased this to store laptops/tablets and all the charging cords and accessories for electronics to keep them from being all over the family room! This is the perfect piece - fits away in the corner but has lots of storage for such a compact piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!! Perfect fit and addition to our home
 Jul 11, 2015

we love this cabinet in the dining area. we use it for extra dish storage. thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought