Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible Design
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 24, 2013

The shelf isn't a wood shelf, it's flimsy. The holes are not made to add the top shelf. The seat also is not lined up properly. We can't use the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item!
 from new york,  Dec 6, 2010

I bought this product for my 6 yr old as a study /homework desk. It's a very beautiful table with storage area and great bench/chair. The assembly directions could have been better layed out, however my husband is handy and he finished it in no time. It's a sturdy and pretty piece of furniture I'm sure we'll have for years to come. The size is perfect, not too big or too small. i would definitely recommend this item. Also my daughters room is mainly brown furniture, which perfectly matches the top half of the bench of this table. fast shipment! Very satisfied customer! thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk for a younger student
 from Lexington, KY,  Sep 10, 2010

Everything about this desk/chair combo is as advertised. I must say that i was impressed with the general quality of the pieces. Assembly is straight forward, but as others have commented, inserting the 'panel' (which will become the bottom of the inside of the desk storage area) is the most difficult part. For the price, i think this desk set simply cannot be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very impressed with this desk and stool/seat. I purchased it for my mother's small home as a work space for my elementary school-aged daughter for homework, drawing, writing, etc. It is sturdy, good quality and perfect for a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Little Desk
 from NC,  Mar 7, 2014

Bought for my 7 year old granddaughter. For the money this is an excellent little desk. I liked the finish and it went well with the white furniture in her room. My husband said that it was not hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, but...
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 14, 2013

The desk itself was great, but beware - I received with no instructions and one piece split near the seam. Fortunately, I'm a little handy and have experience putting things together - so I took the challenge to put it together on my own, using the photo as a guide. It worked - and I was lucky that the split piece of wood was facing inside the desk so it's not seen from the outside. I'm just hoping it doesn't cause a structural issue in the future. Overall, it's the perfect desk for my 6 year old daughter's room. Just wish it would have been a better buying experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly off-white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 27, 2010

Not exactly white. This is really a cream desk. The instructions for the stool were missing, but it was easily assembled. I would recommend that you have a drill / electic screw driver to assemble the top to the frame. Hand screwing it in would be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dynamite Desk
 Aug 22, 2015

Great piece for small space. Looks and functions well. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 2, 2015

Bought this for my Grand daughter and she LOVES it!! It is the perfect size for her and she loves the little storage area. It's perfect for any age but something she can use for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table worked perfectly for my 5 years old daughter's room. It's her drawing/reading table and the stool is space saving as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bottom of the desk "storage" area is flimsy particle board and will break easily. It does not fit well into the track created for it. The top of the desk will stain easily. The stool is pretty sturdy, though. All in all, it's really not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice touch
 Jan 20, 2015

We have had this desk for awhile now, extremely pleased with it. Compliments other décor in the room with the white and dark brown. Def would purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We needed a small desk for our desktop computer. This is exactly the right size and very sturdy. The seat is comfortable and promotes "better" posture than a desk chair that might allow you to slouch! Very happy with the look. Still can't believe the great price...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 Jan 16, 2015

Great compact desk for a small space. We put it together in 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Took about half hour to install and is a compact study desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better pre-drilled holes
 from Gouverneur, new york,  Dec 31, 2014

To connect the bottom of desk to the top of desk there are no pre-drilled holes in the top section. So, it's a fight to screw the bottom portion to the top of desk. Two screws didn't go in straight as a result of no pre-drilling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy desk, great stool, the only set back is the under lay, a cardboard piece that makes the shelf under the table top. It is now a warped shelf after of few month of use but the price is too good to pass up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table!
 from Cedar City, Utah,  Sep 30, 2014

The table was delivered in a timely manner and in good condition. Assembly was not difficult, but took some time. I had to use a long drill bit to screw the table top into place because a screwdriver wouldn't reach. Once assembled, the table is very cute. It's the perfect size for sewing and I love that the seat fits nicely underneath when not in use. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 26, 2014

I got this desk to be a small table in my bedroom to hold hair and makeup supplies. The desk was easy enough to put together, and seems sturdy enough for my uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk.
 from New York,  Aug 5, 2014

We love this desk, it has a great cubby storage area and it fit well with our furniture. While looking for a desk we really had a hard time finding one with a simple chair, this bench is nice and fits nicely under desk to create more room. Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought