Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Minneapolis, MN.,  Aug 11, 2010

I received the London 3 tier yesterday and thank god it's not going to be used very much! The underneath of all 3 tiers were severely scratched up. The top of the table has a scratch in it. I was able to cover it with a book. I have ordered so many things from Overstock and have never had a problem. I guess there's a first for everything. For the money, you get what you pay for......just don't dare look under the table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really poor quality
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Sep 20, 2011

I was so excited to find this product because I have the London 3-tier accent table already and I love it. That's why I was so disappointed when I received the coffee table and it is such poor quality that I'm surprised we were actually able to put it together. The holes in the tiers did not line up properly. But most importantly, all three tiers were scratched on the top side. The style and color of the table is really quite beautiful so it's a shame the quality is so poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for my purposes
 from Arizona,  Apr 20, 2012

Its better than I thought it would be based on other reviews. I didn't want a good quality table, I wanted a cheap utilitarian table that looked stylish from a distance. This fits the bill. I needed storage shelves in my living room for things I work on often at the coffee table, and I wanted it to fit in with my decor, which is not expensive but looks nice. This table is sturdier than I thought it would be, easier to put together than I thought it would be, and perfect for my needs. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a nice black, but as others have said, there were flaws in the finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Once screwed together tightly it is sturdy, but gluing it also would help it last longer. If it had a lot of weight put on it suddenly, I could foresee the somewhat weak wood supports breaking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, but reading the other reviews helped the most in knowing what I was going to get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Northern California,  May 31, 2014

Shipping box was severely damaged, but thankfully the contents were all there and in good shape! One little scratch on the top that was easily corrected with a black sharpie pen. This is a nice little table, I wouldn't have expected much more for the price. With a screw gun and basic common sense, this can be assembled by one person quite easily. Cleaning up all the Styrofoam pieces and breaking down the box took about the same amount of time as assembly. All in all, great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
London 3-tier Coffee Table
 from NJ,  Apr 9, 2014

Nice looking, reasonably priced. Heavy-weight, large, lots of room. Not too difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Iowa,  Feb 12, 2014

Very sturdy. Wonderful value for the price. Only negative is that the top of the table is easily tarnished. Do not set anything hot or cold on it or you will leave permanent marks on the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get just what you see!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  May 17, 2011

We were pleased with the prompt delivery and the look of this coffee table. You definitely need two people to assemble this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from FL,  Sep 6, 2010

We own this table. While initially it looked good, it doesn't hold up. I have magazines stored on the bottom shelf. When I went to pick the table up to vacuum, the entire top came off. Save your money and put it into a better quality piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 from St. Louis,  Apr 15, 2010

I would never buy another piece of furniture that has to be put together. This was made so poorly. I'm very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2009

I just received this table yesterday - it was very easy to assemble. The only problem I had with assembly is that 1 screw did not match up to the hole, but all others did. It's a pressboard table, but for 100.00, it looks nice. It's very sturdy if you assemble it correctly. The picture looks differently than in person...it looks like laminate, not wood. That's the only downside I saw. Good for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from South carolina,  Sep 13, 2014

I will not order from Overstock.com again; of the three items we purchased, I had to return two of them due to broken parts/shoddily made. For this item, we received the table, but not the hardware; also, a small part of the bottom shelf broke off, but nothing major. I requested the hardware online, and Overstock made that very easy; we received the parts in 5-7 business days. When my husband tried to screw the hardware into the table, he found that most of the holes did not match up, and the one section that did match broke off the table. Overstock makes it very easy to return items, but that's not really the point - putting this table back into the box, complete with various styrofoam pieces, will not be easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from carbondale il,  Sep 12, 2014

Got here fast. Well worth the price. Fairly sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is lightweight and looks smaller than the picture posted. I bought it for my son's first apartment so I didn't want anything too big so it looked like it would be perfect. However it is not impressive but I kept it because it would have too much trouble to repackage and return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

There were, As most others shared, some scratches...but they were in ok spots ...suits the needs of the room...easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my table!
 Jan 9, 2015

This table brings out the whole room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Lamoine, ME,  Oct 11, 2014

Easy to put together, super cute, and I love the extra shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Banged up
 from North carolina,  Sep 28, 2014

It was poorly packaged so it was scratched and broken when I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from FV, California,  Aug 20, 2014

The table is a nice design. Mine showed up partially broken and very cheaply made. 3 of the 4 legs were damaged and painted over. I have to be careful in moving it since it arrived with a detached piece that keeps the table shelf and leg connected. That is the broken part. Too difficult to return so I kept it. I would say "risky purchase". It looks used with the damaged legs. I bet it was pretty when it was new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product craftsmanship is very poor
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jul 14, 2014

Instructions for the product were easy to follow. But the uneven placement of pieces made it impossible to fulfill directions in order to complete putting it together firmly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Chicago,  May 28, 2014

I like this product....I be recommend this to my frends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought