For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from NYC, NY,  Sep 19, 2010

This is a great desk at a really good price. Fits my laptop nicely and gives me some extra space on the sides. Very Pottery Barnish but at about 1/2 or 1/3 of thew price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Eatonville, WA,  Oct 14, 2010

I really like the desk! It is much taller than it looks in the picture. I didn't pay much attention to the measurements but when it arrived I was very surprised that it is about as tall as a bar table. It is a VERY nice quality and I put it together in under 20 minutes. The only thing I didn't put on was the inside hinge. It isn't required and honestly I will never need to prop the desk open for any reason so I didn't install it. I read reviews that it was a pain to install the hinge and I figure since I won't use it anyway why add it on?!? Overall I LOVE it. It is very unique and classy looking and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk for smaller spaces
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 16, 2011

After reading some of the comments on the time it takes to set up I was a little nervous, but my not so handy hubby got it put together in less than an hour! It's not quite as tall as I anticipated, and the stool seems a little short, but overall a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk for a Kid's Room
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2011

Great, sturdy desk. My tall 8 year old son now has a neat desk with a chair that tucks in nicely underneath. Nice wood and dark espresso color works with his bedroom. Great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Desk
 Dec 9, 2010

I just got this desk for my guest bedroom, and it is wonderful. Took me about an hour to put it together, and it was a simple piece to assemble. Like the other reviewers, I did not use the hinge. You do not really need it. It looks great, is wonderful in quality, and my guest room looks like a page out of pottery barn now :) Great price for a wonderful piece!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk and excellent value
 from New York, NY,  Apr 15, 2014

This is beautiful--just as pictured. It was easy to put together (about 45 min. on my own). I was surprised that this was counter-height, but it actually looks great with our other furniture and very functional. Definitely would recommend others to purchase it as well, esp if they've limited space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 23, 2011

It took a very long time to assemble, and it ended up just slightly wobbly and needed a thin shim under one leg to steady it, but we are very happy with this purchase. It is MUCH taller than I expected, I carefully measured the width but hadn't taken the height into account. The stool is pretty comfy and fits nicely underneath. The desk space is also very roomy inside, it holds 2 laptop bags, several pads of paper and other office supplies. We like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent writing/study table
 from Clinton, MS,  Sep 13, 2014

I've been looking for this kind of table quite a while. This table is good for body posture. Unfortunately the chair is hard, and not comfortable enough for extensive internet surfing. Quality product. Use 2 people to assembly. Fast delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk
 from NY, NY,  Aug 26, 2014

I love this desk. It's well made and easy to put together. I did it myself in 45 mins. It's a tall desk which I love and it has a little weight to it that makes it feel like a more expensive set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, not comfortable, hard to assemble.
 from Chico CA,  Aug 23, 2014

I got this desk to put in my living room. It has a flip up lid so I could easily hide my lap top and stuff quickly to get it out of site. I looks great, but I didn't realize that it wasn't at a normal sitting height. I am 5'2" and I can stand and work at it. The stool is very uncomfortable in fact I am standing typing because my legs fall asleep if I sit too long. The instructions had no words so you really had to concentrate to figure it out. I called for clarification on the instructions and although they were very nice they couldn't answer my question right away, it had to be sent to the department that assembles things. Not good since this thing was spread all over my living room floor waiting to be assembled. I never got a response from them. I was able to figure out a way to put it together in my own way. It also came with a torn bottom of the inside of the desk. Its made out of light weight thin board that probably won't hold too much weight. They did send a replacement pretty quickly, but I had to put it together with the torn one since I didn't want it laying allover my living room for 2 weeks. I don't know when or if I will take it apart to put the new one in. It is nice looking and good quality for the price. I just wish it was comfortable to sit at. I may cut the legs shorter on both the desk and stool so I can sit longer. I would recommend this but I would want them to know the height of the item also. Also I might add that it isn't that easy to lift the lid and put my stuff in it like I thought it would be, because it always has stuff on top and it slides off when you lift the lid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent small desk for tight spaces!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2014

This desk fit into a very small bedroom easily. Quality is excellent! My husband put it together easily. It is a higher desk so you can stand or sit on the included bench seat. Nice that lid lifts for storage and hinge holds it open. I put a mirror on the wall and a nice light and use it as a makeup table and laptop desk. Very impressed with the quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chicago,  May 14, 2014

Perfect for a child's small bedroom. Grandson loves his new desk. Excellent quality and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new computer desk
 from Maryland,  Apr 11, 2014

Love my new computer desk and chair which fits perfectly in my smallish kitchen. The color is a lovely warm brown that matches the surroundings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive desk
 from New York,  Jan 24, 2014

It's a beautiful piece of furniture and I was very impressed with the quality. Very easy to assemble. Found the perfect place in my study for it and it is very functional. I've received quite a bit of compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased this desk for my 14 year old son
 from Milwaukee,  Jan 3, 2014

My son asked for a desk for his own bedroom, which is a standard size room. The desk is perfect, however was missing a major part of the desk, and the top of the desk was scratched. The problem is this was not noticed until we had the desk put together, this is one of the final parts. The customer service has been great-so far! Cute desk for the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lincoln would have loved it
 from Cape May, New Jersey,  Nov 27, 2013

It is a little difficult for one person to put this desk together, but not impossible. I like the clean lines and the color of the wood. The seat is a little hard, but a cushion would solve that problem. The desk is adequately priced. I would buy It again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for small area
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 24, 2013

I was looking for a small heavy duty desk for my son's room and hit the jackpot with this desk. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. He does his homework on it, and stores his laptop computer inside along with pens, pencils and markers. Looks very nice too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Lincoln City, Oregon,  Aug 27, 2013

Looks fantastic....definitely a great deal. Measurements were precise as given so it fits my little kitchen nook perfectly. Just love it! Highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for small place
 from DC,  Aug 19, 2013

This is the perfect desk for a small space - chair doesn't have back support though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Desk
 from Wichita, Ks,  Apr 27, 2013

My husband put it together and said it was not difficult. Looks great and very pleased with the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and looks great, like we spent a lot of $$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Simple Living Madison Study Set
Today $131.99
Compare $142.00
Save 7%
(59)
Simple Living Black X Writing Desk
Today $96.99
Compare $199.90
Save 51%
(47)
Standing Desk/Side Table
Today $134.99
Compare $200.53
Save 33%
(5)
Anna Laptop Writing Wood Desk Antique Black
Today $107.87
Compare $170.98
Save 37%
Child's Slanted Top Desk with Chair
Today $118.88
Compare $222.78
Save 47%
(5)
Back to top