Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to assemble with awful instructions
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 1, 2012

It took nearly 2 hours to assemble and required our own tools and screws to actually make it work. NO excuse for that. This was a nightmare to assemble for three reasons: 1) There were several holes that were not lined up correctly. We had to screw the back arm ourselves with a drill and screws because there was no way to use the enclosed screws w/allen wrench because the holes were misaligned. Annoying but not a total deal breaker. 2) There were no holes drilled for any of the four feet, not even any marking to show WHERE to screw them. Again, annoying but not a huge deal. 3) The instructions were terrible and failed to mention one HUGE part - to screw the back arm onto the base, you have to peel the fabric up from the bottom to access the screw holes underneath (the top is stitched but we eventually noticed that the bottom was velcro and therefore able to be pulled up). Because so many other holes were not aligned or missing altogether, we figured they forgot the put holes in the side arm fabric, so we cut through to access the holes only to discover, too late, that there was a way to pull up the fabric (and therefore we punctured the fabric unnecessarily). THAT should have been written or shown in the instructions. Thankfully that part is against the wall and not visible but we're ticked that we cut the fabric when it would have been so easy for the instructions to tell you/show you that the fabric can be pulled up from underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric is more 'bone' or light beige in color...not WHITE like the picture suggests. Also the fabric is slightly course no smooth like the picture suggests
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Final product is fine but getting there was a pain in the butt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but hell of a time to put together!
 from San Rafael, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

It took over 4 hours of pure sweat to put this thing together. I felt like I was fighting the thing! One thing I wished I had was a power drill - I had to ask the handy man working on the rental to help me out. The holes did not match up and he helped me drill one of them so the screw would go in. 2 of the legs had hairline cracks in them likely when screws were put into them. I was able to arrange them in a way that is not too noticeable. There were no guides for where to screw in the legs and in 2 areas, the screws end up in thin air! The design is not good obviously as there is no possible way for you to screw all 4 corners of the leg in so I just did 3 and the legs seem stable enough. It looks nice in my living room - I do like the contemporary look and turns out even though the color is not white, but beige, it actually looks better than if I ended up with white (and much better for wear and tear since I have a 3 yr old). I would give it 4 stars for appearance but 1 star for build design. I gave 2 stars overall because I still have not recovered from my struggle. It was shear determination and stubborness on my part (not to return this thing) that got me through it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same - it's more of a beige color and has a woven texture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so. Not too cheap, but not expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supremely disappointing
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Nov 5, 2011

I've been a fairly frequent customer on this website for the past several months, but most of my purchases have fallen into the categories of clothing, accessories, and housewares. This was my first furniture purchase from O.co, and I can now safely say that it will be my last. To begin with, I opened the box to find that the color of the chaise, in person, is vastly different from the color on the website. In the photo, the fabric looks solid white or off-white. In person, it is much darker, more of a light tan in color. Also, the fabric has a woven look and is very rough against the skin, which you would never guess based on the picture. Still, although it was not what I expected, I decided to go ahead and put it together anyway because I liked everything else about the contemporary style of this piece, and I figured I could always spruce it up and make it more comfortable with a soft throw blanket. Next, assembling this thing was a beast. The holes did not always line up well, and I constantly found myself having to unscrew bolts and re-screw them in in a different order to ensure that some of the bolts that were "off" would fit well enough that they could be tightened. On top of that, if you follow the instructions on where to screw in the legs, only 3 out of the 4 screws on the back two legs actually make contact with wood on the bottom of the chaise. The others hit... nothing but air. So, there was an issue with faulty design there, either with the instruction sheet or the construction itself. Finally, quality of the components is poor. 3 OUT OF 4 LEGS had huge cracks running from the top of the leg to the bottom. By the time I discovered this, I had already fiddled with the assembly for over an hour and had the rest of the chaise put together. I arranged the legs as best I could to hide the cracks and just as I finished screwing in the last leg and flipped it right side, the metal plate ATTACHED to the top of one of the wooden legs ripped off completely and the leg fell off. <SIGH> I screwed everything back in as tight as possible, but that leg still wobbles quite a bit, and I think if I shift too much while reading, I may end up on the floor. The only bright side is that I *think* customer service is going to be able to send me 3 new legs. I only hope they inspect them to ensure they're not broken before sending them out...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece of furniture for a small apartment!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

I live in a NYC studio with limited space. I was looking to either get a larger couch or put another piece of furniture next to my loveseat. This chaise is the perfect addition to my apartment. It has a neutral color that can have an addition of a colorful pillow. It is long enough to support my tall frame. I spend hours watching television laying in this chaise. Finally, the storage space was larger than I had imagined. I have two yoga mats, an exercise mat and all of my stretching and small weight equipment in the storage space in the chaise with space to spare. Good stuff!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't worth the price!!!
 from NJ,  Sep 20, 2012

It certainly does not worth the price. It looks and feels cheap. The fabric is not that bad but the remaining material and the stitches are of poor quality, even defective. Besides, it doesn't look sturdy, it's as if it might not carry the weight of anyone leaning on the backside of the chaise. In short, don't waste your money on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 5, 2012

We are happy with the appearance and utility of the lounge. However, the chair arrived with significant snags. Rather than deal with the hassle of returns, I was able to repair the snags to almost good as new, and we added pillows to hide any seams. Unfortunately, we've also noticed that the fabric absorbs stains dangerously well, which are not removed easily with fabric cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks very nice, though closer inspection reveals it is rather cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Decent Overall
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 13, 2012

I like the piece. It looks nice. Doesn't look designer, but doesn't look cheap either. It's respectable for most folks' purposes. It works great for decoration and for throwing clothes on it, and it's good for extra seating especially in a small or awkward space. But if you weigh much more than 100 pounds, be wary of plopping down on it with too much force. The cushions feel like partially deflated balloons. I sink right through them. And if you sit directly in the middle, you'll straddle a beam of wood just beneath the fabric that can do some damage to your tail bone if you're not careful. But as long as you're using it casually, it should be okay. I put mine next to an antique record player and I like to relax on it when I'm in the mood for some music at the end of the day. As long as you're not too rough on the thing, it's fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, different texture (like a two-toned micro-weave of tan and ivory)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the color / fabric texture, it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise lounge with storage seat.
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Feb 20, 2014

As a designer, I am thoughtful in finding just the right piece for a client. Scale and size is one of the most important factors to success. This chaise lounge is perfect for a bedroom. The fabric is a linen weave, the legs are stylish, and the storage seat an added bonus for bedding or pillows. It can be dressed casual or elegant by adding a contrasting throw pillow. The assembly was not difficult, all the hardware was enclosed. But as the previous reviews noted, the instructions fail to tell you that the back fabric panel has velcro closing. This must be pulled up to reveal the screw holes. Good value for the money. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
monte19
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased this piece for general lounging around and it has exceeded my expectations of comfort, look, and ease of putting together. It may not be the most comfortable lounge out there, but for the price, it probably is. It took me, a girl, less than an hour to put together, and it was easy to do myself. The directions are explicit. The material of the lounge is slightly coarse, but throwing a blanket over it is easy enough to do. It is rarely unoccupied since I put it together. For the price, it is a jewel. I read all the reviews before I bought it, and the people who complain I think were expecting too much for the price. You don't go to a diner expecting the food to taste like fine cuisine; you don't buy this lounge expecting it to look like it belongs in a palace. But for general commonplace use, it's all star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise lounge
 from chesapeake va,  Nov 29, 2012

Good quality but not as comfortable as I thought it would be. A little stiff and I can't get relaxed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room completer
 from North Carolina,  Sep 28, 2011

Love this chase! It finishes the room decor in my bedroom. Color and fabric texture are exactly as described. It's not only beautiful-it's very functional too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it...
 from FL,  Aug 10, 2011

The chair was really difficult to put together. I am usually really good at assembling things but the pre-drilled holes did not match up very well and the legs did not have pre-drilled holes, not a big real but it was really awkward screwing them in the space provided. I feel like I had to wrestle the thing to get it together! I do really like it over all. It's not the most comfy piece of furniture, but I love it in our office and it is really cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from conyers, ga,  Feb 25, 2014

Its been about 8 months since my husband and I purchased this and I want another one because its well made, affordable, and fits our decor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to any room
 from Mason MI,  Feb 14, 2014

This chaise is much nicer than I expected considering how affordable it is. My husband said it was easy to put together; and was impressed with the weight and sturdiness. The storage compartment is nice for your favorite throw blanket. I put this in my bedroom for watching TV, so it really helps save the bedding and adds a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, very comfortable
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

I had trouble with the assembly, but once I figured it out I love it. The back of the curved piece has a Velcro cover that isn't mentioned in the instructions. This hides the predrilled holes. Unfortunately, it doesn't open enough for one hole, and I had to punch one through the fabric to get it together. It's a firm seat. I'm somewhat concerned about the future wear of the seat cushion, but so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from snellville,ga,  Nov 29, 2013

I wasnt expecting to have to assemble but it was pretty simple

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard seat! Keeps me from sitting too long!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 28, 2013

Tweedy beige color. Not well made, but good for my purpose. Nearly 2" shorter than described. I have it in an alcove so the storage capability will be lost to me the way it is designed. It went together fine and the velcro opening was easy to find to attach the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 15, 2013

I was so shocked that I was able to put this together - I'm such a girly girl and just knew I would need help. It was easy and it took me maybe 20 minutes. I had extra space in my master bedroom and this filled the corner perfectly. I get tons of compliments, it's comfortable, relaxing and I read a lot more since buying it. Most Saturday mornings are spent relaxing on this with my dog and a good book. It's actually cream - no where near white like the picture - and I love it. I bought it because all the reviews said it was cream because white would not have gone with my decor. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chaise lounge for a small area
 from Hollywood, Fl,  Aug 5, 2013

Search for months for the perfect sitting arrangement for a small space facing our garden and pool. Thanks to Houzz where I saw the perfect chaise lounge that led me to Overstock that let me to purchase our wonderful chaise lounge with storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lounge looks great in our loft and is a perfect size for 1 person and when you don't have a lot of room. It has a very nice, transitonal/modern look to it. It definitely needs a pillow to lean on (pillow doesn't come with it) but the cushion itself works for hanging out, working, for a few hours. It is not a cushion that you would necessarily sleep on all night and say, '"wow, that was so cushiony" but it is well worth the money. The feature of the storage underneath the cushion is great. The directions for putting it together were terrible but it still was totally fine in doing so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought