Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad instructions item scratched
 from Elmwood,illinois,  Jul 13, 2014

Instructions were horrible, there were scratches all over the buffet. This item serves it's purpose but should have been more attentive to the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece for any dining room
 from Boston Ma,  Oct 1, 2014

This piece is so beautiful and very high in quality, It matches the photo and description perfectly. It is is moderately easy to assemble , it comes with many parts but should take about and hour and a half to assemble. The doors are soft close which was an added surprise. I love this buffet and get many positive compliments about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Aug 4, 2014

I started out thinking that I just needed a temporary piece to hold some china and I didn't want to spend a lot of money only to replace it later with something more expensive/better quality. I was delightfully surprised when it arrived! I will not be replacing it after all! It is good quality materials that assemble easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my dining room
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2014

This buffet is just what I was looking for!! Not big and bulky...just right for my small dining room!! I wanted something with glass doors to show off my Waterford china that's been hiding in my kitchen cupboards. Easy to put together (with my husbands help)! All pre-drilled holes lined up...had no problem with assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where do I start?????
 from Suitland, MD,  Sep 16, 2014

I received the buffet and had really high hopes. The quality of the workmanship is unimaginably poor. Holes were drilled on the wrong sides, some holes were just nonexistent. The quality of the wood is terrible, the finish is uneven, the glass is barely held in place. I really wanted to like this piece and could not be more disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda M
 Apr 22, 2015

Easy to assembly, roomy and perfect for my silverware and some bowls in the dining room. Black is rick colored and drawers work just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jj
 Feb 22, 2015

I used as for a dining room bar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 Jan 15, 2015

This piece is well worth the money and looks simply beautiful in my mother in law's kitchen. She is using it as a bar area when guest come over and has received a million compliments already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAN TO EXPECT MUCH MORE, BUT ALREADY SHOWING SIGNS OF WEAR WITH LITTLE USE IN TWO SHORTS MONTHS. SPEND MORE AND GET SOLID FURNITURE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Some Work
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 24, 2014

The only reason I would recommend this product to a friend is because of the value. It is a good price, but some of the pieces were either scratched or not matching up properly. Thankfully my father was able to put this together for me - as wood glue was a necessity on some parts. All in all, it looks great in my dining room as a liquor/wine cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture, minor scratches.
 from Montana,  Jun 13, 2014

For most part looks like picture, did come with multiple scratches to exterior surfaces. Time consuming to put together but instructions are very clear and easy to understand. You get what you pay for, lower quality for lower price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful addition to any home. The design is second to none.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doityourselfer
 May 1, 2015

Nice, smaller buffet, fits in a small space between two doors in my living room and holds a nice amount of electronics/DVDs in an attractive, out of the way place. Quality is appropriate for the price. Sits high enough off the floor that I can place it over a HVAC register without obstruction of airflow. Would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Absolutely perfect and beautiful. Extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not the best quality .. but its serves it purpose ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice piece, for the price, but just a couple of minor issues. One of the legs was broken right out of the box, but we were able to fix with some wood glue we had in the garage. Fixed easily and no problems since. The other issue is more of a nuisance: The magnets that are supposed to hold the glass doors closed are so small and weak that they swing open VERY easily. In fact, just setting something down on top of the buffet is enough to jostle them open. Eventually I'll look into replacing the magnets to make them stronger. Other than these two issues, the piece is a nice addition to our formal dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 Apr 21, 2015

This buffet came really quick and was pretty easy to put together. I was almost done and was putting the last piece on...the final door. Everything went well when I noticed the left door went on with a gap on the top and for the life of me I could not get that gap out. Not sure what was wrong, but every other piece of the furniture went together with no issues, but that last door. At that point I was too frustrated to take it apart and send back. Aside from that, it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 Apr 21, 2015

I am not very handy but put it together in about 2-3 hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Buffet
 Apr 15, 2015

The buffet is much better than I expected for the price. It was easy to put together and looks fantastic in my dining room. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

another great buy in the Overstock furniture dept. solid wood, beautiful color,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought