Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad instructions item scratched
 from Elmwood,illinois,  Jul 13, 2014

Instructions were horrible, there were scratches all over the buffet. This item serves it's purpose but should have been more attentive to the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece for any dining room
 from Boston Ma,  Oct 1, 2014

This piece is so beautiful and very high in quality, It matches the photo and description perfectly. It is is moderately easy to assemble , it comes with many parts but should take about and hour and a half to assemble. The doors are soft close which was an added surprise. I love this buffet and get many positive compliments about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where do I start?????
 from Suitland, MD,  Sep 16, 2014

I received the buffet and had really high hopes. The quality of the workmanship is unimaginably poor. Holes were drilled on the wrong sides, some holes were just nonexistent. The quality of the wood is terrible, the finish is uneven, the glass is barely held in place. I really wanted to like this piece and could not be more disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Aug 4, 2014

I started out thinking that I just needed a temporary piece to hold some china and I didn't want to spend a lot of money only to replace it later with something more expensive/better quality. I was delightfully surprised when it arrived! I will not be replacing it after all! It is good quality materials that assemble easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my dining room
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2014

This buffet is just what I was looking for!! Not big and bulky...just right for my small dining room!! I wanted something with glass doors to show off my Waterford china that's been hiding in my kitchen cupboards. Easy to put together (with my husbands help)! All pre-drilled holes lined up...had no problem with assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Some Work
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 24, 2014

The only reason I would recommend this product to a friend is because of the value. It is a good price, but some of the pieces were either scratched or not matching up properly. Thankfully my father was able to put this together for me - as wood glue was a necessity on some parts. All in all, it looks great in my dining room as a liquor/wine cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture, minor scratches.
 from Montana,  Jun 13, 2014

For most part looks like picture, did come with multiple scratches to exterior surfaces. Time consuming to put together but instructions are very clear and easy to understand. You get what you pay for, lower quality for lower price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAN TO EXPECT MUCH MORE, BUT ALREADY SHOWING SIGNS OF WEAR WITH LITTLE USE IN TWO SHORTS MONTHS. SPEND MORE AND GET SOLID FURNITURE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black buffet
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Dec 12, 2014

My buffet arrived on time and in good condition. Upon opening and separating the pieces I found the top hard a serious scratch about 6 inches long. It was packaged well so it was done at the factory - not in shipping.... The buffet went together well . All pieces lined up and makes for a nice little cabinet to hold wine and drink glasses. Other than the scratch I like it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece for the price
 from Atlanta,  Nov 20, 2014

Very good value. Clean lines. Very easy to assemble (one person, one screwdriver). Arrived without damage. Perfect size for a smaller dining room or to pair with a 4 person table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black buffet
 from PHILADELPHIA,P.A,  Nov 6, 2014

This year i wanted to have the best thanksgiving ever!!,so I purchased the butterfly diningroom table and 6 red leather chair .My final piece was my black buffet and let me tell you! My diningroom is gorgeous.I am so ready for thanksgiving!!I love,love,Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from Columbus, GA,  Oct 2, 2014

The buffet is a lot bigger and better than I would have expected for such an inexpensive price. It looks great in my breakfast nook area, a modern yet classic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from New York,  Sep 14, 2014

Solid piece that looks substantial. The glass doors are pretty. A great value but took a while to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 27, 2014

The buffet table is very nice but the glass doors came scratch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and lovely piece
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 24, 2014

The doors were a little tricky to put together but overall it's a beautiful accent piece to my new kitchen. Holds a lot of mixing bowls and other items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking at this
 from Boston,Mass,  May 8, 2014

This buffet will do alright in my home as I do not have children. I was attempting to take product out of tightly packed carton, and the top hit the floor and suffered a dent. The back is like thick oak tag. As one may gather, this is not what I expected. I must say the nuts and bolts were well marked, and the directions were excellent. It looks fine in my dining room, but I will have to see how it stands the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buffet
 from River Falls, WI,  Apr 17, 2014

For the money I paid for this item it was great, I would buy it again and it was the perfect size for the space I had. It was easy to put together and that was something I was a little bit worried about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Davie, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

I purchased this buffet for my small dining area. I realized before purchasing that it was not a high quality piece of funiture but it does look nice and matches my furniture and was easy on the budget. All of the doors and drawers match up perfectly which I have found to be a problem on some of the "put together yourself" pieces I have purchased in the past. It arrived on time, was packed securely and was simple to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Layla Buffet
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 26, 2014

I love the look and style of this buffet. It looks awesome in my kitchen. The only complaint I have is with the doors. They do not line up. I would say that there was probably a half inch difference. Not sure if that was because of the hinges or if it had to do with the predrilled holes being off. There really is no way to drill different holes. So I had to find a way to level them out with a little ingenuity. Now the buffet looks great. I would have given it a five star rating if it had not been for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, OK for the price.
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

I like the look of this piece, but the construction isn't great. It was one of the lower-priced items of this type, but when I put it together, I found that the doors and drawers don't line up quite right. Everything was pre-drilled, and I carefully followed the instructions, so I don't think the error is on my end. If you don't look closely, it's a nice-looking cabinet, but when you open the doors they scrape against the drawers above, definitely uneven. Suits my purposes, but certainly not high-quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought