Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent table
 from arkansas,  Jan 24, 2013

currently using this table for kitchen/dining...in the future it will be used in an artist studio excellent size, quality for the price solid, good weight....can comfortably seat 6...perhaps one or 2 more if benches are used with it have bought quite a few items from overstock in the last month and have been consistantly more than pleased...i have used the reviews as a guide and they have helped in making my decisions.... though veiwing all the options os has to offer is time consuming the quality, ease of delivery and cost are well worth it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty is only skin deep!
 from Havre, MT,  May 21, 2013

Although this is a superficially handsome table, when it arrived at my home, it was damaged. Where two connecting parts met, a large screw had emerged, causing a large chunk of MDF material to fall off. In addition, the tabletop itself was very obviously not real wood; it wasn't even a good copy. I really, really, wanted to like this table. Unfortunately, I couldn't return it fast enough. Fortunately, I had no problems doing so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 from Tennessee,  Feb 16, 2013

Assembled easily and very sturdy once assembled. It was just as I hoped it would be. Well pack, no missing parts-

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shaker table
 from Willits, CA,  Feb 11, 2013

Love this table. Clean lines and simple design. Perfect as a dinning table/work space. The first one sent had a broken piece, but Overstock was great about sending a replacement promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, functional table
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a fantastic, solid table. It's heavy and does not wobble. Nothing about it feels inexpensive. I bought it for my rec room (loft) to have as a "work table" for sewing, drawing, computer, etc. It's the perfect table for these purposes. The height is perfect and the blonde wood is nicely finished. I think it would be great for a kitchen, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!!
 from Seattle,  Jan 2, 2013

It is just the country kitchen table / look I was hoping to add to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leg split when I put it together
 from Boston,  Dec 21, 2012

I am not happy with this table because it broke (leg split) when I put it together. I am hoping I can get someone to send me a new leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it broke when I put it together and I was careful!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and just as pictured
 Jan 7, 2016

Easy to assemble - did it myself in about 20 minutes. Solid construction. Looks great in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate but a little disappointing
 Oct 9, 2015

We purchased this dining table for our breakfast nook and delivery was as expected and without any delays. The assembly is pretty simple, just attach the legs to the table top and put in the designated screws and tighten. However, there are a couple of things I am quite disappointed in with this product. Firstly, for whatever reason the plastic straps used to keep the pieces bound together were stapled to the underside of the table top. The staples are extremely difficult to remove and so far we've just cut off whatever we could and left the remaining staples in place for the time being. Secondly, there were many yellow finger smudges on the sides of the table top. I tried wiping it down with some lysol wipes but the smudges did not budget. And lastly, the wooden corners where the screws connect to the legs look questionable - I see some cracks in the wood and I worry about the longevity of this product. We have yet to use this table on a daily basis so we'll see how it fares.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Construction -- Lovely Grain
 Aug 7, 2015

This was easy to put together and has held up well for a year now with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table
 Aug 5, 2015

Easy to assemble. A little paint smell, but got better with good ventilation overnight. Perfect for a small size dining room. Lightens up the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debra L S.
 Jun 8, 2015

Easy to assemble - very nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CC
 May 27, 2015

slightly smaller than expected and the top looks like plastic, but it still works great, looks great from just a few feet away, feels sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
many uses
 Apr 8, 2015

This table has good lines; came well packed and fast! am a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quality and look!
 from Stamford, CT,  Dec 13, 2014

I had a smaller table and chair set, but wanted to get a larger table that would still match the chairs. Saw this on Overstock, and thought I'd take a chance. Having never purchased large furniture pieces "sight-unseen", I was a little apprehensive, but it arrived on time, packed very securely, and once I got it assembled, it was exactly what I was looking for. The packaging was very well done, and all of the individual pieces were wrapped to prevent scratching or other damage. The assembly was very simple, and required only one allen-wrench (provided) to attach the legs. This is a very sturdy, solid table, and matched perfectly with the 6 natural pine and white chairs I already had. If you're looking for an inexpensive table to comfortably seat 6 that looks great, don't hesitate to give this one serious consideration!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Oakton, VA,  Oct 31, 2014

The table arrived in two days without a scratch. I was very pleased with how easy it was to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Ocala, FL,  Mar 28, 2014

This is just what I was looking for and it arrived damage free! I was pleasantly surprised how long it was. No probs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and inexpensive, good looking
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

looks cozy, I also purchased a similar looking bench and two bright blue chairs. the combination looks very attractive and inviting. very spacy table, easy to clean. the assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Choice
 from Texas,  May 31, 2013

I bought this table for my sewing/scrapbook room. It went together very easily and looks great! I love it. Plenty big for two machines and room to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Shaker Dining Table
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Mar 23, 2013

This table is my desk in my home office. I am a jewelry consultant and need room to spread out to work. Regular desks just did not fit the requirements. This table was put together in about 30 minutes with only a few turns of the hex wrench. As a dining table, the size will allow seating for 6 easily, with plenty of room for the food!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is my office desk, as I need room to work. It is sturdy, solid and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought