Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Corner piece is not the correct shape
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 14, 2013

This desk would be fine except one MAJOR problem. As many others have stated, the curved corner piece is NOT pre-drilled. What a huge pain. However, the BIGGEST problem is that the curved corner piece does not fit right, not even close. You end up with HUGE gaps on each side of close to a half inch. Thats right, you will have 1/2 inch OPEN crevices on each side where that piece is supposed to fit. I am so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk, exactly what I needed
 from Washington DC,  Jul 29, 2011

it's a nice desk. it's exactly what I needed. it came at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, but definitely does its job.
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2013

The desk is great, but it uses self-tapping screws, which means if you're building this without a drill, your arm will be quite sore when you're done. Also, the directions were a real pain to use. All said and done, I'm quite pleased with the desk, and it serves its purpose very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems slightly darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That's why it lost a star, it's quality is good enough, but I feel I'm going to break it every time I move it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It sounded like it would be slightly larger from the description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but not worth the money
 from California,  Jun 22, 2012

Awful desk, a pain to assemble because instructions were so poor. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for the Buck
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 14, 2012

good quality, nice looking. Great size for a home office - I like a return so i can spread out. Easy to put together, sturdy. Terrific value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colo as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Altoona Florida,  Nov 4, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase from Overstock because I have been looking all over for this exact desk. It is exactly what I wanted and exactly what was described on the Overstock site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from CA,  Sep 14, 2011

Desk is fairly lightly built but adequate for home use. The work-surface is a little lower than I'd like - not quite a "kid's room" height, but if you're tall you may find yourself having to hunch a bit when doing paperwork. Assembly is simple, except for a couple of screws that are a bit awkwardly placed - a stubby (short) screwdriver is a useful thing to have when putting this together. All-in-all, nothing special, but a good choice if you're primarily concerned about function and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely "made to a price" but adequate for light use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble!
 from Chicago,  Aug 9, 2011

Very fast shipping for only $2.95, the desk arrived only 2 days after I placed the order. It was easy to assemble and only took me about 15 minutes to put together. Once assembled, I was suprised by how sturdy it was. The height of the desk was perfect for me (I am 5'10") and the elevated shelf for the monitor put my 22" monitor exactly at perfect eye level. The finishing on the desk was good as any other desk I would buy at Ikea. This is definately a great value for the quality. I would recommend this desk for anyone looking for a quality desk at a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 8, 2011

It is a winner. This L-shape computer desk saves a lot of space. It is well design and construct. It is easy to install. My teenage son put the whole thing together in about 20 minutes. I am going to buy another one for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactlhy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from California,  Sep 22, 2014

The desk seems slightly cheap. I probably should have spent more money on a better one but this one gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk fits perfectly
 from Indiana,  Apr 5, 2014

The desk looks exactly like it did online. With 2 of them in our office my husband and I both can work on our computers easily. Desks were easy to assemble and went together perfectly. I only wish that both sides were equal in length as I need the longer pieces on both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted, very pleased
 from seminole FL,  Sep 17, 2013

only took 30 minutes to put together, No problems with the holes as other mentioned. Sturdy. Works perfectly for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent table with room for improvement
 from Tallahassee,FL,  May 4, 2013

I had some trouble with aligning the screws and the parts. Also, if it wasn't for a reviewer mentioning that you would need a drill, I would have had more trouble putting it together. You will need a drill to attach the corner part of the table to the stand. Otherwise, it looks sturdy, not that heavy, and it will work perfectly for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, manufacturers could have made assembly easier.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 22, 2013

Absolutely love this corner desk. It is ideal for apartment living. It fits in my office just beautifully. Can't say enough about this desk, it is roomy a breeze to assember and lots of room for printers(2) I have two and more than enought room to write. I would definitely recommend this desk to all my friends. I rate it a 5 star item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect for my son's room
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 15, 2013

This was worth the money and was everything it claimed to be. It was easy to assemble once I figured out the limited instructions but they should mention not to over tighten the hardware. It was difficult put the top wood pieces on but once done, and the hard work is over - that part is forgotten and now my son has the perfect place for his laptop, iPad and TV for this PVR stuff that he does. Its not built for very heavy items however most gadgets these days are light in weight. It suited our purposes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this desk from Overstock
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 6, 2013

I received this desk one week ago. It seems nice; well the pieces do at least. I haven't been able to put together my desk because the package was missing the majority of the screws. I called Overstock and expected a quick replacement, however, I had to call several times to get them to finally send the screws today. I expected they would expedite the shipping, but no, 5-10 days more I have to wait. This will make it a couple weeks past the original delivery date. I wish I could have my money back and buy a desk somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desk that keeps falling apart.
 from Pa.,  Sep 11, 2012

I got this desk for a corner of my livingroom to put a brand new dell computer and printer. The desk serves it purpose but the bar stretching between the desk legs to support the desk keeps falling off onto the floor, and no matter how many times we try to fix it the bar eventually falls right back off. Other than that it wobbles back and forth due to the bar being unattatched. I should have bought a real desk. SIGH.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk, missing some things.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 4, 2012

The instructions were not that good. They could have benefited from better visual representation. There were some parts and/or holes not where the product said to place particular pieces and that caused some confusion. Two joints of the "L" desk do not join closely. The overall product was fine for the amount paid. The size was perfect. Maybe a youtube clip on how to assemble would be a benefit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was moderate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nive
 from Modesto,California,  Jul 25, 2012

The desk overall was very nice. Directions for the most part were easy to understand. They could have been a little more clear. But in general follow the images in the directions and it is quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty standard for desk you have to put together and it's just over $100
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Value
 from Upstate New York.,  Jul 2, 2012

Although it took nearly 30 minutes for my husband to assemble I was very impressed with the quality and workmanship that was put into the design and structure. Modern looking and easily matches to my household furniture. I would not hesitate to say "Buy It." I had been worried it would be wobbly or a little shaky but not at all. The only thing that could improve it would be adding a chair to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For a little over a $100 I couldn't of asked for better quality. Sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly how it is described it how it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought