Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Corner piece is not the correct shape
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 14, 2013

This desk would be fine except one MAJOR problem. As many others have stated, the curved corner piece is NOT pre-drilled. What a huge pain. However, the BIGGEST problem is that the curved corner piece does not fit right, not even close. You end up with HUGE gaps on each side of close to a half inch. Thats right, you will have 1/2 inch OPEN crevices on each side where that piece is supposed to fit. I am so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk, exactly what I needed
 from Washington DC,  Jul 29, 2011

it's a nice desk. it's exactly what I needed. it came at a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this thing!
 Apr 15, 2016

I'm handy so didn't mind putting together. It was a lot of work. I added some modifications to make the monitor stand more sturdy because I have a big monitor. And I did have to fool with the corner piece a lot also like other reviewers said. Added some insulation strips underneath to level it out and make the cracks smooth. Worked well. 1/4" H x 1/2" W foam window seal Also, I bought a little shelf to fill in the corner. Works great, and the perfect size! Highly recommended to take this desk to the next level "Welland Chicago Wall Floating Corner Shelf, 20-Inch". Don't even have to screw it to the wall really. oh yeah

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, but definitely does its job.
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 20, 2013

The desk is great, but it uses self-tapping screws, which means if you're building this without a drill, your arm will be quite sore when you're done. Also, the directions were a real pain to use. All said and done, I'm quite pleased with the desk, and it serves its purpose very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems slightly darker in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That's why it lost a star, it's quality is good enough, but I feel I'm going to break it every time I move it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It sounded like it would be slightly larger from the description on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but not worth the money
 from California,  Jun 22, 2012

Awful desk, a pain to assemble because instructions were so poor. Save your money and go somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for the Buck
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 14, 2012

good quality, nice looking. Great size for a home office - I like a return so i can spread out. Easy to put together, sturdy. Terrific value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colo as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Altoona Florida,  Nov 4, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase from Overstock because I have been looking all over for this exact desk. It is exactly what I wanted and exactly what was described on the Overstock site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from CA,  Sep 14, 2011

Desk is fairly lightly built but adequate for home use. The work-surface is a little lower than I'd like - not quite a "kid's room" height, but if you're tall you may find yourself having to hunch a bit when doing paperwork. Assembly is simple, except for a couple of screws that are a bit awkwardly placed - a stubby (short) screwdriver is a useful thing to have when putting this together. All-in-all, nothing special, but a good choice if you're primarily concerned about function and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely "made to a price" but adequate for light use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble!
 from Chicago,  Aug 9, 2011

Very fast shipping for only $2.95, the desk arrived only 2 days after I placed the order. It was easy to assemble and only took me about 15 minutes to put together. Once assembled, I was suprised by how sturdy it was. The height of the desk was perfect for me (I am 5'10") and the elevated shelf for the monitor put my 22" monitor exactly at perfect eye level. The finishing on the desk was good as any other desk I would buy at Ikea. This is definately a great value for the quality. I would recommend this desk for anyone looking for a quality desk at a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 8, 2011

It is a winner. This L-shape computer desk saves a lot of space. It is well design and construct. It is easy to install. My teenage son put the whole thing together in about 20 minutes. I am going to buy another one for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactlhy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 Jan 5, 2016

I was worried that it wouldn't be as pictured but it but better. Sturdy desk with plenty of room. It works great for my home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed
 Dec 14, 2015

It looked so much bigger online than when I actually put it up, :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for a great price
 Dec 9, 2015

Easy to assemble. Sturdy and well built. Great looking for a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budget Shopper
 Sep 25, 2015

Once it was assemble, it was a great looking desk. The assembly of it was somewhat frustrating because I was missing some pieces and had to wait until they arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bentlady
 Jul 12, 2015

Nice quality and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 May 1, 2015

This desk worked out just fine for me. I have plenty of room for all of my office supplies and printer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy construction.
 Jan 10, 2015

Very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from California,  Sep 22, 2014

The desk seems slightly cheap. I probably should have spent more money on a better one but this one gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer desk fits perfectly
 from Indiana,  Apr 5, 2014

The desk looks exactly like it did online. With 2 of them in our office my husband and I both can work on our computers easily. Desks were easy to assemble and went together perfectly. I only wish that both sides were equal in length as I need the longer pieces on both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted, very pleased
 from seminole FL,  Sep 17, 2013

only took 30 minutes to put together, No problems with the holes as other mentioned. Sturdy. Works perfectly for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought