Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like the 3-tier shelf
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

We purchased the shelf for my son's room to store books. It took about 45 minutes to put it together but the instructions were simple to follow. We chose not to attach it to the wall although the screws needed to do this are provided. My son is enjoying accessing his books from all 3 shelfs and the unit is right against the wall so pretty much out of the way. The blue is close to the blue on his wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GOOD FOR KIDS
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 28, 2010

I purchased this some time ago as a Christmas gift for my granddaughter, who is three. It is not a piece of furniture to be used in a child's room. It literally leans against the wall and is not sturdy and falls over at a touch. This is way too expensive and poorly made to be in a child's room...EVER. It is also VERY small. Don't waste your money. I had to go to a local store and immediately purchase something else. I gave this overpriced piece of junk to a local charity collection. If I had not purchased so long ago for Christmas, I would have returned it for my money back, but Overstock would not take it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Urbana, OH,  Feb 11, 2010

Shelf as advertised. No muss, no fuss. Keep in mind that the way this shelf system works is by leaning against the wall, so make sure your kid isnt a climber or make sure he/she understands that it wont support their weight. I have mine conveniently placed away from all tempting surfaces such as the bed and the dresser :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Goose Creek, SC,  Apr 7, 2009

I was very pleased with this product! All parts were easy to assemble and no damages were to the item. My son will be two in August, and it's perfect for his height. The wood glue that came in the package was dried. Good thing I had some in my drawers! The assembly on the last step was a little tricky but I was able to figure it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopalot
 Aug 21, 2015

Nice purchase, just as the web sited!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 2 of these to hold all my son's books. There was a chemical smell, but that went away quickly. Holds a lot of books, and is just the right size for little ones. Quality was fine. Not terrible, not amazing. Might have returned for something better if it wasn't going to be a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just ordered this shelf for one of my twin's room. It was simple to put together and blends right in seamlessly! Her sister liked it so much I'm ordering another one today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was expecting a bright white for the color. It is more of a off white which against my white trim makes it look dingy. However the shelf is exactly what I wanted for the look in this room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not Great
 Jul 21, 2015

This is an inexpensive piece of furniture, but serves the purpose I have of putting the cable modem on it in a bedroom. My only real negative is that in putting it together, one of the holes wasn't deep enough and was off the ideal location and it split the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

shelfs are very narrow and the white is more ivory than pure white. its cute for a kids room to hold small items and bottom and middle shelf are wide enough for books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality and Daughter Loved it!
 from Lomita, CA,  Jan 7, 2015

Very cute shelf. Fits perfectly in a small room and hold a lot of my daughter's precious things. She loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Montebello, CA,  Nov 5, 2014

I ordered blue for boy's room but to my surprise the shelf isn't blue it's more like periwinkle (purple) overall it's very sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple small shelf
 from Encinitas, ca,  Oct 15, 2014

Good small book shelf. Comes with hardware to secure it to the wall which is helpful since kids will try to climb this. Negatives- visible screws and it's quite small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is great for toddlers
 from Myrtle Beach,  May 2, 2014

It is small, only till my waist, the shelves are very narrow. My kids are 3 and 1, it is perfect for them. It is easy to put it together, I did it all by myself. It can be screwed to the wall, but I didn't do it. It is pretty sturdy and heavy, so the kids can't tumble it down, even if they lean on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite white
 from phoenix,  Feb 18, 2014

I love the design of the shelves but they are not what i would call white. They are more a creamy light yellow color. They are press board but they look nice and were easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Ok
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 15, 2013

I really like the look of these shelves. It was very easy to put together. Only took about 10-15 minutes and I did it alone. HOWEVER, things would have gone a lot faster had I not needed to hunt down a new screw. One of the screws they sent in the package didn't have the ridges imprinted, so it wouldn't turn. I was pretty disappointed that the shelves were discolored, as well. It's not super noticeable, but still... Overall, I'm happy with the way it looks in my daughter's room, but was disappointed with the quality of the parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A couple of the shelves are discolored. They're more yellow than white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the materials seems fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks exactly as I imagined it would...aside from the discolorations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping!
 from GA,  Feb 1, 2012

Thank you for the fast shipping ! This was packaged nicely and Looked The same in person as It did online!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and product
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Jan 4, 2012

The product is very nice and a great value. The color is not as bright white but when it is covered with books it doesn't really matter. I would highly suggest this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is off white not bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice and the shelf is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for kids
 from Lakewood California,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought this for my nephews boys, it took the clutter out of their room and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will need to replace
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 22, 2011

Overall these shelves were VERY small and shallow and not sturdy enough to hold up in kids rooms. Will be reordering something else to replace them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue was actually more of a perwinkle/lavender - the pink was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the materials themselves were sturdy enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought