For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Drawers are misalinged
 from Atlanta,  May 13, 2013

Everything came intact and is of decent enough quality given the price. One big issue with ours is the holes for the drawer slides were placed too high. Thus, the drawers don't fit right. The top one doesn't even fit and there is a gap between the bottom one and the doors. So I'm heading to Home Depot to get my own drawer slides. This should fix things as the door slides that come with the unit aren't that great anyway. One I get that little DIY issue out of the way, this thing will look great in my dining room. Still happy with the purchase as it is really hard to find a black buffet that has glass features like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor instructions
 from Seattle, wa,  May 27, 2013

I have never seen such poor instructions of anything we have assembled so far. Ikea has far more better instructions we feel. Worst labeling and instructions. The product cane with broken pieces. Which took atleast 2 hrs to actually clean the space and dispose the broken parts. Apart fromthat it took atleast 6 hrs to figure out the parts and assemble. I just ignored few reviewers acvice and went ahead and bought the buffet. But it took atleast 8 hrs from start to finish, which was rediculus. Its mainly due to mislabeling of parts and broken pieces. Still we went ahead and started assembling , after assembly the end product looks satisfactory and fits the space perfectly for our needs. Though we are still missing few glass shelves , Overstock has promised to send the replacement parts. Customer service was good and helped appropriately. I would definitely look for more reviews and buy products regarding the assembly from now on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly right style and function
 from Estero, Florida,  Nov 10, 2013

I didn't purchase this thinking that I was buying a piece of "fine furniture". That said, this buffet perfectly fits the bill for what we were looking for. The two drawers are roomy enough for table linens, and the closed cabinet space provides adequate storage for dishes and/or serving pieces. The two side display cabinets each accommodate two glass shelves and provide sufficient height and depth for attractive display of favorite pieces. I was a little anxious about assembly after reading some o the other reviews, but it went together relatively easily. (Approximately 2 1/2 hours from opening the boxes to completion of assembly.) No parts or pieces were missing or broken. All parts were well-packaged and arrived in perfect condition. We added a small LED puck light on each side to give it that little "extra something". We're very pleased with this purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.. and easy to assemble!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 6, 2013

I was almost hesitant to order this item based on the reviews of people commenting how difficult it was to assemble. I don't know why though... My boyfriend and I unpacked everything from the box and organized all the pieces by their numbers and letters. We used a cordless screwdriver and had the buffet assembled, put in place, filled and everything cleaned up in less than 2 hours. But most importantly, the cabinet is stylish, and looks great! So, if you like this, please don't be discouraged by other reviews. It's really easy to put together! Just be sure to assemble it in the room you want it, since it easily weighs over 100 lbs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lame instructions
 from Spokane, Wa,  Aug 10, 2013

WOW!!! the other reviews are correct in saying that the instructions suck!!! MY husband was ready to throw this hunk of junk out the window. holes didn't match up, came with miss matched hinges. It looks ok, but STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monster to assemble
 from Palm Desert,CA,  Jun 30, 2013

I love the buffet it compliments my dining table. It took over six hours to assemble and this was done by a man that has rebuilt a fiat from ground up and also built a Magnavox TV from scratch. Also we never needed a warranty on any of our major appliances because he could fix all of them. The buffet arrived with no assembly instructions Included and it took three try's before any were emailed. I do not think overstock can be blamed just the manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good,except the improved assembly instructions comment.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from brooklyn, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Great looking piece of furniture! Adds so much to our small living room! Seemed difficult to put together, so we hired someone :) Overall, great quality and easy to clean. Enjoy this excellent buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kendall Buffet engineering design, fit & function
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Aug 23, 2014

This product is beautiful, has an excellent style. During the assembly process a found some discrepancies related to fit and function issue. The middle two doors doesn't fit well, adjustability is very limited. I have to add 2Ea 1/4" thick shims under the door hinges on the buffet middle inside walls to make the doors properly fit. Also I have to reinforce the entire buffet (with about 10Ea extra wood-screws), because by design all the construction is very weak. For an average person, with little technical background would be impossible to assemble it. I was lucky, being an aerospace engineer. The parts are well manufactured, no any specific flaw was found. Overall I am happy with this beautiful buffet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couple hiccups, otherwise no prob
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 23, 2014

First off, the finished product looks great, and was just what we needed to store/display our formal dinnerware without breaking the bank. That being said, like other reviewers, there were some mishaps with the parts that I thought were unusual for an item from Overstock. My 6 and 7 pieces were both 6's, which meant I had to drill my own holes in the "7" piece to get the drawers articulating correctly. Also, I was missing a "K" screw, and pieces 1 and 2 had swapped labels (not a problem, much easier than drilling new holes!). With frequent breaks and some jerry-rigging, I got it together in about 4 hours. It's easier if you're familiar with cam-locks. Altogether, I still thought it was a deal, despite the "extra effort" required.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as described and pictured
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 18, 2014

The Buffett is perfect for the space I needed to fill. Great storage sections with the drawers and the cabinets. Spacious and deep. Well made for the price. The assembly instructions were above average ... Large print with good diagrams and the hardware and the pieces are well labeled. However , one of the back panels was incorrectly drilled, I was able to make it work. But, I had already disassembled 1/3 of the Buffett before I discovered it was a manufacture error. I appreciated the extra hardware and the prominent phone number to call for help if needed. I have received several compliments on the look and functionality of the Buffett . I use it for a bar and Buffett.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buffet
 from Charleston, WV,  May 25, 2014

The Buffet is beautiful! I was very worried about putting this together after reading the reviews. It only took me 5 hours and that was even with making sure I had all the parts and hardware. I am a 56 year old female and I didn't have any problems with the instructions and I put this together by myself. I did change the handles to an oil rubbed bronze oriental to match the base of my table! I get so many compliments on this buffet and highly recommend it! I really wish I could put a picture on here of my dining room with the buffet, it really looks great!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Champaign, IL,  May 13, 2014

I love this buffet! It's solid, sleek, and functional. Mostly, it's just darn pretty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Buffet
 from Michigan,  May 2, 2014

I was initially worried when I read about the directions, but the improved directions made it very easy to assemble. It took me 2-3 hours. It looks great, and does exactly what I need it to. Stylish and beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Time
 from Springfield, MA,  Apr 9, 2014

I put together myself & it took about 12 hours. Mainly because the instructions were not the best so I had to keep redoing things. The pictures in the instructions were not clearly marked. I also wasn't sure what to clean it with. I assumed it is a treated wood so I've been using Pledge. Hope this is correct. It does look beautiful in my dining room, though. When it all comes down to it, for the amount of money it is and the time it took me to put together I feel it was overpriced. For something that costs about $***, it should have been put together for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good quality
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 9, 2014

This is stylish and inexpensive for items similar in quality. Not the best "wood." But the glass doors are adjustable so they do not slam even if you try to- they close on their own! Great feature for something I got on sale for under XXX. It took a little while to put together and the directions could have been better but still not too difficult.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it this one!
 from colorado,  Apr 2, 2014

I have been sending some bad reviews and all very truthful, but this one was my very first time I bought at Overstock, I guess it was beginners luck, the material said MDF and it really was, is very sturdy and looks great! This is from Furniture of America, I don`t know about their other products, but this one I recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken...
 from manteca ca,  Apr 1, 2014

parts came in damaged, emailed for replacement, told replacement parts would come in 5-7 days, it's been 2 weeks still nothing...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the buffet
 from East Peoria, IL,  Mar 26, 2014

I was worried about some of the reviews regarding putting the buffet together. However my husband had it together in 2 hours. There was nothing broke and it looks great. For the price it was a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The buffet took hours to build. The instructions were awful! After the building was finished the drawers became messed up! They do not close normally,leaving gaps everywhere. They also continuously fall off the tracks!! In addition some pieces came broken! I would NOT recommend this to anyone!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and pretty easy to build
 from Springfield, IL,  Mar 13, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase. This looks like a very expensive piece but the price was very reasonable. It took about 2-3 hours to put together. Although there were a lot of pieces, it was pretty easy to put together. It's the perfect accent piece for our dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top