Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

Disappointed. When it arrived, one of the wooden supports under the table had come loose and the screw actually splintered the wood a bit. I fixed that. But, the table wasn't nearly as attractive in person as the photo looked. I think it looks cheap. I expected a black table to show dust, but this also shows fingerprints A LOT. I wouldn't purchase it if I had it to do over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Dining Table
 from Edgewater, FL,  Oct 23, 2012

We were disappointed when our table arrived and one of the side supports was broken. The legs for the table had been strapped to the bottom of the table top and had come loose during shipping. The loose legs then banged the side of the table and broke the support. We did not wish to go through the hassle of returning the table, so we repaired it as best we could and kept it. The legs are wood and the rest of the table is fiberboard. It looks OK, but the quality is poor. We were not looking for fancy, so we will make it work. We wanted a black table, and it fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match on the black color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only the legs are made of wood and the table top and supports are cheap fiberboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on the product look, but not the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely acceptable
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 9, 2012

I bought this table as a simple stop-gap during a comprehensive home renovation, and to replace a folding card table for daily meal use. If I wasn't already planning to throw this table out or re-sell it on craigslist for a massive loss, I would send it back. Expectations were low, and they were barely met... The table is black, not "espresso" dark brown. No part of the table is solid wood, except the legs. The top and aprons are MDF. The finish is satin. Not glossy and not totally flat. There are runs to the finish on the underside and on the apron bottoms. Clearly it was sprayed on, and with little care. Inh short, I paid $$$ for a temporary table for family of four, and I'm OK with that. If I had plans for using it longer than 2-3 months I would definitely purchase a different table. I expect it won't hold up against my two young kids and daily use for very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description says "Espresso". Packaging says "Black". It is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only the legs are solid wood. The top and side aprons are all MDF. One of the aprons was split on the bottom edge.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size was accurate. Everything else is largely incorrect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered this table to replace a smaller black table that I had also purchased from Overstock. The leather parsons chairs I have and also bought from overstock, fit perfectly around this table. For the price you cannot beat it! There is a flaw on the table top. There is a screw coming through the top of the table which is noticeable. I will just live with it. I do keep a tablecloth on the table so that does cover up the flaw. I would recommend this table for anyone looking for an inexpensive dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is a screw almost coming out through the top of the table. I was able to cover it with a table cloth however was disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 6, 2011

This table was a great purchase. It's a good size for four people (you could maybe squeeze six, but you wouldn't have much arm room!). Both the types of chairs I bought fit perfectly under. It seems to be good quality and was easy to assemble. A word of warning: it comes in a 5 ft x 4 ft (ish) box, and it weighs about 80 pounds. You'll want some help getting it moved inside!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described.. a table
 from Atlanta,  Aug 26, 2011

Large black table made of solid wood. Exactly as it says. Simple, clean design. Heavy. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table.
 Feb 17, 2015

Nice size table for a small space. Just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 Jan 13, 2015

Nice table and I really put it together myself. All wood and strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made the perfect desk....
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Dec 21, 2014

Made the perfect desk for the bedroom. Bought some shelves to go underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 14, 2014

Some of the other reviews almost scared me off but I'm glad they didn't. The table arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I wasn't looking for much out of it...just a glorified utility table really and its going to fulfill those needs perfectly. Assembled in under 10 minutes and it's pretty sturdy too. For under *** I can't imagine getting anything better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality and description
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 19, 2014

So its a little wobbly but thought it would be sturdy and within weeks its always off balance, the paint got scraped off everywhere and when I first received the box was damaged, as usual from overstock, and there was a huge crushed wood part on the corner, I mean it was like 2 inches missing from that corner and asked overstock for refund they never came to pick up. Its a piece of crap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking good
 from chicago,  Nov 8, 2014

The table looks just as it does in the picture. It' nice and heavy. Solid. Does not rock. It can seat six, fits perfectly in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seminole, Fl,  Oct 27, 2014

I bought this table for my scrap/craft room. I absolutely love it!! I was delivered within a few days and the packaging was perfect. There were no damaged parts and all parts were included. I put it together with the allen wrench provided. It was simple and quick to do. It looks fantastic in my craft room, is the perfect size, sturdy and a terrific value!! Definitely recommend it!! I ALWAYS look to Overstock before buying anything in the store!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Columbia, MO,  Oct 1, 2014

My dining room table was shipped to me with no legs, no hardware, no instructions, and the bottom piece was broken off and sticking through the styrofoam. It's taken about 2 weeks and it's still in the process of getting shipped a new one. What company does this?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table - Good Price!
 from Campbell, CA,  Sep 16, 2014

Great table for a great price. I am very happy with it. It was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Simple Table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 13, 2014

This Havana Carson Large Wood Dining Table is a very simple style and was very easy to put together. It is very heavy, and the shipper just left it at my front door, when my dining room is on the 3rd floor of my house! After I had to men bring it up stairs, I opened the box and screwed the four legs on. The hardest part was setting it upright all by my self! It is perfect it you are looking for simple and chic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic piece at a nice price!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 14, 2014

So far, so good with this table. I didn't have any of the previous reviewer's issues with the table being damaged during shipping -- the table looks perfect set up with no issues. It is a black table, but I currently have chairs with expresso legs that look close enough in color to appear to match the table. If you are like me and are searching for a table that will seat 2 chairs on each of the longer sides of the table, this one has the room to do that in a size that isn't too big; This table would even fit 6 chairs in a pinch, but the seating space would be tight. It comes complete with plastic feet, so moving it will not scratch your wood floors. Overall this was everything I expected and I was able to put it together in about 10 minutes. It is sturdy and I expect it to last for the next few years or more. I just wish this affordable table was made in a counter-height version, since that is what I originally wanted but couldn't find cheaply. Overall, it's an excellent product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Jun 6, 2014

This table is solid and stylish. Only took 30 minutes to assemble. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived in bad shape but excellent customer care
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2014

I liked everything about the table but it arrived quite damaged. The customer service department was excellent and hassle free and resolved my issues immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Havana Dining Table
 from Miami, FL,  May 19, 2014

Arrived with some damage in the form of discoloration on the top and a few small chips on the legs. Too much of a hassle to return, so I will keep the table; you get what you pay for. I don't know why they describe the table as Large since it is not; 4 people may be seated, however, I would say with barely enough space to eat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought