Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
happy with the purchase
 from Michigan,  Dec 1, 2010

We ordered 5 pairs (10 total) of these bar stools because we are having a lot of family over for the holidays. The price was exceptional. The stools are for our bar area but the metal is a little weak and my husband does not like the heart shape. This is not a surprise as you realize this by the price and the picture. We shopped around for quite a while. They look really sharp wtih the cream seat and black metal. We are pleased with our purchase and would recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

I got this order in the mail late because there was an issue with copying my billing address to my shipping address. So if you are putting in the info for payment please make sure that your address for shipping does not get cut off partially. I had a hard time finding my package. The Fedex people just left it at the next door building and I had no clue. But Overstock was ready and willing to ship me another one if I didn't get it. The customer service was great!! My bf assembled the table and the chairs that matched in about an hour and half. He says it was pretty easy. I over like the product, but I was hoping it would look more expensive than what I paid for it. It does the job and it's cute. Probably will not last years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was not a great as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate could have mentioned the metal was a bit flimsy or hollow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good
 Dec 14, 2009

They were very easy to set up, and look very nice. I was a little disapointed they were not more sturdy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Cordova, TN,  Sep 3, 2009

I was disappointed when I received these. They were more flimsy than I expected but considering the price point not a bad buy. Need to consider weight restrictions prior to purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra
 May 2, 2015

The chairs are nice looking and were very easy to assemble. I would recommend having someone to help hold pieces in place during the assembly process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gabriella 30-inch Pub Stools
 from Georgia,  Mar 20, 2014

These are a great buy!!!!! The chairs were a little confusing to put together but I managed to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Bar Stools
 from Medina, Ohio,  Dec 2, 2013

For the prices these stools are well worth. They are good quality but took a little time to assemble. One of the screw holes was off so I had to manually drill a new hole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set
 from New Jersey,  Sep 20, 2013

I love this set, it goes nicely in my kitchen, It was very easy to put together. Excellent choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get What You Pay For
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 8, 2013

These are worth what you pay for them. They are not for everyday use. I have them as decoration in the corners. They are not durable for a larger size family. (6' and over)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was as seen in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine as long as you are using them for decoration or your family is smaller (Mine 6' and over)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Quality
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

Great chairs, beautiful fit for my new home. They were easy to assemble. Enjoy shopping at O.com. O always has great prices for quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gret quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 1, 2012

These stools are okay. You can't expect much for the price. They aren't heavy-duty, but I bought them for my bachelorette pad and they're just fine. They look very nice. It should be noted, though, that the cushions are VERY white. I thought they were more neutral/tan but they're bright white. Other than that, I'm pretty happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gabriella Pub Stools
 from Reno, Nevada,  Sep 13, 2012

Good quality pub stools. White seats are bad idea! After assembling black metal parts, then trying to attach white seat creates a problem. Even thought I thoroughly washed my hands, the black from the metal did not completely come off. A darker color for seat would be advised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality just came completely unassembled and assembly took several hours
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive sun room decor
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 7, 2012

I bought these to match the Gabriella table I purchased last year. Should have purchased them together, could have saved some money. They are not heavy duty, but since we are empty nesters, they will do fine for us. Not something we plan to use every day, but a nice addition to the sun room. They have a swivel seat which is a nice surprise and were amazingly easy to assemble. We did need our own electric screwdriver however, because the bolts were stubborn. I am happy with the stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what you would expect for the cost, not commercial grade by any means.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Camden Delaware,  Jan 11, 2012

Once you got one stool put together, the others was a breeze, all parts are marked, one problem was some screws were not lined up to the cut holes, I was able to make them work..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set.
 from NJ,  Nov 9, 2011

I bought 2 sets of these chairs to go wtih the Gabriella table. Love the fact that it swivels. I also was able to upholster the chair to my liking with some fabric, plastic covering and a stapler. Looks great!! Holds the weight of some big guys (over 6') comfortably. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushions won't screw into frame.
 from New York,  Oct 4, 2011

I like the stools, although the backs look a little too "Queen of Hearts" for the style of my apartment. I will use them without the backs, and they'll look great if I can ever get the cushions screwed in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the white of the cushions is slightly brighter than it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools look nice, but the cushions won't screw in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Baltimore,  Sep 14, 2011

I really love these bar stools. They look pretty elegant and modern, also are a good height for my house. The color of the metal is rich and the seat cushions are more white that off white but looks nice. Just have to be careful about spillage since its white. The assembly of the stools for the most part is simple except for the last step which is putting the seat cushions on. Also, make sure everything is tighted before using the chairs especially since they are the swivel type. Overall, they accentuate my kitchen and I definitely would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is may be a little lighter but pretty close to what the pic shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair are pretty sturdy, just have to make sure to assemble it well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, but the directions for putting the seat cushions on can be better.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as pictured!
 from Piney Flats, Tn.,  Aug 11, 2011

These are great chairs for the price! Easy to follow assembly instructions, and excellent quality for the price! Would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the product! Lightweight but sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools are great
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Liked everything about the stools. Color and quality matched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools!
 from LITTLE FERRY, NJ,  Jun 1, 2011

THE SHIPPING WAS LIGHTNING FAST. PRODUCT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AT THE RIGHT PRICE. THESE STOOLS ARE ALSO VERY COMFORTABLE TO SIT ON.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought