Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Alexandria,VA,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a really pretty and useful addition to our little bathroom. My only complaint is that it was missing the first 5 pages of instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 29, 2012

This item arrived safely, which I was nervous about because of the glass panes. I set it up alone, and it was easy for the most part. I had some issues once I was required to assemble it around my toilet. The instructions have you attach the top cabinet part to the legs before assembling around the toilet, however, I had to take the top cabinet off in order to screw on the backing, which came later in the instructions. My tip: Before adding the bottom support bar (which you must do around the toilet), try to finish most of the assembly for the top part (don't do the doors til the end). You honestly may not even need to install the bottom support bar if you are anchoring the cabinet to your wall (which is pretty much a must). Despite the slight difficulty during assembly, I love this cabinet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item was more off-white than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware - Check measurements before purchasing!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2012

I have purchased over the tank space savers before and I have never had a problem with them fitting - until now. My husband assembled this product only to discover that, because of the width of the legs, it doesn't fit around our toilet tank! Annoying, as you can imagine. Now we have to take the product apart, repack, ship, and hope we get our money back. Also, the product was wobbly after assembly. For the quality, this item is overpriced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The width of the legs should be included
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality for the Money
 from Colebrook, NH,  Nov 15, 2012

With a sink on one side, and wall with baseboard heat on the other, we were depending on the site's description of the dimensions to be accurate. It fits just right. Straight forward assembly. Highly recommend screwing top edge to the wall for stability once in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is closer to cream/off white than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Colorado,  Jun 4, 2013

Had we had a chance to look at this bathroom space-saver we probably would not have chosen to purchase it. The overall quality was limited, but several of the wooden shelves were damaged and had to be touched up. The biggest concerns were in the bent fasteners that made the cabinet unstable. The whole product was not even worth the Overstock reduced price. Shipping and service from Overstock were very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly constructed, damaged and bruised product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Average Style : Excellent
Frosted cabinet is nice
 from Allentown, Pa,  Jul 4, 2014

The frosted cabinet is the perfect color , size , and style I was looking for. The delivery time was reasonable. The packaging of the product was great. The only flaw was on one of the glass doors. The wood that frames the glass wasn't totally fused or painted for the door to look perfect. That being said, I live in a very old home and everything is a little off,so the cabinet was a perfect addition

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Fair
Not for a high rise toilet
 from Kansas,  Mar 16, 2014

This legs on this are not long enough to clear the tank top of a high rise toilet. Overstock.com pleasantly facilitated the return with no additional cost to me,

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but must be anchored to wall
 from Greenwich, CT,  May 24, 2013

Cabinet looks great and was relatively easy to put together. My only suggestion is to work on the weight/balance issues as it must be anchored to a wall for stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at last -- lovely!
 from San Diego County, CA,  May 12, 2013

I was delighted to find the style I wanted with frosted glass doors. The only problem I encountered was the need for patience and tolerance for reworking until the door matched perfectly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was determined to pursue quality for exactly what I wanted -- and I got it! Easy to assemble with patience and attention o detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wanted precisely what I saw and THAT is what I have.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I expected
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 31, 2013

I bought this piece to go in a very small spare bathroom. It fits the space very well and gave me the storage I need that wasn't in that bath at all. Perfect size for small spaces and easy to put together. A tad difficult to put behind the toilet by yourself but finally got it done. Was worth the headache!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make your bathroom look like a Million Bucks!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this because I hate my bathroom and did not think painting it would make a difference. I had one of those wire wall racks that you get and openly store items on there an it was really bringing the bathroom down to a level that I wanted to pull everything out which wasn't going to happen. I saw this and it got here FAST wow! Delivered and put together and installed in less than 1.5 hours and let me say that it has made such a difference in my bathroom - I'm not embarrassed when someone asks to use it now... Love it. if you are looking for a nice clean and upscale look this is the fix for you too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Average

it's a cute lil' cabinet but really flimsy...parts were missing like only ONE magnet so the doors swing open it was missing a back panel to enclose all of it, so now it's just open to the back wall missing pegs to hold up the ONE shelf and they seem a certain size that I can't find to replace easy to put together however... HOW do I get in touch with dealer to ask for the rest of my parts?

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
As advertised
 from Flint, MI,  Oct 24, 2014

Went together pretty easy. Looks great in my bathroom, just what I needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Poor Style : Average
Not quality, but looks good.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2014

It looks good after I put together, but I had to contact Overstock because it came without the assembly instruction and guess what... the top of the open shelf came with some numbers written on it by hand in blue ink, just like on a piece of paper. It looks like someone just used that piece of the shelf to write some code or something... It's frustrating, 'cause it's right the one shelf that are exposed. Grrrr I tried to get rid of it, but it didn't come off all the way... it's faded, but it's still there. So I put a piece of decoration on top and it helped! It's a good price, but you really don't get a very quality product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Do not buy!
 from London,  Apr 19, 2014

It says its freestanding, its very flimsy when assembled, needs to be secured to the wall. If you pull the handle of the door there is a great chance that the cabinet will just come down on to you. Came bashed in few places, the back did not fit, also back consists of two pieces that hold together buy something similar to medical plaster!!! You can't see it on the pic, but the line btw two pieces is very defined at the front. its not sturdy construction. I falls apart while we were assembling it. The door with glass made so poorly that the frame needs to be glued additionally as in one place its nearly came off and when we tried to secure the glass, the little screw split the mdf apart. I am actually not sure how I will fix this... In overall -very very badly made. The appearance on the picture is lovely and the idea of having space used over the loo, but it could have been manufactured much better. I had it shipped to London so will not have a chance to return it, as also threw away the packaging, but certainly will ask customer services for some sort of discount.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Frosted Pane Space Saver
 from Nassau County, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

Just make sure your measurements are correct. Product is measured from the extreme outside of the unit. Make sure your toilet bowl water reservoir will fit in between the legs of the unit. Each legs measures about 1 3/4". My unit did not fit accordingly so Instead of returning product (because this is the best one in which I liked on the market), I improvised my making custom cutouts to accommodate the entire toilet bowl. Very sturdy unit!! Simple to assemble if you follow the instruction given. No more then one hour to assemble. Make sure you count and separate the hardware (for no missing parts) before attempting to assemble. My unit had exactly the correct number of parts. Definitely use the anchors supplied to fasten onto wall!! Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor

This product is poorly produced. Enough parts(screws) are missing that the frosted doors can't be installed. The assembly instructions were written so poorly and parts so poorly labeled that I had to refer to the pictures and guess at parts. The instructions have you installing screws on the cabinet after its been installed and is supposed to against a wall, as seen in the picture. I could've gotten this at **** and if not for less, at least I would feel I would have some recourse.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Average
Worked fine with Revisions
 from McCleary, WA,  Feb 1, 2014

Because I live in a mobile home, the ceilings are lower than average. After I had this all put together I couldn't put it over the toilet because of this so I dismantled it into two parts and added the top part to the bottom part after getting the latter in place first. Worked fine put had to devise a new plan to attach to wall, which you must do. Oh, it was a little bit of a challenge but I'm learning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Frosted pane space saver does the job
 from Greenville, NC,  Feb 1, 2014

I'm happy with several purchases from Overstock.com. The space saver does the job. The color is a good, soft subtle cream and the doors look great. The instructions DO NOT take into account the fact that you are likely putting this together with your toilet already in place, so be award that you need to think ahead. Also, there is no extra hardware AND several of the pieces broke on me when I tried to secure them too tightly. Also, one of the cross boards started to crack when I tightened one of the screws. One of the doors arrived in the box with a 2" strip of paint chipped off the door. If I had purchased this from a store locally, I would have returned it. I did not want to deal with the hassle of re-packaging and returning to Overstock, as I really need this piece in my bathroom. It is also the perfect size and fits great around my toilet. Once complete, it looks pretty great. Though another complaint is that the manufacturer does not provide enough covers for the large screws. I'll just have to get creative on that one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stylish Space Saver
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

I needed a white space saver for the bathroom that was conducive to the modern, minimalist spa theme I was working with. This space saver was perfect for my needs. Do read the assembly instructions carefully and take your time in assembling the unit for it is a little tricky. Especially when assembling the cross brace behind the toilet. Once I got it set up and aligned I used a long drill bit to mark the wall through the anchor holes at the back of the unit. I used 3 inch long wood screws that I got at the hardware store for this purpose. The unit is now as secure as possible.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Fair Lady Space Saver
Today $113.99
Compare $161.99
Save 30%
(9)
Simple Living Bamboo Space Saver
Today $117.05
Compare $121.27
Save 3%
(45)
Brown Over-the-Toilet Space Saver Cabinet
Today $164.99
Compare $189.99
Save 13%
(1)
Back to top