Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 29, 2012

This item arrived safely, which I was nervous about because of the glass panes. I set it up alone, and it was easy for the most part. I had some issues once I was required to assemble it around my toilet. The instructions have you attach the top cabinet part to the legs before assembling around the toilet, however, I had to take the top cabinet off in order to screw on the backing, which came later in the instructions. My tip: Before adding the bottom support bar (which you must do around the toilet), try to finish most of the assembly for the top part (don't do the doors til the end). You honestly may not even need to install the bottom support bar if you are anchoring the cabinet to your wall (which is pretty much a must). Despite the slight difficulty during assembly, I love this cabinet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item was more off-white than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Colorado,  Jun 4, 2013

Had we had a chance to look at this bathroom space-saver we probably would not have chosen to purchase it. The overall quality was limited, but several of the wooden shelves were damaged and had to be touched up. The biggest concerns were in the bent fasteners that made the cabinet unstable. The whole product was not even worth the Overstock reduced price. Shipping and service from Overstock were very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly constructed, damaged and bruised product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware - Check measurements before purchasing!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2012

I have purchased over the tank space savers before and I have never had a problem with them fitting - until now. My husband assembled this product only to discover that, because of the width of the legs, it doesn't fit around our toilet tank! Annoying, as you can imagine. Now we have to take the product apart, repack, ship, and hope we get our money back. Also, the product was wobbly after assembly. For the quality, this item is overpriced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The width of the legs should be included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Quality for the Money
 from Colebrook, NH,  Nov 15, 2012

With a sink on one side, and wall with baseboard heat on the other, we were depending on the site's description of the dimensions to be accurate. It fits just right. Straight forward assembly. Highly recommend screwing top edge to the wall for stability once in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is closer to cream/off white than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Alexandria,VA,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a really pretty and useful addition to our little bathroom. My only complaint is that it was missing the first 5 pages of instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a high rise toilet
 from Kansas,  Mar 16, 2014

This legs on this are not long enough to clear the tank top of a high rise toilet. Overstock.com pleasantly facilitated the return with no additional cost to me,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but must be anchored to wall
 from Greenwich, CT,  May 24, 2013

Cabinet looks great and was relatively easy to put together. My only suggestion is to work on the weight/balance issues as it must be anchored to a wall for stability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at last -- lovely!
 from San Diego County, CA,  May 12, 2013

I was delighted to find the style I wanted with frosted glass doors. The only problem I encountered was the need for patience and tolerance for reworking until the door matched perfectly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was determined to pursue quality for exactly what I wanted -- and I got it! Easy to assemble with patience and attention o detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wanted precisely what I saw and THAT is what I have.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frosted cabinet is nice
 from Allentown, Pa,  Jul 4, 2014

The frosted cabinet is the perfect color , size , and style I was looking for. The delivery time was reasonable. The packaging of the product was great. The only flaw was on one of the glass doors. The wood that frames the glass wasn't totally fused or painted for the door to look perfect. That being said, I live in a very old home and everything is a little off,so the cabinet was a perfect addition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I expected
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 31, 2013

I bought this piece to go in a very small spare bathroom. It fits the space very well and gave me the storage I need that wasn't in that bath at all. Perfect size for small spaces and easy to put together. A tad difficult to put behind the toilet by yourself but finally got it done. Was worth the headache!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make your bathroom look like a Million Bucks!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought this because I hate my bathroom and did not think painting it would make a difference. I had one of those wire wall racks that you get and openly store items on there an it was really bringing the bathroom down to a level that I wanted to pull everything out which wasn't going to happen. I saw this and it got here FAST wow! Delivered and put together and installed in less than 1.5 hours and let me say that it has made such a difference in my bathroom - I'm not embarrassed when someone asks to use it now... Love it. if you are looking for a nice clean and upscale look this is the fix for you too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Make sure you measure de width of your toilet tank before you buy this. This ended up not fitting mine and I had to install with without the cross bar at the bottom of the shelf unit which makes it a bit unstable. I was not going to return it so I kept it. It hides all my bathroom stuff nicely and looks great. I highly recommend it you it's the right fit for your toilet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 Aug 15, 2015

Although this space saver fits perfectly into the space and looks good, it is not made from the best materials. I hope that with extra care it will last me a long time. Also recommend that it be bolted to the wall to avoid possibility of tipping forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Aug 8, 2015

This product was easy to assemble and works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This suited my needs and budget perfectly. If you can't get the doors the close properly together you have the hinges on backwards. The directions are vague at best, particularly when you get to the door installation. This is far from a high end piece of furniture but it odes adequately serve its intended purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom storage
 Jul 2, 2015

I have a very small bathroom. I made the mistake of not noting the inside dimensions of the portion that goes over the toilet tank. It didn't fit. The instructions were very confusing on top of everything else, It was very difficult also to use most of the screws that came along with it with any of the screw drivers I had .. they were very small. Screws were provided to attach the back to the unit but there were no pre-drilled holes for them to go in which made it very difficult to attach especially since the screws were so tiny. I only attached the back with half the provided screws. After getting the unit together and then finding out that it didn't fit, I opted to use it in my bedroom for added storage. This unit is extremely top heavy so it must be anchored to a wall. I opted to use the drill through the 2 holes they provided in the unit to afix the anchors to the wall. because unless you are precise with tools and measurements .. the paper strip they provide you to measure the distance between the holes, only works if you have the exact height of where the pre drilled holes on the unit are. It was much easier to stick the appropriate drill bit through the holes in the unit and drill into the wall then attach it .. that part is a 2 person job . I wouldn't buy this again and I wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Jul 1, 2015

easy to assemble. Too bad it wouldn't fit behind the toilet in the bathroom I wanted to use it in. The design makes it difficult to install if your toilet is really close to the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 Jun 3, 2015

Cheap made and impossible to put together then they charged me a $$ to ship it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressed
 May 27, 2015

The item is average at best. Pressed wood and cardboard. It is attractive but I could have bought something of the same quality locally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Apr 29, 2015

It's a very nice cabinet just I didn't realice the measure from the floor to the first shelve was way too short so it came on top of the water tank.Lucky me I had some wood to use it on the floor and fixed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought