Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet for bathroom storage
 from Pawleys Island, SC,  Nov 20, 2012

This cabinet is just as pictured & serves a good purpose for storage in the bathroom.It can hold toiletries,towels , small appliances like hair dryers, curling irons etc. The shelf in the upper cabinet is adjustable. The drawers are handy for small bottles like vitamins, makeup ,perfume, soaps etc.Assembly is not difficult, but takes time. The illustration for drawer assembly is not very good. Over all this is good value for the money , looks nice & is convenient .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jan 23, 2013

I purchased this for the laundry room. It's small enough to not be in the way, but big enough for things like a sewing kit, lint brushes, etc. It went together easily and seems pretty sturdy. Only design change I would make would be to have the option of installing the door either left-opening or right-opening (it only opens to the left).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, I guess????
 from toronto, ontario,  Aug 16, 2012

i was very excited to get this as I had been looking for a long time for something that fit what I needed. I was very sad to see it was damaged, not just in one place but a few. It has a scratch on the side and the bottom front drawer. One of the feet was crushed and it was missing some important hardware. I called OS and they were great, offering me to send it back and get a new one, I opted for a partial refund and I "fixed" the issues myself. The construction was very sturdy, so if it wasn't damaged I think it would have been great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The actual product was great, had it not be sooooo damage!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from St Louis, MO,  Jun 4, 2014

This item was a good size for the limited space in our bathroom, so we tried it. It didn't take too long to put together, but my husband and I worked on it together and it took maybe an hour. Attaching the door worked better with 2 people to make sure it was straight. The alignment of the drawers is slightly off (some drawers have more space between than others), and unfortunately with this particular item there is no way to adjust this like there is with other drawer units we have assembled, but it isn't so bad that you notice on casual inspection. The end product looks as pictured, maybe a little more like off white than white. We are putting it in front of tile, so did not anchor it to the wall, and it is a tiny bit wobbly, but mostly we only notice when moving it to clean the floor underneath. The drawers were very loud when closing, so we added felt pads, and that seems to work well. Overall, has a surprising amount of storage space, looks nice, so we are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but could be better
 from Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

Decent product with the modern look I wanted to match my vanity. -Putting together is a bit of XXXX....about an hour per cabinet -paint is bit of dirty white...not bright white if that's what you think you see - the cams for loving unit together are very cheap...broke one and they send no extras -all in all you get what you pay for....just think a little more quality would be expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 19, 2013

This linen cabinet was just what I expected except for the color. The color was not a deal breaker. I installed it myself and it took longer than other reviewers indicated. Only one (1) drawer handle was off centered and gorilla glue fixed it. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes it compared but was not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was comparable with the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alright.
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 26, 2012

Overall this is an Ok item. The product came missing important pieces but overstock was able to get them out to me quickly to get it assembled. The paint on it is not very good, you can see place where it had been chipped and painted over. It seems fairly sturdy and was very easy to assemble, I put the cabinet together myself. The only reason I won't be returning it is that its the size I needed and close to the right color. It is it is off white NOT white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok for composite wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size is correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 1, 2012

Very difficult assembly. The bottom drawer will not open. The magnet does not hold the door closed, so it is slightly ajar. The side panel arrived with scratches from rubbing against the door panel during shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a true white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy & Poor Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

This is my first negative review given on O. These (I bought the small cabinet as well) are flimsy and cheap. They were a nightmare to put together. Some of the holes were not drilled properly. The screws/bolts that held the drawers together broke with the least amount of tension. The color is not a bright white, but instead a dirty white. The glass on the doors rattles even after tightening. I would recommend spending a little more money and getting something of decent quality. I guess you get what you pay for, but I never expected such poor quality. I guess if you use these pieces in a bath that does not get much use, and they are for aesthetics only, they might be OK, but I can tell already (after a few weeks) that they will not hold up very well. One of the drawer fronts has already come lose. Maybe others who purchased this are not having the same experience. I hope that is the case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 drawer linen cabinet
 from New Yorkk NY,  Aug 23, 2012

Very cute but had more assembly involved than I expected (about 14 separate pieced) and smaller than I anticipated. Looks cute in the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much smaller than I expected so I had to purchase an additional piece elsewhere to fit my towels.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate but it should mention the inside dimensions of the cabinet not just the outside.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing but functional
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 16, 2012

It's always a gamble to purchase something sight unseen. This cabinet is a disappointment. The paint was marred on the exterior of one panel and the shelf wasn't constructed for proper assembly. Guess that is why it was discounted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine but paint was marred on one side panel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aside from paint imperfections, the shelf in the cabinet had to be installed upside down with screws showing to fit. Pre-fab holes were drilled incorrectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Jul 1, 2015

Easy to assemble. Looks great. I wish it were a little wider, but makes a nice addition to my Mum's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provides some storage
 Jun 24, 2015

Bought this for a bathroom with zero storage. It suffices for most bath products, but the drawers are shallow and it's a bit cumbersome to access items on the back of the shelves. Works fine for smaller bath items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very useful in new bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage piece for a large bathroom
 from Smalltown, Ohio,  Dec 9, 2014

I built in a 4-piece bathroom, whirlpool tub, walk-in shower, contemporary vessel sink and pedestal, but lacked a storage space. This fits the room perfectly., In combination with the small wall-mounted cabinet, the bathroom is perfect. These are in the main bath in a rental house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Oakton, VA,  Oct 1, 2014

It was very difficult to assemble and the quality is terrible. When you close a drawer, the door on the cabinet pops open. The legs are uneven. The color is a murky, off-white, not a bright white as shown. The drawers are shallow and don't fully open. You can get something better from****** for less. Even the plastic white drawers you can get at ********* for *** work better than this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathroom piece
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 31, 2014

It's a little wobbly when you put it together, but it is a good bathroom piece for storage and decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time consuming to assemble/drawers not flush
 from Seattle,  Jul 13, 2014

This product is time consuming to assemble and the directions are unclear. Additionally, some of the pieces were not numbered. The other issue I had with this product is that when assembled some of the pieces are not flush creating gaps in the drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2014

The cabinet came with some dings/dents that aren't the end of the world. After it was put together, most of the imperfections couldn't be seen. Fits very well in a small bathroom where you need more storage and seems sturdy. I think it is overpriced for the value you get, but, everything is nowadays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cabinet
 from Renton, WA,  Mar 8, 2014

I needed a cabinet for my grooming room and this one works great for me. When I received it There were 2 drawer handles missing. I called overstock and they were very nice and were great in helping to get me the handles quickly. The bottom drawer sticks a bit but other then that I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought