Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This recliner is Black & TAUPE not "Black & White"
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2011

After using for a month, here is the review: Pros: - Nice pattern and loving it. - Affordable price comparing to all recliners in the market, esp with a nice look and pattern. - Since its not white but taupe color, even if i stained it, it wont be that noticeable. - Easy to assemble: after taking it out of the packaging, it only took me 5 mins to put the back piece onto the base and screw 8 nails into 4 legs without looking at the instructions. - My bf loves it and named it his king chair right after i assembled it even if he said the pattern is girly before i ordered it. Cons: - This recliner is not Black and White but Black and TAUPE, which doesn't fit my living room's color scheme but i like the pattern. - When reclining, i always afraid that the chair will flip over as it needs great amount of force to push the back to recline, but so far it didn't flip... yet. - The fabric seems too light weight for a daily use recliner and wondering how long it takes the corners of the sitting cushion will wear off just like all our fabric computer swivel chairs that have the sponge leaking out under our left thighs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

The chair came right on time, and the assembly was easy. It looks great! We have had the chair for one month. The fabric looks expensive and durable. It doesn't sag or wrinkle. We have two dogs that shed like crazy, but the fabric seems to repel the dog hair. It is wide enough for a man to sit/recline comfortably in it yet doesn't take up too much space in our tiny one bedroom apartment. It is so comfortable, and nobody ever suspects it is a recliner! This is not your dad's Laz E Boy! I would recommend this to everybody! Everybody who cones over compliments the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favortie chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 2, 2011

I love this chair. A friend of mine in Dallas bought one and since I moved to Seattle, I assumed I was allowed to copy cat. It 's currently the only thing in my living room but I am also buying a sofa from O.com this week. It took 5 minutes to put together and is very sturdy. I get compliments on it all the time and highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair color is more bone or off white than true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little stiff but very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is a winner!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 2, 2011

My niece had a baby and wanted a comfy chair to relax in while she sat in the living room. I had this chair sent to her and she and hubby both LOVED it. I knew she had been searching the local stores for a black and white casual chair and was looking at upwards of $400. This chair is not only a great deal, but is a purchase that looks much more expensive than the Overstock price. Great find! Very classy design and well constructed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Off white and black - not brilliant white.
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice recliner for the cost
 from AZ,  Apr 7, 2011

The fabric is nice and overall makes the chair look classy. It is comfortable because you can sit straight if you like (I do), while still having your feet elevated. Reclining back is also comfortable, and I have fallen asleep once or twice. This chair was a very good value considering the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY!
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

Thank goodness Overstock is awesome and issues no hassle returns- because this chair is NOT awesome. Unless you factor in the awe of sitting down and thinking "Wow, I may as well sit on the floor." I seriously couldn't believe how low it was, it is really a chair for a 2-3 foot tall person. The chair did not close properly once reclined, scraped the floor when trying to close, and the fabric is CHEAP. RETURNED INSTANTLY!! Overstock gets 5 stars for customer service but this chair deserves less than one star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and Taupe- Not White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Panama City, FL,  Feb 8, 2011

I am impressed with the look of this chair and everyone thinks it is really comfortable. I don't think it looks small, it is a normal size wing chair. It does not feel extremely sturdy and I had some issues with one of the legs staying in like others. I think overall it is still a good deal for the price as I did not expect it to be top quality. I was able to clean a fairly large amount of blood off of it (my daughter had a bloody nose) and it did not leave a trace. I was shocked as I thought the chair would be ruined. The fabric has a slight quilted effect to it that I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, stature is like children's furniture
 from USA,  Dec 15, 2012

I guess I am one of the only people that actually received a black and white chair, rather than a black and TAUPE chair, which I would have prefered. Color aside, this chair is totally out of proportion. It sits very low to the ground like it is for minature people. The back just slides onto two flat-iron posts. it does not lock in, it just slides on, therefore you cannot move the chair by grabbing the back, it just pulls off. Apparently, they are selling this chair with different fabrics, as the fabric on mine is a very heavy woven fabric, almost a tapestry, and appears that it (the fabric) will hold up for a long time. Since I buy mainly after reading reviews, I found this product description to be deceptive in that the fabric, and color, is not consistent. It is also very small, but the stature is the worst part. I have a bed that some people would have to use a step stool to get up on. When you place this chair in the room where you can see both bed and chair, it looks like a child's chair. The operation of the recliner is very tentative - I would say if used daily it will last about a month as it just feels woobly, and as noted, the back is not really secure. I agree with the other posters that it is not consistent with what I have formerly believed of Overstock's quality products. Haven't return it yet, so cannot yet review the return procedure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and white (gray base white) almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wow, awful! I can't believe I paid this much for this chair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, very poorly described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate but not Excellent
 from TX,  Nov 16, 2011

feels kind of wobbly. not super sturdy for bigger people. it is also a shorter wingback and may be too short for someone over 6 feet tall. i am not convinced that this chair will last a very long time. love the look of it, just wish I had more confidence in the durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white and black, not bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality fabric, but overall feels wobbly when accomodating a bigger person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate description onsite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty as an accent chair
 from Virginia Beach,  Jan 31, 2011

This is definitely as pretty in person as it is online. However, the material is not good quality, just average; it looks as though it might tear or stain easily. The back is nice and high and it is comfortable. But the foot rest scrapes the ground when you try to fold it back up. Assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty to look at, but that's it.
 Feb 21, 2016

This recliner sorry to say was a piece of junk. To sit in is like sitting on a rock and feeling like I was going to slide off before I inclined it. When I did reclining it with strenuous difficulty , my feet went over the edge and an extremely hard foot rest. The fabric began to stretch and separate, and forget about cleaning it either as then it shrinks. The fabric is a magnet for dirt and trust me my home is very clean. One month later the mechanism began to fall about and squeal when you opened. I was the daughter of an upholstery business and I've dealt with lots of recliners. Look all I can tell you if you're looking for cute and pretty then this is perfect. If you're looking for comfort and daily use then, buyer beware. Prior to my purchasing this recliner I read all the reviews and figured they're just a bunch of complainers. Now I wish I took it more seriously. 2 months later I gave it to the neighbors kids. Good luck with your purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Feb 12, 2016

Shopped around for a new recliner and after comparing over 100 purchased this one. I would rate it as follows on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being best: Comfort: 3.5 (planning to add an orthopedic memory foam layer cut to size from a twin mattress pad and place a slipcover over this chair and it should significantly improve in comfort as the size and arms overall would rate higher if the seat and back were more inviting- there is support but no feeling of "cushion" Price: 10 Purchased for about $176 with promo Value: 10 Could not find a better buy overall Appearance: 8 The contour and design is more complimentary than many overstuffed la z boy style models- don't expect to fall asleep instantly, but because the fabric of this chair is not fit to endure heavy use well, adding a layer of gel foam support etc and a slipcover is a cheap way to get a beautiful chair that puts the ugly recliners to shame, at a great price point! Definitely recommend Ease of assembly: 10

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christine A
 Jan 7, 2016

I really like this chair. Easy to assemble. However, the chair is small. Not make for tall people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and Taupe, faded quickly
 May 12, 2015

We were very excited to get these chairs to match our French style room. They are soft and comfortable, however the quality is pretty low. After about 6 months of use, the reclining mechanism is worn out. Meaning, you are either fully reclined or fully sitting up even though there is a middle setting. Also, the fabric has faded very quickly. We bought two, but one chair was starting to fade dramatically after just one month of use. Finally, they are not black and white-listen to the other reviewers and myself and know that these are black and taupe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 May 6, 2015

Easy to assemble but not sturdy, fairly comfortable but if you are short the foot/leg rest will hit your Achilles tendon which is not comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It IS black and white as described.
 Feb 5, 2015

I read previous review and almost didn't buy because I thought it would be tan and not white. I got mine today and it's for sure white and black. It's not even cream just white. Very pleased with the overall look and sits fine. I got just what I wanted for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from FLORENCE SC,  Oct 17, 2014

I WOULD LIKE TO SEND IT BACK IF I COULD. I DON'T USE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheaply Made
 from Galveston Texas,  Jul 17, 2014

This chair looked great in the pictures and even had some good reviews. The chair that arrived at my house was very poorly made - exposed staples and loose/torn fabric and places where the fabric did not cover the underside of the chair. The fabric was sort of rough and the clincher for the return was that the pattern/fabric was mismatched all over the chair. It really looked pretty bad and was quite noticeable. It also sat very low. HUGE disappointment. It went straight back to Overstock, but I was pleased with the customer service and the fact that they took it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nicer in the picture
 from Fayetteville, NY,  Dec 16, 2013

The material is rough. The colors are black and more of an ivory. The material feels cheap and nubby. Not worth the $300 price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Classic Style Chair and it reclines!
 from Corning, NY,  Oct 23, 2013

As most that have written reviews... I am skeptical buying furniture or things that I cannot judge the quality of. I bought this with the hopes that (knowing the quality of the other chair I purchased with this) this would be not a bad chair. Shipping was quick. Box arrived without issue, arrived before my other chair that shipped 3 days earlier. Assembly: The chair arrived with no visible damage. The fabric is a good quality and well as the construction. The chair assembly is easy, the legs need to be attached then the back slipped onto the levers. This was fast and easy. The chair sits very nice and is a fully reclining chair. I do love the looks of the chair and how comfy it is. I have had a great experience with Overstock thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought