Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinning set!
 from Sprigfield, Ma.,  Jun 14, 2010

This is in fact the first dinning set I have ever bought and I wanted something very special; I have not been disappointed. I got my set within a week and the boxes were pretty heavy; heavier than I thought. It is of solid construction, genuine wood, easy to put together and it looks absolutely beautiful when set up. I am beyond satisfied and will continue to order from overstock in fact my next order is being placed soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the arrival time was so short
 from Plano, Il.,  Aug 9, 2012

I had ordered this table and chair set for my new house. It took less than a week for it to arrive. It was not hard for my husband and I put together. Everything was supplied to put the table and chairs together. It is very sturdy and everything thinks it is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 28, 2012

I was interested in purchasing an Amish-made table, but have two small children & did not want to spend that much money on something they may get markers or paint on. This table is almost identical to what I was looking at and about 1/4 of the price! Very happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Marlton NJ,  Aug 25, 2011

My son and daughter-in law loved this set Everthing arrived in perfect condition. My son said that it was very easy to assemble. I always recieved everything I ordered from Overstack in very good condition and would recommend them to all my family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really love this table and chairs set. I leave the leaf in because my husband needs the room for when he reads the paper while eating his breakfast. did have to buy some rubber "boots" for the chairs as they slid all over on my tile floor. Also put a small square of that stuff you put between plates to keep them from slipping, for the same reason as the chairs. the set goes well with my manufactured home. Since there is just the two of us, we take all our meals using the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining
 Mar 24, 2015

This was an amazing deal! Beautiful table and chairs, solid wood and an amazing price! Love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 4, 2015

this table is well made just a little small for my taste but still built very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinette set
 from Hermitage, TN,  Dec 18, 2014

Beautiful - - easy to put together. Very solid and stable. Price was infinitely cheaper than retail/outlet and better quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable country style kitchen table
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 28, 2014

Needed a country style kitchen table to match the country style hutch for our breakfast nook. This works perfectly. Assembly was required but easy. The table is solid wood construction and very sturdy. The jury is still out on the chairs. The construction of the chairs seems a be little light weight to me but they have held up so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve G.
 from Schertz, Texas,  Sep 22, 2014

We purchased this set to go into our dinning room and boy are we glad we did it lights up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was all that was advertised.
 from new york,  Jul 17, 2014

Table was sturdy, chairs could have been a little more solid. All in all good appearance and good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  May 22, 2014

I was so nervous about ordering online...but I was very pleased. It was easy to assemble and everything was included. The shade of oak was perfect with our new cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but.....
 from Texas,  Apr 19, 2014

Although the dinette set is adequate, I have regrets on purchase. The quality is not as good as I had expected and the color was not what I saw on website. Overall taking into consideration of price, time it took to assemble, and quality I would rate this as a 3 or 4 at best. It was also disappointing that additional chairs could not be ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse 5 piece Oak Dining Set
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

I am very satisfied with the table and chairs, seems like the table would dent very easy, but other than that I really like it. Just the right size for four and with the leaf six.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in product
 from KC MO,  Sep 27, 2013

When I sat in the chair, it seem like i'm about to slip out of it. plus they are wobble. i'm hope seat pad will help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table very well built. chairs are poorlly built.
 from salt lake city, ut,  Mar 26, 2012

good quality table. Upper part of chair good. legs become loose and woblely. they have no glue only brad to hold the joints in place. I have started glueing the legs as they come apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chair legs have all sorts of problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Mount Vernon, IL,  Feb 6, 2012

Loved this country table! The color of the woood is really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

Love the table and chairs. Very well constructed and looks pricey. Just the right size for our breakfast area. We shopped locally and just couldn't find what we wanted. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a slightly redder stain but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table and chairs are very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dining Set
 from Auburn, WA,  Jul 29, 2011

The dining set arived promptly and in good condition. Assembly was easy after getting the first chair done. Pictgures in the instructions was a little to figure out. Vey pleased with the set and looks very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo0d
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breakfast table and chairs
 from Tennessee,  Dec 19, 2010

My wife and I were very pleased with this product. It was easily put together and seems to be a good piece of furniture. Hopefully, it will take day to day use, as the chairs were not as substantial as I thought they would be. The color and the finish on the table and chairs were good, however on our order, one chair had a rough place on the top of the chair back. Overstock was very good about this and I could not be happier with this company and this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought