Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Reasonable price for what you get
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 7, 2012

The oveverall quality is good. I have researched other wine racks which started at $500. Although the wine racks themselves are not the most sturdy, they are fine for inexpensive wine. I will say that putting the cabinet together was not as easy as I thought. I have purchased other furniture from Overstock and didn't realized this peice would truly be a furniture in a box situation. You will need a good 2 hours. I put it together myself which added some time too. The color is nice and for what I plan to use it for, the product is great. If you are looking for a high end wine cabinet you may not want to pursue this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheep quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 28, 2011

The color on the site matched the product but the quality is very poor. The middle wine racks are flimsy and I would not trust putting expensive wine bottles in it. However, the price was reasonable, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the middle wine racks are flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivered Quickly but a Pain to Put Together
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

I liked it and it arrived quickly. My only complaint was that it was rather involved to put together. The drawer stop is a cheap plastic that broke immediately so the drawer slides all the way out now. Otherwise, it looks great, seems pretty sturdy and holds my booze just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the product. The pieces don't exactly fit into place so it took some finagling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description seemed perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet did not meet expectations
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2014

Materials were poor quality. Was not Whst I expected. Was not happy with return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely disappointed
 from New York, New York,  Feb 10, 2013

I'm highly disappointed in MYSELF!!! I should have read all of the NEGATIVE reviews and went with my gut and ordered something else!!! The wood is super cheap and chipped in several places (some wooden slats were split) and that was noticed BEFORE assembly!!! There are a million pieces to this wooden nightmare and with the amount of wood pieces that were chipped....its totally not worth it. If this wasn't 86lbs of broken and chipped up wood and if I hadn't thrown the box with the itty bitty bits of packing material away the day before assembling this....I'd return it...ASAP!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Convincing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap materials, a real pain to put together
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jan 30, 2013

I would have given this product one star if it wasn't for how nice it actually looks when put together and functional it actually is. There were several imperfections in the wood, like small scratches and dings and cracks that we found as we were putting it together, but luckily Overstock was very accommodating and did issue us a partial credit once we shared photos of the flaws. Also, as other reviewers suggest, this product is a real pain to put together. It took several hours, two people and a lot of deep breathing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the "wood" is awful. It arrived warped, scratched, dinged up and cracked in several places that were not visible upon initially inspecting the package.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size For A Small Room
 from Florissant, MO,  Dec 7, 2012

This wine storage cabinet was purchased for staging the dining room of a small home. It's size was perfect for adding one piece of furniture without taking up too much "visual space." The depth of only about a foot was great, yet it held regular-sized bottles of wine comfortably. The "slide apart" top (not pictured) is probably it's best feature, "classes it up." Overstock should consider adding that photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Cabinet
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 30, 2012

Nice wine cabinet that looks great. We have used this for wine storage as well for entertaining. The extendable top makes it a great place to serve drinks and there is plenty of room for wine glasses, and other bottles in both of the cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the cabinet for our family room. It is a beautiful piece but I found that the planks and wood pieces did not fit well despite securing all dowels and hardware; as a result, the cabinet sways. It will need to be reassembled and secured with additional wood glue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece sways despite securing all the screws/dowels.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cabinet
 from Denver,  Apr 10, 2012

It's so nice to have a cabinet to store all our liquor and display our beautfiul decanters on the top. In my opinion, this piece looks more expensive than it actually was. It wasn't very difficult to assemble, albeit it takes a little time. It's holding up well and looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar looks great
 from Maryland,  Mar 14, 2012

We are enjoying out new bar. We have a lot of wine bottle and the bar can handle them all. We also have limited cabinet space in our kitchen so we put all the bar glasses as well has the liquer bottle in the bar. We are very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jersey
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2012

this is a nice wine cabinet for the price the quality is decent for the price that I paid....it was pretty easy to put together...I have to admit I am satisified with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what appeared on line...I like the dark wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality of the product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is almost accurate...there is a small gap between the top piece and the bottom...other than that I am satisfied.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Materials are cheap and flimzy.
 from Jasper, Michigan,  Dec 8, 2011

I would not purchase this item again...Item came from the manufacturor with defects. I had to actually order a new door because the hardware was installed wrong from the factory...I also should have ordered a new top piece and I would have if it was not such a pain to put togethor. The top does not expand properly, and when you do expand the top to its full width something internally scrapes togethor resulting in actual press board shavings that have to be cleaned up after every use. Product is also flimzy. However the piece does look good once assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product came with defects, Also thought the (unseen) side or back of the cabinet was cheap and flimzy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks were accurate however should describe that this is nothing but a 'Press board item'
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought