Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst Product Ever
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 29, 2014

This piece of cheap Chinese made junk should be taken of the market. Most of the pieces were mislabeled, holes were not properly aligned, and some pieces were missing. My first shipment arrived in a carton that looked as though it had been dropped from an airplane. Called Overstock, and they processed and sent another one. Long story short another piece of junk arrived. Took about 8 hours to put together. I also had to purchase screws from *** hardware, because some were missing. Pure Junk!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good on many levels
 from New Orleans,  Nov 6, 2014

So it looks nice online, right? In fact when you get it in the box it even looks pretty sturdy. Biggest problem is I couldn't assemble it. Neither could anyone because it wasn't made correctly. 4 key screws did not work. I had to use a mix of nails and wood glue to keep the thing together. Also, the foam was broken up into 1000s of rice size peices that flew all accross my house. I may never get rid of every last one of those. I don't reccomend this to anyone nor would I reccomend a peice of furniture this size from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pleasant surprise!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Oct 22, 2014

So this is the first piece of furniture that I have ever purchased online. ( Just seems strange not to be able to see exactly what you're getting beforehand) I was really skeptical with reading about problems with the cart being difficult to put together, missing parts, pieces not lining up, etc, but I must have been lucky because mine was really not that hard to put together and, aside from a couple of missing pre-drilled holes, went together quite smoothly. I figured because it was such a great deal that it wouldn't be a heartache if it wasn't that nice, but like I said I'm very happy with it! It took me a little over 3 hours to put together by myself with some multi-tasking in between. I did use a power screwdriver so that sped things up a little. The only part that gave me a little trouble was putting the back panels on. The channels to slide them in weren't quite cut cleanly enough so the panels wouldn't slide in all the way, but with just a little scraping with a knife to clean the slots out they went in and all lined up perfectly. So that was my experience with this unit and I'm officially 1 for 1 as far as online furniture buying goes. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 8, 2014

I've put together tons of furniture from online shopping. This is by far the hardest to assemble piece I have yet to encounter. Part of the problem is the predrilled holes are simply off making it very difficult to get things to go together the way the are supposed to. Also the included magnet latches do not do a good job, I will have to replace them. That being said I did eventually get it put together but the cart got a nickname The Devil In"Cart"nate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Metro Detroit, Michigan,  Aug 2, 2014

Although I really like the way this turned out.....I must say it took EXTENSIVE work and time (approx. 4-1/2 hours) to assemble. The biggest problem is that many parts were mislabeled. The most disturbing was the base where the back of the cabinet was labeled "front". We had already bolted the casters on based upon their labeling and decided to leave them backwards. Two have brakes on them and are supposed to be in the front so you can use them. You almost need an engineering degree for this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is spectacular?
 from Miami,FL,  May 3, 2014

This product is it perfect complement for any kitchen,really awesome for your versatily utility and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews are correct...
 from Fort Lauderdale.,  Nov 18, 2014

Well, I thoroughly read the reviews on items prior to purchase and this products reviews are accurate. Everything said about difficult to assemble, misaligned holes, styrofoam leaving a mess are true. Pro's: When assembled it's very solid and sturdy, that was important. Good size and attractive. Con's: Difficult to assemble. Door handle on right door can not be attached because the pilot holes created on inside of door were not recessed enough, thus the screw does not have enough length. I'll have to drill about a 1/8 to make sure screws can attach to handle. The back panels do not align but it's hidden so it doesn't bother me as much. Magnet door closures are cheap, I'll need to replace. I know there are more cons than pros but I do recommend this for the price. I've purchased enough items that in one way or another just won't be perfect. I've accepted that - it's this mass production/affordable products world we live in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block Chart
 from Mills River,NC,  Oct 13, 2014

This product was,very very nice. Was even better than I could ever expect.Would recommend this to anyone that needed a cart. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the money.
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  Sep 19, 2014

Quality is good. looks real nice and holds a lot of stuff without being to big. people notice how nice it looks. for the money great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Island
 from Syracuse, IN,  Aug 28, 2014

Very pleased with this purchase. Gave me the extra space I needed at a reasonable price and lots of style!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical and beautiful island
 from West Virginia,  Aug 12, 2014

I'm very please with this island. It solid and large enough to have two people slicing & dicing on it at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Semi sturdy
 Feb 3, 2016

This went to together fairly easily. Took a couple of hours. The back didn't fit exactly but works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tami
 Jan 9, 2016

I bought this because I had no counter space and wanted to cut out Christmas cookies with my kids etc. Love it. Took a long time to put together and a really bad flaw was in the wood on one of the front doors. So upset because I had it in storage for over 4 months waiting for my house to close. By the time I put it together I notice the flaw putting it together and I thought it would be too late and too much hassell to send back. Not happy with that at all and one door was missing a screw to put on the hinge as well. Love the piece over all and get a lot of compliments but then they notice the door and said what is that a flaw in the wood? It is like the router slipped and then they stained over it. Anyway just check the box and all the parts when you first get it. Then you have time to replace broken or bad or missing parts. Love it other than that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Living
 Jan 2, 2016

We are enjoying the cart. It was easy to assemble and exactly what we needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Dec 20, 2015

It is exactly what I was looking for to add counter space to my kitchen, it fits perfectly in the space I have for it and I love the color. It was a little hard to put together and a couple of the pieces came chipped, I had to wait two weeks for replacement parts. But overall I am happy with my cart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
island
 Dec 13, 2015

worth the money for the space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Dec 8, 2015

Looked all over on Internet for best price and overstock was number one in price and service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and upscale
 Nov 29, 2015

This was a beast to assemble. You have to be experienced in assembling furniture from a box and it helps to have extra screws and tools. The instructions were lacking - BUT...Once it was finished!!! This cabinet looks good and has so much storage space...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Effort
 Nov 18, 2015

This looks amazing...now that I have it put together! It is a pain, and took more hours (days) than I would like to admit. I will say, I had to put it together by myself, so much of that is probably more user error than the instructions, but be prepared to spend a solid afternoon working on it. I love it now that it is complete and it is easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Nov 5, 2015

I love my kitchen cart,only we had some problem in assembling other than that it's a very cute addition to my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought