Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Dallas tx,  Dec 7, 2012

The description says wood and metal......but the wood is plywood covered in a wood grain type of contact paper. Kinda like the stuff used to line kitchen drawers. It seems fairly sturdy and was easy to assemble. Just wish the wood was better described. Disappointing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeymoon Table Set
 from Muncie, Indiana,  Mar 6, 2013

I ordered this for my daughter who had no dining set. It was just her and her boyfriend. They live in a very tight space. This served their purposes without taking much room. Her boyfriend assembled the dining set. According to him, there were a whole lot of screws to this, so it took longer to assemble than he thought it initially would. The final result looked great, however. So far, it has served them very well. It may had been a tad smaller than I had initially thought. I would check the dimensions before purchasing to ensure it is the size you want, just as a precaution. There is enough room for two people to be able to sit down and eat, as long as you aren't trying to dine like Henry the Eighth! For a very tight space, this set is quite functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The entire set looks very much like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a good value for the dollar overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs do slide under the table when assembled properly. Very nice set for a tight space.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 from texas,  Mar 13, 2013

for the purpose this product was purchased it works

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small table
 from WPB, Fl,  Feb 17, 2013

I bought this set for my spare room that we use for crafts. It is small but two can sit comfortably at the table. It has a useful rack under the top for magazines or small books. It was easy to put together and looks great in the room. We will get alot of use from this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from san fran,  Jan 7, 2013

good quality for the price and it does look very elegant. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small eat-in kitchen
 from Chicago,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased this set with very low expectations, since it was only $$$$. But was pleasantly surprised. It was a perfect fit in my kitchen as an in-kitchen dining table for two. When I am not using the table, the chairs slide right in, conserving space in my cramped kitchen. I was also originally somewhat worried that the table and chairs would be flimsy. But, again, I was surprised that the construction of the chairs and table were actually quite sturdy and easily bore my 200+ lb weight. Assembly was pretty straightforward and easy. Would definitively recommend for anyone who has space constraints but still wants a nice dining table for 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good set for a small apartment.
 from Cleveland Heights, OH,  May 14, 2014

I'm pretty happy with this set. Everything is sturdy, for such a minimal design. It fits perfectly in my small apartment and is easy to move. It did take quite a while to put together, so definitely block out two hours of your day to assemble. The "wood" is also a little darker than the picture-- it's almost mahogany in color. I was expecting something lighter, but I can live with it. The price can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this set is exactly as presented and fit my needs
 from Harbor City, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

I am a single older lady and was able to assemble this myself, though it did take a little strength. It fit my small dining area perfectly and I am very pleased with the item. By the way, instructions were great and each piece was in the box and marked appropriately. I would recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and lightweight
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 14, 2014

Great for a small apartment. Doesn't take up a lot of space, but looks adorable and won't be a pain to move to the next apartment. The little shelf comes in handy, too. Took a few episodes of Always Sunny to put together, but I managed to do it without any help. Couldn't be happier; but if you're looking for a solid, heavy wood and metal, this table isn't for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

be careful. i ordered this set and the table top arrived with a scratch. i called the number printed on the assembly instructions and i got a recording saying the the mailbox is full. an email is also listed and i hope to hear from them but i'm thinking that may not happen. i wish you luck if you order this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refabrication required
 from New Mexico,  Mar 13, 2013

A very small adequate table for a small space... great if you know how to re-fabricate metal... we had to go buy new screws and bolts to put it togeather safely enough to sit in the chairs.... it took two people to bend the legs to get the seats to go on... it did not go together easily... and the screws supplied were way too short...works well if all you need is a cheap place to sit and eat... good for a dorm room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a Small Bistro Set for 2
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 21, 2013

My daughter purchased this set at my recommendation. We'd read the prior reviews so knew what to expect with the size and construction. The table and chairs go together nicely and the chairs easily support more weight than you would expect from looking at them. Assembly was pretty easy to figure out, though the provided wrench and allan wrench were tough on my hands since they were so tiny. I don't think you can find a better value for the price and appearance. My daughter is using this set in her new apartment (very narrow dining room) until she can save up to purchase a slightly larger/more expensive set. After that she will be using the bistro set pushed up against her foyer wall with the chairs at the side - or as a buffet table in her dining area. Would definitively recommend for anyone needing a very SMALL, inexpensive bistro set /dining set for two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Compact Dining Set
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2012

I just assembled this set. I am surprised at how nice this set is for the price. It was easy to assemble and the instructions were clear. It is a great little set for small areas. The chairs are sturdy and I like the wood finish. I like that it has a shelf under the table...a good place to put my morning paper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks like what is on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor fit
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 25, 2014

The screw holes for the chair did not line up well. The place where the screws were supposed to be screwed in was not sturdy and easily stripped when placed under the amount of pressure necessary to force the holes to line up. Not sure if this was just my purchase or if all are like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad reviews
 from Boca Raton,  Oct 15, 2014

The screws were not marked for size. After measuring the screws to get the right ones the chair legs were uneven. Don't purchase item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LIKE IT . LOOKS SO GOOD
 from Miami, Florida,  Sep 9, 2014

IS A NICE PETTIT TABLE. IT HAS ONLY A PROBLEM IS THAT IS NOT TO SOLID AND SOME SCREWS COME OFF

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected, but functional
 from Essex, MD,  Sep 3, 2014

The product looks better in the picture, but it still doesn't look bad. The table is very small, but it is functional for two people. The instructions were easy to follow. It took me less than an hour to put the table and two chairs together. I would recommend maybe getting cushions for the chairs, as the wood can become uncomfortable if sitting for a long period. Overall I think this product is of good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but mighty
 from NC,  Jul 17, 2014

We bought this for our newly graduated daughter to fit in her tiny first apartment. It is very,very well made and much stronger and more comfortable and stylish than I thought it would be from the online pics. For the money it is just perfect as a first table. We had looked at in store tables for much more money and none of them were as nice as this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchen
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 3, 2014

This table is perfect for a small kitchen. The assembly work was minimal, and it is very sturdy. The chairs are small, but very comfortable and provides excellent support for a quick meal, temporary work space or reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect set for us...
 from Killeen,Tx,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought this set for my granddaughter and me to eat together instead of at my large dining room set. It's perfect for a small area and small people since it's not very large but just right for us.... It comes in many pieces but I put it together in just a few hours since there were no missing parts and it all fits together well if you follow directions . So I'm once again satisfied with my purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought