Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This table with two chairs fits perfectly in my very small kitchen. Very sturdy construction and easy to assemble. Very good quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 28, 2009

I would recommend this set; I did not put on the leaf after reading the other reviews; I really like the table without it. Be careful when you screw the chairs together; one of the screws started to come through the leg. My only disappointment is that there is one board, about six inches long with a zigzag edge that is much darker than the rest of the tabletop. I cover that with a runner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After a challenge, the product is wonderful
 from Maryland,  Sep 11, 2011

Thankfully my husband is a wonderful DIY person otherwise we would have had to ship this product back. The instructions did not match the product construction but the worst part was on one of the chairs where the cross bars were supposed to be installed, there were no holes drilled. He used the first chair as a guide and was able to drill the necessary holes to finish the construction. If you are not very handy, I would be very hesitant about ordering this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality left a lot to be desired
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick shipping, not difficult to assemble
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jun 2, 2011

Nice little set for our tiny kitchen for husband to sit at computer mostly. Leaf holes were improperly drilled, but we decided it looked fine without the drop leaf, so we left it off. My 70 year old mother and I assembled it with no problems except the leaf. Good price for what it is... sturdy enough and looks fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 16, 2011

Very good value. The leaf is not very sturdy and it is not sanded very well so it is rough on the edge of the leaf when down. For the price, it is a very cute and sturdy set though. The chairs are really comfy and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rgrobelny
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2010

The chairs were not cut right and the holds on the chairs you place the screws and they go through the wood of the legs. Im very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks
 from California,  Feb 25, 2010

I purchased this table for a small space inside my kitchen for my children to have breakfast on, as most people have complained it is rather difficult to assemble, it took 2 of us a few hours for the table and 2 chairs. I would highly recommend using a power screw driver as we both ended up with blisters on our palms. The seat part of the chairs do not seem to sit flush and when the chair is moved you can hear the seat moving around, we've tried retightening the screws that hold the seat on but that doesn't seem to work, it's not hugely loose but just enough to make a noise. Other than that the table has good looks and works well in a small space and with added leaf it can be extended if you need the extra room. I think overall I would recommend this item given the pricing is so good in comparison to others I've seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from RI,  Nov 3, 2009

I've had this set for about a year. During assembly, the screws for the chair legs were too long and damaged some of the legs. The table is okay. The chairs became very loose and are on the verge of falling apart after minimal use. This set is a waste of money... invest in something that will last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE BUT CHEAP
 from CHICAGO, IL,  May 13, 2008

THIS IS A DARLING LOOKING LITTLE SET....HOWEVER IT IS VERY CHEAPLY MADE. THERE IS VERY LITTLE INSTRUCTIONS PROVIDED, THE SCREWS ARE A LITTLE TOO LONG & IF YOU ARE NOT CAREFUL THE SCREWS WILL PROTRUDE THRU THE LEGS AND CRACK THE WOOD ON THE OUTSIDE . I SUSPECT THAT THESE CHAIRS WILL NOT LAST LONG. IT IS A REAL SHAME BECAUSE WITH A LITTLE MORE CARE AND PROPER INSTRUCTIONS IT COULD BE A NICE SET. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THIS. IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I'm happy with it
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Dec 1, 2013

I was a little worried about the reviews that said the set was too cheap/flimsy and complaints about the screws being too long and poking out. I had no problem assembling this and it is as sturdy as I could ask for. The negatives comments were likely given by people who didn't put it together properly, as I can see that happening if the purchaser isn't very mechanically inclined. The chairs are solid are is the table. I'm happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Chair Seat
 from St Paul, MN,  Jun 1, 2013

It is so frustrating that it came with ONLY ONE chair seat!!!! I will call customer service to let them mail the other chair seat to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Loose Leaf"
 from Western New York,  Oct 6, 2009

Assembly was not difficult; however, the instructions for assembling the chairs were not at all clear. A major flaw with this table rests in the leaf design, hence the title of this review. The leaf holders are poorly designed, they are merely two blocks of wood that slide out to meet a cheep plastic bumper. The bumpers are inadequate to prevent the blocks from sliding completely out... so, you have a loose leaf when you tug the blocks out too far. Other than that, the table will make a fine addition to a small kitchen eating area, or similar setting. It can seat four - three comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average product
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 4, 2008

I bought this product for my mother who is moving into a small apartment. It is a perfect size for the area. The only problem I really have to complain about is the screws that you use to put the chairs together with are too long and go through the outside of the legs. Everything seems sturdy, but one of the chairs is whobbly. It seems one of the legs is too short. But it was one of the better deals I found. I tell myself you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for apartment
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Apr 25, 2009

I needed a smaller dining set for my apartment; this set fits perfectly with the leaf up or down. There were no problems putting it together; I used some wood glue as a reinforcement and it has worked great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Bluff City, TN,  Mar 1, 2009

I needed a small kitchen table and four chairs. I ordered the table that came with two chairs and ordered two more chairs. The table and chairs came in a timely manner and fit my small space just great. Nothing was too hard to assemble. The only trouble we had was making sure that we had the left and right brackets on the chairs in the correct place. I would and have recommended Overstocks .com to several of my firends. I will definitely shop here the next time I need anything for my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table for small space
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2009

This table is better than I had anticipated! I needed something for a very small space in a NYC apartment, and I wanted something that was small but also looked nice. The hardest part of assembling the table was the hinges for the drop leaf. In the end, It may have been better to just leave the leaf off, because the supports for the leaf aren't terribly strong so you couldn't really use the extension for food or for a dinner plate, and with the leaf down you can't really seat a person on that side of the table. Nonetheless, it's a very nice and attractive table and just perfect for my small space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Oregon,  Dec 26, 2008

It completely meets our need. Only trick was following the directions--it had a few mistakes, but my husband is fortunately very handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Cottage Drop Leaf Dining Set
 from Illinois,  Oct 22, 2008

Excellent fit into the space I have. Seems quite sturdy. Had a little trouble putting it together but maybe that is because I'm 73, female and a widow with no help. If I can do it - anyone can! Even the drop leaf is "flush" when raised with no unevenness. A good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is great value for the cost
 from Los Angeles, California,  Mar 9, 2008

The table and two chairs I purchased are great. Because I am a single woman, it took me longer than some to put it together. My only negative is that I wish the instructions were more detailed, or the pictures with the instructions were better. It was hard for me to decipher exactly how the chairs went together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Perfect for my space
 from Alabama,  Feb 19, 2014

The small table with two chairs is perfect for my small area. Excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Natural 3-piece Dinette Set
Today $261.99
Compare $268.79
Save 3%
(12)
Simple Living Country Cottage Dining Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $91.79
Was $101.99
Compare $175.00
Save 48%
(188)
White 3-piece Dining Set Drop Leaf Table
Today $293.99
Compare $307.04
Save 4%
(3)
Back to top