Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2009

The quality of this little table is really good. It's solid, sturdy and not flimsy at all. I was pleasantly surprised - sometimes things are hit and miss with furniture from overstock. It's the perfect size for 2 and very attractive. Shipping and delivery were fast and you can't beat that shipping rate! We're very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This purchase will make you happy!
 from New York, New York,  Jul 12, 2007

I received my table, and what a pleasurable surprise. It is lovely and met the need I had for a smaller table in my kitchen. It's well constructed and I expect it to last for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST deal for a nice little breakfast table
 from Monterey CA,  Sep 28, 2012

For fun I timed myself putting it together...I am a 60 year old woman and not handy...I did it from opening the box to dusting the finished table in 20 min. I did have the advantage of a battery operated screwdriver and a hammer and an awl to make some starter holes that were just indentations on the piece. It is a great looking little table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid, nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Cottage Table
 from Sun City, Arizona,  Jul 16, 2013

Really like this table. Very sturdy and strong as was simple to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, very strong and sturdy one assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from California,  Sep 22, 2012

I am very pleased with this little table. It assembled easily and does not wobble or shake. It is a perfect size for my small area and the leaf adds extra table top space when needed. Its simple design is great as it blends in well with the rest of my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this table
 from Virginia,  Sep 24, 2014

This table is the perfect size, shape, and color for our little kitchen. It's very well made for the price, which is very inexpensive. Extended leaf is not as sturdy as the rest of the table--it gives a bit if leaned on, but it's plenty sturdy enough to support a third place setting. The table looks like it does on the O website. It was simple to assemble once we had all the hardware. I'd recommend this table to anyone it appeals to, but only if they are prepared for possible delays and other problems. The first time this table was shipped, it arrived without any of its hardware. Also, one of its legs looked like a beaver had tried to take a chomp out of it. The table comes with instructions to phone the manufacturer if there's a problem with the table. Don't do that. Phone Overstock and they'll take care of getting you what you ordered and expected. Maybe partly because of the trouble it was to get it, every time I see this table I'm extra glad to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, solid table
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 15, 2013

I read the other reviews on this table before ordering it. The price was certainly right and it fits in the little kitchen nook of my new apartment very nicely. It arrived quickly, well packaged, with no damage, and was pretty easy to assemble. Like so many instruction sheets, it had drawings with no written instructions. All of the parts were included. I was impressed that it was made in Nepal. I have no spacial orientation skills, but despite that, I was able to assemble the table in just over an hour. I love that the wood grain on the drop leaf matches the wood grain on the table top where it attaches. My dad is a fine old New England cabinet maker, and I admire nice wood materials and craftsmanship. I love the height, the solidness - no wobbling and the size of the table. I absolutely love this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive description
 from Chico, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

This is a nice table for a small space, but I'm unhappy that the description was inaccurate for this table. It doesn't open into an oval, as the copy claims.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photo shows a one-leaf table, but the description says the square becomes an oval, implying there's another leaf. Not true.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty and useful
 from lubbock.TX,  Sep 6, 2012

a good match to my other kitchen furniture and drop down leaf is very handy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice talbe for the money
 from North Wildwood, NJ,  Jul 30, 2012

I purchased this table to replace a 6 seat table in my summer home. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this is the perfect size. The legs have some dings, but you get what you pay for. It was easy to put together and lies flat against the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good solid table
 from new york, ny,  Jul 26, 2012

I needed a compact table for a city kitchen and this table is serving us well. Delivered on time and in good condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from santa fe, nm,  Jan 4, 2012

Bought for an RV. Sturdy and perfect for the space. Hated the dinette- this fit perfectly in the site and was extremely easy to assemble. Would recommend for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table
 from denver co,  Sep 1, 2010

The table came quickly, was very easy to put together and looks great in my kitchen and matches the other wood in the room. Love the leaf that you can put up or down, depending on your number of people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table for the price
 from NJ,  Mar 20, 2008

Great table ... true to the picture. It does have hardware missing which I have to go and buy. If you're looking for a table for a small space then I recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this table to use as a folding table in my laundry room. It's great for that - a good width and sturdy. I will say that on the folding piece, the alignment could be better so that it's more solid and flush with the existing tabletop, but for my purposes it's a great utility table. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aunty em
 Apr 22, 2015

just the right size, strong, perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This table is good and sturdy. It fits perfectly in my kitchen. I am so glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This little cottage table is perfect for just the two of us in a small cottage. It is well built and sturdy and pretty. My husband had to re-align and re-drill holes for the hinges but no problem. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The table is great. Only problem is it arrived with only 3 legs. difficult for a square table. Spoke to Cust Service and we received the missing leg within a week. Also the in struction/parkt sheet states 3 legs. That needs to be corrected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very sturdy, easy to assemble. some pre-drilled holes a little off, needed to use different screws on the leaf stops. total assembly time from open box to dispose of garbage about 30 minutes. works perfectly where i wanted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought