Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Screw holes not big enough or positioned right
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 20, 2013

You need a drill for this!! The holes for the screws on this table (particularly for the hinges that screw onto the leaf portion) are not aligned correctly and are not big/deep enough for the screws to be screwed in. You need to drill your own holes and then screw it in. So what should be a quick assembly takes longer as a result. Once the table was put together it looked and works great, perfect size for the area, and seems very sturdy. But don't order this unless you have a drill. P.S. THIS IS JUST THE TABLE, THE CHAIRS ARE SOLD SEPARATELY FOR SOME REASON. http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Country-Cottage-Black-Dining-Chairs-Set-of-2/6986413/product.html

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is truly for a cozy apartment
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

This table adds an immense advantage to my kitchen, due to it's small surface area with the leaf dropped and the matching chairs which fit under the table well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is a compact size, with drop down,for a small apartment. It is good quality, but not all of the pilot holes are accurate for assembly purposes. In spite of this, it serves my purposes very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was accurate-the table measured "right on."
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really? Can you read?
 from Madison WI,  Jul 13, 2013

To the one person who gave this a really low rating, puleeeeeeze! Did you even read the description? I clearly states in multiple locations that the table and chairs are sold separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Onalaska, WI,  Dec 31, 2012

I didn't expect this table to be as sturdy as it is. I'm very happy with it. And it came super fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is perfect
 from Kansas City MO,  Feb 9, 2013

I am very happy with this one-leaf table. It fits perfect in my small dinnette area. Easy to put together if you follow the diagrahms. I was afraid the leaf would droop when pulled out, but that wasn't the case at all. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy little table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the size I needed for my small breakfast area
 from suburban Detroit,  Jan 31, 2013

This was just the right size for my small breakfast nook, and the table leaf worked really well for setting out desserts and drinks for a party I had recently. The table was relatively easy to put together once I got a cordless drill to help get the screws in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

This table is practical in a kitchen with an island or a counter top because it takes up very little space and is the height of a normal table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 21, 2012

Got this table for my new place, I've downsized. Put it together in about 20 minutes, looks great and fits just where I want to put it, would recomend to anyone who needs a small table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adequate dining set
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 18, 2014

Nice table but scratches easily. Sits two very comfortably and three with the leaf up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from California,  Nov 13, 2014

Fine for the price, nice size for small space, it's ok.....I'm satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small talbe
 from Pinellas Park, Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

This table is a nice one for a small area. I was using it in my mobile home kitchen due to a small area. Now I am using it in my front room and the drop leaf is nice when I need more surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from maryland,  Feb 5, 2014

table was just the right size for a small kitchen space. The finish and color were just like the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from NY, NY,  Jan 13, 2014

Just got the table and assembled myself. I had a drill handy so it was fairly simple but if you just have a screw driver - you will have a tough time assembling as the holes that were "pre drilled" are too tiny and also some of them were just off. Other than that - for the price- it is a very nice table for a small apartment. I really like the versatility - now only time can tell how it holds up...but so far so good. just remember to have a drill handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Lincoln, Delaware,  Oct 12, 2013

The table was delivered yesterday, we love it. Perfect fix for small room. Very sturdy and easy to put together. I have looked in many furniture stores and for the price I didn't see anything that compared to this table, and I love the drop leaf for added space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from LaGrange, KY,  Dec 13, 2012

I was searching for 3-piece sets and thought that's what I had ordered. If you are selling the table ONLY then it should NOT be displayed as a SET. Very dissappointed with this and now I either have to go through the hassle of returning them (bought 2) or finding and paying more for 4 chairs separately. NOT happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood slides to support drop leaf are partical board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought