Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Oct 19, 2012

I was a little suspicious. I didn't think I'd get quality chair for the price paid. It was an experiment for me. I'm quite pleased and will be buying two more as soon as I can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. No blemishes. Durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great.
 from Connecticut,  Jun 26, 2013

I ordered 2 sets (4 chairs). They were very easy to assemble and look perfect at my kitchen table. They aslso arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy chairs at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

The chairs are good enough for what I ordered them for and for what I paid. They are pretty and somewhat comfortable. After I figured out my own way to get them full together, they look okay. Not super high quality, but better than Ikea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay. It is real wood, and fairly sturdy, but the painting is subpar with some drips and gouges. Also there are three holes in the frame but only one in the seat. This does not make for easy building.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2013

These are nice chairs and they look good in my dining room. I gave it 3 stars for 2 reasons: 1, I ordered 3 sets of 2 of these, and one of them arrived with a completely broken back piece. Overstock customer service was very responsive and sent us a new back piece, but it did take a couple weeks. 2, when we putting the chairs together, a lot of the holes were not pre-drilled so it was pretty tough screwing them in. It was doable, and they turned out fine, but why would they pre-drill only half the holes? Just seems odd. In any case, now that they are all together and in good shape, I like them a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, once you get them put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from TN,  Jan 17, 2013

Shipped in time. They look beautiful with our Ronan Table from Pier 1. I definitely recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, however, there were two small cracks found in two different chairs. Not worth sending back but a little disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ignore assembly directions
 from Atlanta,  Dec 19, 2012

As other reviewers have noted, the assembly directions leave a lot to be desired. Trying to get the dowels between the front and back sections after that assembly step is next to impossible. I undid the assembly, inserted the pieces, and reattached the front to the back. When I got to the seat, I thought I was using the wrong screw sizes. I checked Overstock reviews and realized that I was using the correct screws. The problem is they are too short and the longer screws are too long. Also, since there are no predrilled holes on the sides of the seat, one has to be very careful that the seat is accurately positioned. I'm not sure these are going to last. During assembly I found myself using a black sharpie to cover all the areas where the paint had already worn off. In retrospect, I should have gotten a better quality chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 May 27, 2015

I like them. i can sit in them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 May 25, 2015

These are not high end. Thin wood & small frame. Not for the overweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average chair
 May 14, 2015

assembling for those two was really hard, provided instruction not clear enough to understanding. Delivery was quick, quality ok for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

chairs are nice looking and easy to put together the reason for a 3 star is they r not very heavy. I feel they should be a little bit heavier than they r

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MommaM
 Apr 1, 2015

These were purchased to go into a dinnete area with a built in bench and an eclectic table I made with a table base, glass top and metal supports. Only complaint would be the holes would look better with filler plugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No title
 Feb 21, 2015

We put together one of the chairs, which was great. When I attempted to put the second together, a piece of the chair wasn't cut right, so now the chair could potentially break. They look great in our kitchen but it's poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

purchased 4 of these as a gift for my daughter and she loves them. They are a bit difficult to assemble, but that's probably just me. The assembled product is an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging to put together
 from Arlington TX,  Nov 5, 2014

I frequently buy furniture I have to put together myself and generally don't have an issue but these chairs were more challenging than most. The seat wasn't predrilled and trying to line up the seat where it should be to try and drill the holes to match up where it attaches to the chair was not a one person job. Maybe mine were defective but I ordered 3 sets and all were like this. Perhaps a two person job to put together or advice to the manufacturer to predrill the seat itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs but difficult to put together
 from florida,  Oct 6, 2014

Great chairs- simply and elegant but instructions were awful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Chairs
 from pittsburgh pa,  Sep 23, 2014

Purchased 4 of these chairs for my mom's kitchen. Not difficult to put together, myself and my sister did 4 in about an hour. Few nicks we covered with a black marker. Look perfect in her home and will only get light use. I wouldn't recommend for heavy use. Excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and easy to assemble
 from MI,  Aug 20, 2014

They are EVERYTHING I hoped they would be! Easy to assemble, stylish, easy to clean, DURABLE, definently black in color but mix well with my cherry table! don't be afraid to REALLY tighten the screws and make sure the seat is and INCH AND A HALF from the back so front screw grabs seat secure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Bath, MI,  Jul 24, 2014

These look beautiful with our black wood table. I had to use a longer screw to attach the front of the seat of the chair to the base on one chair because the ones provided were too short (for only one of the chairs!). But I think the chairs are worth the small dissimilarities because they look very nice and are at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs
 from Arkansas,  Jun 18, 2014

We purchased 4 of these chairs for our breakfast room table...they are attractive chairs but we have noticed the paint finish chips easily and although we used wood glue when putting them together, they still have some 'looseness'. I would not recommend for heavier people or if used on a daily basis. We have had these for 4-5 months now so will see in the next couple of years how well they hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Chairs
 from D.C.,  May 16, 2014

I bought 6 chairs. The chairs came quick, but assembling them was a nightmare. Some of the chairs came damaged, but at this point trying to mail them back would have been a pain. There are whole in the chairs that the screws won't go into and you end up having to make you own holes. All in all the chairs look nice (at least the ones that didn't come damaged). But despite how much you pay, I don't see them lasting more than a couple of years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought