Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Oct 19, 2012

I was a little suspicious. I didn't think I'd get quality chair for the price paid. It was an experiment for me. I'm quite pleased and will be buying two more as soon as I can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. No blemishes. Durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are great.
 from Connecticut,  Jun 26, 2013

I ordered 2 sets (4 chairs). They were very easy to assemble and look perfect at my kitchen table. They aslso arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy chairs at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from NJ,  Jun 11, 2013

The chairs are good enough for what I ordered them for and for what I paid. They are pretty and somewhat comfortable. After I figured out my own way to get them full together, they look okay. Not super high quality, but better than Ikea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's okay. It is real wood, and fairly sturdy, but the painting is subpar with some drips and gouges. Also there are three holes in the frame but only one in the seat. This does not make for easy building.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 5, 2013

These are nice chairs and they look good in my dining room. I gave it 3 stars for 2 reasons: 1, I ordered 3 sets of 2 of these, and one of them arrived with a completely broken back piece. Overstock customer service was very responsive and sent us a new back piece, but it did take a couple weeks. 2, when we putting the chairs together, a lot of the holes were not pre-drilled so it was pretty tough screwing them in. It was doable, and they turned out fine, but why would they pre-drill only half the holes? Just seems odd. In any case, now that they are all together and in good shape, I like them a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, once you get them put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from TN,  Jan 17, 2013

Shipped in time. They look beautiful with our Ronan Table from Pier 1. I definitely recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great, however, there were two small cracks found in two different chairs. Not worth sending back but a little disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ignore assembly directions
 from Atlanta,  Dec 19, 2012

As other reviewers have noted, the assembly directions leave a lot to be desired. Trying to get the dowels between the front and back sections after that assembly step is next to impossible. I undid the assembly, inserted the pieces, and reattached the front to the back. When I got to the seat, I thought I was using the wrong screw sizes. I checked Overstock reviews and realized that I was using the correct screws. The problem is they are too short and the longer screws are too long. Also, since there are no predrilled holes on the sides of the seat, one has to be very careful that the seat is accurately positioned. I'm not sure these are going to last. During assembly I found myself using a black sharpie to cover all the areas where the paint had already worn off. In retrospect, I should have gotten a better quality chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Jun 25, 2016

I like the style of the chairs but they were too short for my table and I'm constantly having to tighten the the screws so the chairs don't wobble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the home
 Jun 5, 2016

Not as sturdy as some chairs, having to retighten bolts often. Cleans up well and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer from Seattle
 Apr 29, 2016

The chairs were so easy to be put together. Looks GREAT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room chairs.
 Apr 16, 2016

Descent chairs for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 3, 2016

It's run-of-the-mill assembly furniture. A step above Ikea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Mar 14, 2016

These chairs are great & affordable choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Mar 10, 2016

These chairs are very sturdy for the price. I did have an issue with attaching the seat. Some of the holes weren't drilled or didn't line up correctly. Over all a good product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design Manager
 Feb 24, 2016

Nice well-made chairs with a clean design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jan 8, 2016

My daughter got these for us as a Christmas present so they are only two weeks used. We now have two broken rungs on two separate chairs. They must use some extremely soft wood as they get minimum usage here and already they are breaking. Disappointed. Not very functional if they can't hold up to two middle aged adults. Will see if overstock can send replacement rungs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sturdy chairs!
 Dec 1, 2015

You won't be disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and unattractive
 Nov 25, 2015

We've had these for a while and they have more or less held together, but they don't feel very sturdy. They were chipped almost instantly as well. They could look OK for the right house, I guess, but I wanted something more natural.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 Nov 19, 2015

On a budget, these work great and match a rustic theme perfectly. Easy to assemble, comfy and pretty sturdy (creeks sometimes when you sit down)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the money
 Nov 12, 2015

Assembly was easy except for the fact that none of the seats had pre-drilled holes for the screws. We just had to sort of eyeball where the seat should be placed, and then I sat on the seat while my husband laid down on the floor to attache the seats. You'll definitely either need two people or some clamps to finish the assembly. For the price, these chairs are sturdy and look nice. There were a few that had little scratches (very small and minor), and I just took a sharpie to them--no one will be able to tell the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross Back Chairs
 Nov 1, 2015

These are pretty chairs, and very solid for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought