Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Livonia MI,  Apr 25, 2011

The table came with natural wood colored seats - they were supposed to be all black - and the legs were scratched up - the directions were hard to follow and the screws did not go in easily - I would not recommend this product to anybody.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the chairs were supposed to be all black and they came with wood colored natural seats
  • How is the quality of the product? It was hard to put together and the legs were scratched and nicked
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table at great price, iffy construction tool
 from Houston TX,  Aug 14, 2014

The table is beautiful, just what I was looking for, and the price was unbeatable. The free shipping sweetened the deal even more. It is fairly easy to assemble (wouldn't say the easiest), but the allen wrench provided to build it was a joke. It is made of a soft metal or something that completely gets stripped out when tightening the bolts. I had to use my own allen wrenches (actually made out of steel) to tighten everything properly. Other than that, the table is a success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look it over before assembly.
 from Washington State,  Oct 16, 2013

This product needed a lot of assembly, but it wasn't hard to put together. Unfortunately, once i had it completely assembled, I noticed a rather large ding on the corner of the table top. I wasn't going to take it apart and send it back so I will live with it, but I should have looked it over more carefully before assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing part!!
 from Vernon, CT,  Jul 17, 2013

The table set came with a missing part and a missing screw. I reported the issue to Overstock and they told me they will send me the missing part (I can replace the screw myself not a big deal). Couple of days later, they contacted to let me know that they do not have the part as they said and I had 2 options, returning the entire set (none defective items too) which was in 3 giants boxes or keeping as it is and have a $35 refund! Of course I trusted the initial customer service and thrown away 2 of the boxes containing the good items. They would not do an exchange with a none defective chair. This set was not cheap and you can't just replace 1 chair. It won't match with the others So overall the material was not bad but the quality control was poor and Overstock doesn't not have a good resolution for it. I would not recommend to buy this item unless you want to spent countless hours of building something that you will have to return ENTIRELY because of a missing part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Cross Back Chairs
 from NY,  Sep 3, 2011

Great bargain for the money looks great in my dinging room and I didn't have to spend a lot of bucks for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product contained few blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ery Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Moore, OK,  Aug 21, 2011

great table, I'm not one for writiig reviews but I bought this table knowing the dimensions I needed and it was a black counter height top as posted...easy to put together which was great as I only had myself to do it...it is a good table and chairs I don"t have kiddos but i don't think i'd recdommend to those who do. It's not that sturdy but good enough for me (I rarely even eat on a table) but I have had friends cone over and they have saids they really like it...Your chouce!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but hard to build.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 18, 2011

Great dining set. Just received it and it seems to be sturdy and quality materials. My only complaint is that the directions are extremely difficult to understand. The table was easy enough to build -- didn't really need any instruction for that. But the chairs are more complicated and the directions are in small print and basically worthless. Additionally, I think that there are holes in the wrong places. I ended up having to make my own hole to attach the seat of the chair, because the holes didn't match up like they should have. I would recommend, but I really wish the instructions were clearer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched, as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time and money.
 from Baldwin,  Jun 22, 2011

The table was scratched and the legs were extremely difficult to put on. The chairs came with the wrong pieces and were also scratched. Once it was put together it was very uneven and wobbled. I'm very disappointed in the quality and craftsmanship with this table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Horrible
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jun 19, 2015

Good sturdy quality. Caller is black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The table showed and was a snap to assemble, chairs a little harder and when you do put them together use care as the seats DO NOT have predrilled holes and the screws will go right through the seat if you tighten too far. SO USE CARE and you will be happy happy happy. If you do have an issue - OVERSTOCK.COM is amazing in helping. I had the little screw issue and they are sending replacements this week! Their customer service, Jasmine has made me a loyal and forever Overstock.com Shopper! Thank you Jasmine, you are a Gem and should be treasured. Table solid construction, nice and heavy... the finish beautiful and shows to be beaten only by a sharp pointed screw coming up through the back. I expect to have many many years of happy dinners with family and friends. Will Shop with Overstock.com AGAIN AND AGAIN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woo
 Feb 2, 2015

Sturdy table... :) love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat value for the money
 from Salem, SC,  Nov 28, 2014

I was a little nervous to order this set because of some of the reviews. However, the box arrived quickly and in good shape. I put everything together myself because my husband was busy with another project. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I'm very happy with this set and feel it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves her new table and chair set!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Nov 2, 2014

My daughter bought this table set for her new apt. We finally put it together and she loves it! The table was easy enough to put together, but the chairs took a little bit more brain work. The instructions were pretty simplistic, could have used a bit more detail. There were no predrilled holes to attach the seat to the chair. You're not supposed to use a power drill but I don't see how you could assemble it without one. The bottom line is she's happy with the style and the look of her table set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Woodland, WA,  Oct 13, 2014

I would rather purchase in person as there were a lot of blemishes throughout the set. Not worth packing up for exchange because it would probably come the same way. At

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Nov 29, 2012

love it. took a little bit of time putting together but I do love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table, Great Price
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I found this table on another site and was about to purchase it, when I decided to check overstock first. It was almost $100 cheaper through overstock and I found a coupon that gave me a discount and free shipping! Couldn't beat it! When I got the packages, the box that had the table in it was a bit banged up, and sure enough one of the corners of the table was damaged. I contacted overstock and had a new table on my front porch in a few days. The table is sturdy, was easy to put together, and looks great in my breakfast nook. The chairs were a bit tricky to put together though, but nothing that would deter me from recommending this product to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table is realy nice
 from burlington colorado,  Sep 15, 2011

it was easy to put together but they forgot or it doesnt come with corner cover pieces so u can see the bolts on all the corners the picture has the corner pieces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a good quaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Pasadena, ca,  Jul 5, 2011

Love it Will order n recommended again. Spread the word.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought