Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend unless you are tool-savvy
 from Oregon,  Jan 6, 2011

Finished table is acceptable but assembly quality is poor, even at a relatively low price point. Now that it's assembled, I wouldn't take it apart to send it back, but I wouldn't buy another one, either. Gloss-looking finish in photo is misleading; it's very matte. That must be a VERY bright light. Final assembly took about 45 minutes, but also required a drill, a set of drill bits and scrounged replacement bolts to fix machining errors. About 2/3 of holes were drilled either too shallow or too deep. Two of the bolts were mis-tapped, two of the camlocks were not tapped at all, hinge plate templates didn't even come close to lining up, shipped glue packet was dried solid. Fortunately this is a tool-rich DIY household and we were able to work around the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cottage table
 from Forsyth, Ga,  Oct 1, 2009

This table has a nice appearance but I would not have purchased it at this price had I seen it in person. It is impossible to wipe clean, there are always spot marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Ordered on 3rd, shipped on 7th, Arrived on 11th. That was one of only two great things about this table. The second is that it looks good. Which is the beginning of the downpoints of this table. 1st) The table is very SIMILAR to the one in the photo, but not exactly the same. The shelves under the table are not 1-2" thick as they look in the photo, instead they are about 1/2" thick. 2nd) The table arrived with all packaging in tact, however, there were a few chips in the wood board. 3rd) In addition, the wood had some portions along the edges of the flat pieces that looked as if they had some slight water damage - that slightly puffy look. In addition, the holes are drilled improperly/not lined up when attaching the fold down sides to the main table-top. 4th) I thought I was doing pretty well putting my table together (instructions easy at first) without an electric screwdriver until I got section of the directions where you put together the table top. Not only did it take a while to figure out what the picture was telling me to do, but worse, if I did NOT happen to have an electric screwdriver, I would NOT have been able to muscle my way making new holes for the screws. The screw holes don't line up and you can't make new ones by hand unless you channel the power of the Incredible Hulk. Overall, I would probably not buy from this brand again - no NEW product should have any damage (much less water damage), and there is no reason to not have screw holes that line up. It's too easy to do. I would have been super DUPER angry if I'd paid anything close to full price for the table. But, that said, it still looks nice. I would recommend to a friend - with caveats: Don't pay full price, don't expect perfection and buy an electric screwdriver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate picture, but close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 27, 2011

I can't keep the table top from popping off the screws that support it when the leaves are up and in use. I have stopped using the leaves on this table and I now find that I can't use this for the purpose it was intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this table was fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from South Jersey,  Oct 28, 2010

I read all the reviews before purchasing this table and they were all accurate. I love this table! It wasn't easy to put together but well worth it. The perfect size with storage area underneath. I stole someones idea and have baskets in that area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't sturdy
 May 28, 2015

Table wasn't sturdy at all. Whatever material it was made of it didn't last long ended up throwing it out. What a waste of money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this table not expecting a ton out of it due to the price. I just wanted a table to get us by until our kids are old enough to do minimal damage to the furniture. It will probably get us there but it has a couple annoyances. For the most part, assembly went well. When it came time to put the top of the table onto the base, things got complicated. Parts were breaking inside their holes, not lining up and just generally being a pain. After finding all of the problem hardware, what was left still didn't want to lock correctly, which left a gap between the two segments a few centimeters wide. The problem there, is that the truly terrible design they implemented for the slats that hold up the wings of this table, works improperly causing the wings to sag. Overall an ok table. Had some imperfections coming out of the box but I wasn't terribly concerned with those because my kids will cause their own in due time. We are able to fit 5 of us at this table (Two adults and 3 toddlers) comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as amazing as it looks
 from Clinton IA,  Aug 5, 2013

I fell in love with this table online ... Even read the reviews. It was not as difficult to assemble as some reviewers said, BUT not as easy as pie either. There are some surface blemishes that I am not happy with considering the price I paid. Unfortunately I am not enthusiastic enough to disassemble and send back the table. All in all ... I paid about twice as much as this item is worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damged
 from Johnstown, PA,  Apr 18, 2013

1st time ordering, 1st order table was damaged this happens. Customer Service great and helpful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap/damaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the $
 from Everett, Wa,  Mar 6, 2013

This table is being used as a craft/photostudio in the corner of our living room. We've used a green folding card table for years and it was time to "grow up". My husband put this together in 30 minutes and he had no complaints. I like the storage underneath for my photo studio kit and camera. I will only be folding up 1/2 of the table round when I need to take pictures, or do any crafting work. It matches our colors in the living room, we have black furniture and looks light years better than the green card table. Now I can check this task as complete!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Dining Table
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

Not pleased with table. Table top was difficult to mount to base. Table top finish is not holding up at all. I've only had a couple of months. I love the look of the table just not the quality. I will end up making a new top for the base with popular wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 18, 2012

About the same quaility as a table bought from a large Swedish manufacturer of furniture. The description seems to fit the table well. The assembly isn't that complicated, but it certainly isnt' easy either. It's an adequate table for an apartment, but it's definitely not a product that will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. About what I expected. Inexpensive design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Maryland,  Apr 2, 2012

It was exactly what I was expecting. Looks great with chairs I purchased from overstock as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking table
 from Granbury Texas,  Jan 25, 2012

I bought this table for a dining room that is not used every day. The look is great but the top scratches easily, for the price I am happy with my purchase. The assembly was rather time consuming but the end result is a sturdy table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table top is not a solid wood, it is pressed wood or something like that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll have to do a little work...
 from At the shore in NJ,  Oct 23, 2011

So, I waited and waited on this purchase for about a year...really. I finally decided to snatch it up after really wanting the Shayne table. The bottom of this table is great. Really nice overall. The top is cheapy cheap cheap. My husband is super crafty though, so I'm going to have him router the table top edge and I'll re-paint it. If you're looking to save some cash and are willing to do some extra work, grab it. If not, I highly recommend getting the real thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alright.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cottage dinning table
 from new york,  Oct 22, 2011

Terrible quality, poor construction, not sturdy at all ! waste of time to put together. Sending back!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for our needs
 from North Carolina,  Aug 17, 2011

we needed something stylish and functional with consideration of having two kids that spill everything on everything. so, we did not want to spend too much on something nice to have ruined within 2 months. this fit the bill. it took at least 3-4 beers and 3-4 hours to assemble the table and chairs. its fairly labor intensive and sometimes even frustrating but again, considering the $ its a fair value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate - its black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is consistent with the price. maybe even a little better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute table,
 from NJ,  Jul 7, 2011

I had my eye on this table for a few weeks, why I held off on this purchase I have no idea. The table is very attractive, I love the fact that you can put baskets on the two shelves under the table top(this comes in handy) if you don’t have storage space. You can change the look of your kitchen with leaving the sides up making the table round as shown in the picture or bring the sides down and have a square table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce table with a few dings
 from San Diego ca,  May 5, 2011

Table arrived in two large boxes. Assembly took just under an hour with a power drill and a phillips head. Table legs had visible nicks and the table top had both knicks on the edges and rough table top smears, like the wood wasnt properly finished. I contacted Overstock about this and they said I would have to repackage the entire table and send it back, which is a major hassle. They gave me a small credit as a solution so im keeping the table. I can live with the small nicks since this is not a formal dining table and is used for a nook.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Banged up
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage Dinning Table
 from Miami Fl,  Feb 16, 2011

This is a great looking table and very good value. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was the assembly was a pain and the directions were difficult to follow. However, customer assistance was very responsive when I called with questions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought