For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping! Great for the price!
 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA,  Feb 20, 2009

Overall, I am definitely satisfied. It is hard to find something like this in this price range, and believe me, I've looked. Shipping was FAST! I ordered it Sun. it arrived Thurs. today is Friday and I'm ready to host lunch tomorrow. It was shipped via FedEx in 4 boxes and each box is under 50 pounds, so they were easy for me to drag in the house before my husband got home from work. All of the pieces were accounted for and I was impressed with how well packed everything was...there was a lot of styrofoam to prevent damage.The instructions are basic and the set is very easy to assemble...my husband assembled the entire set within a few hours, by himself. All you need is a screwdriver & a hammer. All of the hardware/screws comes in one large bag and each piece of wood is labeled with a number. If you can sit down with a pen & the instructions and take a few minutes to inventory everything before you start then this will be easy for you, just stay organized.The top of the table appears to be MDF/fiberboard, but if you plan to use a tablecloth, it doesn't really matter. I bought a 70" round tablecloth and it fits perfectly. One point though: don't extend the leafs with the table upside-down on the floor, wait until you stand it up and then extend the leafs, it makes a difference in how far you can extend the leaf arms underneath. There are no "gaps" in the leaf as another reviewer mentioned...if you install the hinges properly, then you won't have gaps, simple as that. The table legs are solid wood and the chairs are solid wood and very sturdy.Overall, this is great set. It looks very clean, fresh and crisp in my dining room. It has the casual beachy look that is popular where I live. The storage shelves down below are optional...they just slide in, so if you don't like them, it's just a matter of not sliding them in and then you just have the 4 legs like a regular table. I was very skeptical about ordering furniture online, but I have to say this was a very pleasant experience...fast shipping, great product, easy to assemble and within the budget that I had set for myself. From now on if I need furniture, I will check here first. I hope my review helps =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it had worked
 from North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2007

The product was just the right size and just what I wanted. After 5 frustrating hours of trying to assemble, we decided we had made the wrong choice. The quality of this item is poor to say the least. One star is too much. Terribly difficult to assemble. Finish was rough. Screws for chairs were so long that they went all the way through the wood. The instructions were minimal. I think my husband is going to have a stroke.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 28, 2008

We bought this set almost a year ago and it's great! We love the quality. Yes, it was quite an undertaking to put it together, but well worth it. The chairs are solid, heavy and lovely. The table is also very sturdy and works perfectly. We needed to have a "converting" table and this is great. It has even nicely stood up to a toddlers beating, and believe me, that's saying a lot! We'd buy this again, no question! Great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not of good quality
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2008

All pieces were with the set and it was fairly easy to put together. The table top was not straight with one of the wings and therefore there is a slight gap when the table is open. I contacted the manufacturer and they said the set had been discontinued one year previously and therefore the part was not available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Maryland,  Dec 17, 2007

This furniture is ok. Not the greatest, but for the price it is not bad. The chairs actually are quite nice, and heavy, if you overlook the fact that it is nearly impossible to get them put together 100% level. The table is heavy also, not cardboard as the other reviewer said! The finish on the table is different from the chairs, although they are the same color, the chairs seem to have more of a top coat or finish on them, making them easier to wipe than the table. The set is very confusing to assemble because the parts are not marked well and the instructions are minimal. If you are handy or have a handy husband like I do, it shouldn't be much of an issue, but if you aren't familiar with screws and putting things together this will take you forever! Ours was not missing any pieces and came without damage. Overall, not terrible furniture, but it does seem like the white paint is rather thin, so touch up may be needed in the future, especially with 3 boys!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table for the Price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 23, 2013

I bought this table instead of the one from another store that is identical as I was able to get table and all 4 chairs just for the price of only the table at this store. The table came and easy to assemble (did take about 3hrs by myself- if I had a helper would've been quicker). Chairs super easy to put together. All in all very pleased and looks great in my kitchen. great quality for a kitchen eating area table (wouldn't recommend for formal dining). The drop down leaf is a little flimsy in terms of the equip it came with to make it a drop down table but to be honest I will prob never drop the leaf. Everyone who comes over says how cute the table is especially with my baskets under the table for added storage and matching ratan rug, runner & placemats. Definitely recommend for the price and if put together correctly a very NICE quality table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty true but note not matte white it's Shiny laminate top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv It N.J.2010
 Feb 28, 2010

Recieved this set love, love, love it. Looks great in my morning room.My husband and i put it togeather with not much problems.Well made.My new place to shp is Overstock. Com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Birmingham AL,  Feb 12, 2009

Very sturdy and easy to put together. Highly recommended. I love this set. It is a perfect fit for my small space and the chairs are sturdy. Just follow the directions in putting everything together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AABBJJ
 from BROOKLYN,  Dec 4, 2007

I am extremely disappointed with this set. The table is made of cardborad and is very hard to aassemble. I tried returning it , but I would have to pay shipping, so I decided to keep it. They delivered mismatching pieces and I had to take an extra day from work for UPS. The chairs are ok. This is really disappointed. I bought this thinking it was good, but it is poor quality. I would not recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must be creative to assemble.
 from Heber Springs,  Aug 16, 2014

This table set is super cute and I love it. It arrived in decent time and in 4 boxes. Thr chairs were easy to assemble and the instructions were easy to read. Once I get to the complicated piece, the table, there were not any instruction to be f poo und. After assuming the same logic and practice would be the same as the chairs I found that I could assemble without the instructions. Though a bit trying I was able to put my table together. Some of the table top holes were not lined up perfectly but if you have a drill that isn't an I issue. Overall its a great piece and I would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice....just one flaw
 from Chicago,  Nov 7, 2011

I spent countless hours debating on what kitchen table to buy. We have cherry hardwood floors, with modern white kitchen cabinets. I initially was looking at cherry wood tables. I ended up getting this table and chair set because I really loved the design of the chair. My husband seemed to have little difficulty assembling the table and chairs. They are very sturdy. Good quality! The ONLY fault this set has is the "arms" that extend to hold up the two sides of the table that you can fold.....are wood. I constantly have to tell my 3 yr old, and guests to please not put weight on the winged sides of the table.....otherwise.....I just LOVE it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
in love with this table!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 30, 2010

I found a similar table in **** catalog and couldn't believe when I found this one on overstock.com w/ 4 chairs for much less & you can't beat the shipping! I absolutely love it! It's perfect for my space. The only draw back was that it took quite a while to assemble and became a little frustrating at times. You definetly need two people to assemble. Also, the seats of the chairs do not have pre-drilled holes so you have to use a lot of elbow grease. I did receive one of the seats w/ a crack in it, but sent a message to customer service and they replaced it in no time, no questions asked. Aside from assembly, once it was together I have enjoyed every minute of owning this table. It's so functional and stylish!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Delaware,  May 12, 2010

I love this set. all pieces are quite sturdy and assembling the table was simple. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because the chair assembly can be tricky. First of all one of my chair legs came with a slight hairline crack in it. I decided to keep it anyhow upon further inspection. My second issue was the assembly of the chairs. There is a small white bracket/rod that goes on either side of the chair an is supposed to be screwed in to the legs on a slant. the screws seemed too long to me and on first attempt it split the wood. I decided on the other chairs to not screw this part it and it was the best decision. It does not effect the stability of the chair at all if the pieces are just put into place and not screwed in and I didn't run the risk of splitting the wood. Other then that issue I love this set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cottage 5-piece Dining Set
 from Ogdensburg, NY,  Apr 3, 2010

Arrived in 4 days in 4 boxes! Some damage and the paint finish was not superb. A couple of extra holes were drilled out in the underside of the top part of all 4 chairs. Great assembly directions, all of the hardware was there (bonus!), and went together fairly nicely. Definitely need 2 people for some of the assembly. Vendor was more than willing to work with me and for the price I was willing to keep it. For the price I'd recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking table
 from akron, ohio,  Mar 5, 2010

a few issues with the table, the one leaf isn't as sturdy as the other but it appears to be fixable and the chairs were a little tricky to put together, but for the price i really can't complain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table and Chairs
 from ny,  Feb 14, 2010

Shipping was fast and how can you beat the cost for shipping on an item like this!! Chairs and table were great quality, nice and sturdy. I put all of the chairs together myself and my husband helped with the table. Directions were super easy to follow but set up was tedious. Love the extra storage shelves beneath and the fact that they are removable. Very happy with purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this table several months ago and love it. It was easy to put together and is a great size for seating 4-5 people. The chairs are nicer than the table, but nothing that a table cloth can't fix down the road. I would definitely recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great kitchen dining set.
 from Shalimar, Florida,  Mar 29, 2009

Well constructed but a bit time consuming to assemble. Pay close attention to the directions and do not over tighten the leaf hinge screws.. Chairs are sturdy with one piece back and rear leg construction. Table is also well designed with center pedestal shelves. Only con is the MDF table top. Finish is consistant and should wear ok. Shipped in 4 boxes in 4 days by Fed Ex.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !!!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Feb 22, 2009

This table and chair set is exactly what I have been looking for. Similar sets at local stores sale for 3x as much. It arrived quickly and was very easy to put together. This was a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from New Jersey,  Feb 7, 2009

If this set had been one dollar more that I paid for it, I would be dissapointed. There are a lot of gaps after assembly, and the diections were pretty weak. All in all though it is pretty much waht I was looking for, and as usual it was delivered quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White 5-piece Dining Furniture Set
Today $460.99
Compare $1030.00
Save 55%
(7)
The French Countryside 5-piece Dining Set
Sale $747.05
Was $830.06
Compare $1132.76
Save 34%
(1)
Back to top