Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk with lots of space
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 12, 2014

Since this is the desk’s first review, I’m going to try to be as thorough as possible. Normally I don’t like to buy things without reviews, but I took a chance on this desk because it looked so good in the pictures and I’m glad I did. I’ve been using it for about 3 weeks now and I love it! I was looking for a desk that would be able to hold two computer monitors side by side. Though the desk surface in the pictures looked small, the dimensions suggested it should work. I’m actually not sure how the pictures managed to make the desk look so small. The two monitors I have (19” and 20”) fit comfortably next to each other on this desk with plenty of space left for the keyboard, mouse, assorted trinkets, and for me to have a notebook out to write without having to move anything else out of the way. My legs also still fit comfortably under the desk next to my full-size PC tower. Of course, using it with a laptop would give you even more space to work with. I bought the Grey/White color option and it looks just as appealing in person as in the picture. I’ve gotten several compliments on it and questions about where I got it. Almost all of the surfaces of the desk’s pieces have the colored finishing on them, so it looks great from any angle. I love all of the storage space! The two smaller drawers hold a surprising amount of stuff and the larger one still has space for more after putting a pile of notebooks and sketchbooks in there. The larger drawer also has wire rods on the sides for hanging file folders. The pieces feel sturdy and the slides for the drawers are metal, so I’m confident that this desk will last. When I first received this desk, it came with a damaged part. There was contact information for the manufacturer with the desk and they were great about sending me a replacement. I got it (and some extra assembly pieces) within a week of first contacting them. As for the actual assembly, the instructions are just pictures and some of them aren’t quite as clear as I needed them to be (particularly the illustrations of attaching the drawer slides; it was hard for me to tell which direction they were facing), but if you take the time to study them and take it slow during assembly, it shouldn’t be a problem. The instructions actually made the assembly look more intimidating and difficult than it wound up being. All of the screws, dowels, and little assembly bits come mixed together in one large bag. I definitely recommend taking the time to sort through them and separate them according to the letters the instructions assign them before you begin. Some of the pieces look very similar and there were a couple instances where the easiest way for me to tell which piece was which was to count how many there were. The instructions suggest having two people, but I was able to put it together on my own. It took me about 2 ½ hours taking it slow and pausing a few times to study the instructions. It’s only the third piece of furniture I’ve ever assembled on my own, so someone with more experience could probably put everything together faster. Overall, I’m extremely pleased with this desk and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk was success
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

The wood is very sturdy! The directions are user friendly. I love the design. Took me 4 hours to put together. This is my first home project. I'm happy With results

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and great packaging
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 27, 2014

I bought the Como desk in grey and white. I am pleased with it, and was particularly impressed with the packaging and instructions. It looks nice and, due to its relative compactness, fits well against a section of wall that is split up by an inopportune radiator. Nonetheless there is fairly substantial table top area. It is made from inexpensive materials, but this also makes the desk easier to assemble. The packaging clearly showed forethought. The pieces were placed in Styrofoam, corners were cushioned, and even the bag with bolts, screws, etc. had a ribbon to open it. All stickers and labels attached to the various boards were placed on sides not visible once the desk was assembled. Delivery arrived promptly. The instructions are on one sheet, but all the parts are drawn out and labeled in detail. Each part depicted in the instruction manual was assigned a number, and a corresponding numbered sticker was attached to the corresponding actual piece. The assembly and many of the parts were very similar to ***. Screws went in easily into the soft material, and the holes all lined up as they should. The assembly kit comes with glue to use along with wooden pegs, but I have not determined yet if the glue was useful at all. Some warnings to bear in mind: --The large bottom-left drawer is specifically for hanging file folders - it is not a general use drawer. --The instructions are in small font that may be hard to read. --Some of the fasteners are very similar to each other - be careful not to confuse them! --You will probably need a second person to help with the final assembly - holding down all the pieces while they are forced together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute desk for a teen
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 22, 2014

This desk was purchased for a teen's bedroom where a smaller size was needed. We chose solid black. Visually it does not consume a large space due to the open shelves and slanted design. The large bottom drawer has the hardware for hanging file folders. It is very sturdy and finished nicely.No jagged edges or misaligned pieces. Be prepared for the time it will take to put the many together, a few hours,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2014

The material is thin, but it looks great and works well. The drawers slide out easily and it's a great size. I love the bookshelf. It's not the most durable, but I think it will last for awhile. Can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Desk!!
 from Ventura County, California.,  Aug 12, 2014

Very nice and sturdy smaller office desk. Fairly easy to assemble, but I suggest having a helper. It would have been a bit more difficult to do this alone. This took my wife and I just under 1 hour to assemble and It fits very nicely in our bedroom. Noe it's my wife's personal laptop work space and has a nice amount of storage for her files and all the other office supplies so the desk top stays clear. It fits nicely with our modern home decor and its not too commercial looking, which is what drew me to it in the first place. She loves it...so I am really happy and I love it too! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My daughter loves her desk. It was a pain to assemble but.... it works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I work from home and this desk gets used daily. The lamination is wearing off where the mouse, keyboard and computer sits. Easily prone to scratches and nicks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great in my sons room and was pretty easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 Jul 15, 2015

This was a great size efficient desk it's not too big and it's not so small it was just perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this for the family computer. It's simple and sturdy. A little complicated to put together if you're not paying attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Does take a little longer to assemble than an hour. The instructions were very detailed but lots of screws and bolts, but still a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a new desk and this one caught my eye. Since this was my first purchase from overstock I was a bit leery about the quality of what I was getting. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The wood is of a great quality. Almost better than what you see in the "assemble yourself furniture store(s)" around you. The desk is sturdy and I'm typing this review with an old iMac placed on it, which is decently heavy and there is no sagging. I guess if you sat on it, it would break - it doesn't have any support in the middle as you can see in the picture. I bought the black one and it's just as good. It's a nice deep black with a grainy texture, which is smooth to the touch. Even after 2 weeks I can still smell the veneer polish and it still feels like new. The bookshelf on the bottom leads to a lot of oohs and aahs from friends, since it adds a nice touch of style. This desk is placed in our master bedroom and matches beautifully with the other black furniture from other places. The leg area is wide enough for a standard size chair. But I have the ***** and it can be pushed in fully to save some space. As for assembling, it does take some time. But I had someone assemble it for me for about $50 so I couldn't comment accurately on the assembly complexity. All in all, an excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you're looking for quality look elsewhere. This is very cheap wood and hardware. It was a little difficult to put together as some of the pre-drilled parts did not fit well. It looks nice but again, cheap parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gray white Desk
 May 19, 2015

take us 4 hours to ensemble but after works we love this desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 May 10, 2015

Looks Great, Very Functional, Good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real classic
 May 7, 2015

Looks more expensive then price. Great finish to a room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I truly like the desk, now that it's assembled, but assembling it was pure HELL. We thought of hiring an engineer!! The directions were useless and we are readers who are able to follow directions--advanced degrees even--and to say it was a challenge is definitely an understatemet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 Apr 30, 2015

I decided to go minimalist in my house and wanted a sleek piece in the office and this desk is perfect! Easy instructions and assembly. Looks beautiful next to my white built in bookshelves. The only problem is that it's on the cheaper side so any liquid spilt on it will ruin it if you don't clean up right away. My cat spilt a bit of tea on it when I wasn't home (my fault for leaving it out) and the very back is warped a little now. Not noticeable but a bummer after only having it a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the modern lines of this desk. Just right for setting the tone in a small home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought