Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk with lots of space
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 12, 2014

Since this is the deskís first review, Iím going to try to be as thorough as possible. Normally I donít like to buy things without reviews, but I took a chance on this desk because it looked so good in the pictures and Iím glad I did. Iíve been using it for about 3 weeks now and I love it! I was looking for a desk that would be able to hold two computer monitors side by side. Though the desk surface in the pictures looked small, the dimensions suggested it should work. Iím actually not sure how the pictures managed to make the desk look so small. The two monitors I have (19Ē and 20Ē) fit comfortably next to each other on this desk with plenty of space left for the keyboard, mouse, assorted trinkets, and for me to have a notebook out to write without having to move anything else out of the way. My legs also still fit comfortably under the desk next to my full-size PC tower. Of course, using it with a laptop would give you even more space to work with. I bought the Grey/White color option and it looks just as appealing in person as in the picture. Iíve gotten several compliments on it and questions about where I got it. Almost all of the surfaces of the deskís pieces have the colored finishing on them, so it looks great from any angle. I love all of the storage space! The two smaller drawers hold a surprising amount of stuff and the larger one still has space for more after putting a pile of notebooks and sketchbooks in there. The larger drawer also has wire rods on the sides for hanging file folders. The pieces feel sturdy and the slides for the drawers are metal, so Iím confident that this desk will last. When I first received this desk, it came with a damaged part. There was contact information for the manufacturer with the desk and they were great about sending me a replacement. I got it (and some extra assembly pieces) within a week of first contacting them. As for the actual assembly, the instructions are just pictures and some of them arenít quite as clear as I needed them to be (particularly the illustrations of attaching the drawer slides; it was hard for me to tell which direction they were facing), but if you take the time to study them and take it slow during assembly, it shouldnít be a problem. The instructions actually made the assembly look more intimidating and difficult than it wound up being. All of the screws, dowels, and little assembly bits come mixed together in one large bag. I definitely recommend taking the time to sort through them and separate them according to the letters the instructions assign them before you begin. Some of the pieces look very similar and there were a couple instances where the easiest way for me to tell which piece was which was to count how many there were. The instructions suggest having two people, but I was able to put it together on my own. It took me about 2 Ĺ hours taking it slow and pausing a few times to study the instructions. Itís only the third piece of furniture Iíve ever assembled on my own, so someone with more experience could probably put everything together faster. Overall, Iím extremely pleased with this desk and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk was success
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

The wood is very sturdy! The directions are user friendly. I love the design. Took me 4 hours to put together. This is my first home project. I'm happy With results

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and great packaging
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 27, 2014

I bought the Como desk in grey and white. I am pleased with it, and was particularly impressed with the packaging and instructions. It looks nice and, due to its relative compactness, fits well against a section of wall that is split up by an inopportune radiator. Nonetheless there is fairly substantial table top area. It is made from inexpensive materials, but this also makes the desk easier to assemble. The packaging clearly showed forethought. The pieces were placed in Styrofoam, corners were cushioned, and even the bag with bolts, screws, etc. had a ribbon to open it. All stickers and labels attached to the various boards were placed on sides not visible once the desk was assembled. Delivery arrived promptly. The instructions are on one sheet, but all the parts are drawn out and labeled in detail. Each part depicted in the instruction manual was assigned a number, and a corresponding numbered sticker was attached to the corresponding actual piece. The assembly and many of the parts were very similar to ***. Screws went in easily into the soft material, and the holes all lined up as they should. The assembly kit comes with glue to use along with wooden pegs, but I have not determined yet if the glue was useful at all. Some warnings to bear in mind: --The large bottom-left drawer is specifically for hanging file folders - it is not a general use drawer. --The instructions are in small font that may be hard to read. --Some of the fasteners are very similar to each other - be careful not to confuse them! --You will probably need a second person to help with the final assembly - holding down all the pieces while they are forced together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute desk for a teen
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 22, 2014

This desk was purchased for a teen's bedroom where a smaller size was needed. We chose solid black. Visually it does not consume a large space due to the open shelves and slanted design. The large bottom drawer has the hardware for hanging file folders. It is very sturdy and finished nicely.No jagged edges or misaligned pieces. Be prepared for the time it will take to put the many together, a few hours,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2014

The material is thin, but it looks great and works well. The drawers slide out easily and it's a great size. I love the bookshelf. It's not the most durable, but I think it will last for awhile. Can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Desk!!
 from Ventura County, California.,  Aug 12, 2014

Very nice and sturdy smaller office desk. Fairly easy to assemble, but I suggest having a helper. It would have been a bit more difficult to do this alone. This took my wife and I just under 1 hour to assemble and It fits very nicely in our bedroom. Noe it's my wife's personal laptop work space and has a nice amount of storage for her files and all the other office supplies so the desk top stays clear. It fits nicely with our modern home decor and its not too commercial looking, which is what drew me to it in the first place. She loves it...so I am really happy and I love it too! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from Bend oregon,  Dec 10, 2014

I love this desk. I bought it for my daughter. Perfect size and great modern look. Took about 2 hours to assemble with 2 people. Love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk
 from Minnesota,  Oct 29, 2014

This is an awesome desk. Was a perfect fit for my room. It did take awhile to assemble but my husband did it alone. Love how it looks!! May purchase another for our condo in FL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NoT buy this desk
 from Lebanon, NH,  Sep 18, 2014

First thing I've purchsed from overstock that I am totally digested with. Me daughter worked for a store where she put furniture together for a living. She attempted to put this junk together and it was falling apart as she tried. I want up to assist and every movement cause it to fall apart again. The wooden dowels are not sufficent to hold it together. The few screws with it are too short to hold the front of the drawers on. They give you some glue. Great! I had better glue and was able to get the fronts on. We purchased hardware to try to fix the problem . It is cheap paperboard and once together , looks awful. I now have to hire someone( my house contractor/ carpenter) to see if he can salvage this piece of junk. For what I'm goin to pay him, I could have purchased a better desk but my daughter liked the look of this one. It was far too heavy and would have costs half the price of the desk. I purchsed another desk for me for half the price of this one and it is great. DO NOT waste your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought