Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
extreme hard to assemble, regret to buy it
 from newark,DE,  May 16, 2011

I should listen to the previous reviewers, the holes are totally not line up. It is almost impossible to assemble the pieces together. We drilled the holes again by ourselves and spent 6 hours to put them together. And the back piece is still not fixed tightly to the main body. Because the holes were on the wrong position, the bolts cannot fit in, but the positions are not that far way, so even you drill new holes, bolts cannot tight pieces together. The fabric is just cheap, easy to get hair and stains. I do not think this furniture will last long, because of the terrible quality. I bought a lot of stuff from overstock, I were happy about what I got before. But definitely not this one, this is junk, very poor quality, and high price, not worth the money and time. I think overstock should stop selling this product, I will not trust overstock like I did before. I will value previous views more to avoid waste of money and time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? almost
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst quality ever!
 from Tx,  Jun 22, 2011

The worst quality ever. I am very dissapointed with the product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? bad, bad, bad... the pieces are falling down
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Crestview, FL,  May 19, 2011

I didnt read the other reviews until after I ordered it. I was comtemplating on returning to sender when I got it without even opening it because of the bad reviews. i thought well I will just try it for myself. Lets just say it is standing up but all the screws are not in it because all of them wont go all the way in or either the holes are too big to keep the screws tight. My husband told me to send it back the first night i got it but i was hoping we can make it come together better with a drill. We bothered a drill from a friend and he didnt have the right size bits that we needed so we will have to go out and buy a drill to see if we can make it work out better. This will be a good product if overstock or whoever makes this product would take the time to make the holes right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but horrible to assemble
 from AZ,  May 4, 2011

This chaise is a nice piece but it has been impossible to assemble. The holes are not drilled all the way through and the bolts do not fit. I still do not have it together and I am going to have to put way more time and effort into this assembly. Not worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do not recommed this company for any furniture
 from pittsburgh pa,  Apr 20, 2011

I will not buy any else from overstok the piece that I purchase was very cheep and not worth 400 at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? cheeply made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not at all, the look that was on the site looked good is why I brought it , but when it was in my house it was not a 400. item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 8, 2012

Product is poorly made, very bad qality, holes on different pieces dont align at all. Took two hours to partially assemble and i when tried to attach last peice holes were way off, had to return the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not great quality
 from Providence Forge, VA,  May 8, 2011

I should have listened to another reviewer. This was for my master bedroom. It looks better in the picture. I purchased the chocolate and the material feels like denim. It was also difficult to assemble. I put some throw pillows on it and it will work for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Littleton, CO,  Apr 15, 2011

This chaise looks so pretty on the picture. But we were very surprised when we got it. The quality is very poor, it is highly difficult to essemble it and the material doesn't look like on the picture. After all we would probably keep it sice we got what we paid for (the price is pretty low so is the quality) but the fabric was torn on one arm so we decided to ship it back and have our money back too (it is not wort to esseble it all over again). After couple problems with shipping such a big boxes (it came in 2) Overstock took care of everything for us. They scheduled a pick up from UPS so only thing we had to do was putting everything back to the boxes. We really appreciate how Overstock delat with returning problems!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chloe Chaise
 from Canton, GA,  Sep 8, 2014

This chaise is cheaply made. ..it was received in a box that was almost demolished and is impossible to put together, cuz the holes aren't drilled through the fabric and didn't line up. Also, it was left outside my garage, rather than on my porch and I was home and no one rang the doorbell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - not the highest quality
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

I have this chaise in brown. The first chaise i ordered was defective. The pre-drilled holes did not match up and i could not assemble the chaise correctly. I ordered a new chaise and sent the defective one back in the packaging. After putting it together (about 45 min) it looks great. The fabric on the back of the chaise does not look very smooth. I put this side against the wall anyway so it didn't matter. I just thought someone might want to know. The color is a true brown. Not a deep chocolate brown. This chaise is probably good for occasional seating. If it were to be used as the main seating area in a room for a few months, the fabric would start to stretch out and look flimsy. I used it as a couch in my bedroom to throw my clothes on and sit occassionally. It was perfect for this. I have had the chaise for about a year and it still looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chaise
 from New Brunswick, Canada,  Jan 24, 2012

I am happy with the chaise. Not top quality but works great for the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality but for a bedroom it is just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise
 from Centreville, Virginia,  Dec 2, 2011

Its a beautifull looking chaise... its harder to assemble... but for the money its good...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to assemble!
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 13, 2011

NIGHTMARE to assemble!!!! DO NOT buy unless you are willing to re-drill all of the holes and to spend extra time putting it together!!!! NOT worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent couch
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 12, 2011

I like this couch for my bedroom. Assembling it wasn't too hard. It's not the best quality and I wouldn't want to really highlight it in any room, but for my bedroom it's good. The back is a little lower than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched pretty well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needs work
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jul 18, 2011

This product seemed to be made poorly. There were hardware pieces that fell out of the seat when I tried to put it together and the bottom was ripped open. I could have sewn it back together but the real problem was that the holes weren't drilled in the right spots and the arms didn't align properly with the bench seat. I sent it back and hope that they don't send it to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was great for a while... until my son spilled something on it. Tried to get it off with gentle upholstery cleaning products and it stained worse than ever. They don't sell covers for these, so I'm screwed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impossible to assemble
 from Kanb, UT,  Sep 27, 2012

Trying to assemble was a nightmare! The holes drilled for bolts were clogged with cushion stuffing, and fabric. When I finally was able to get bolts thru the holes, the bolts stopped 1/4 inch from going in. Result - too much space between arm & seat which meant the back wouldn't fit! I'd send it back but I left the boxes outside and they got rained on while I was trying to assemble the chaise. I'll take it apart, go to hardware store and find a way to get it together. WORST purchase I have ever made at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor construction
 from Summer House in NB, Canada,  Oct 23, 2011

Purchased two of these for summer house. Once I began the assembly I found a couple of pieces missing and the holes for the screws/bolts did not match up so new ones were drilled which pulled the alignment off and caused uneven leg lengths. The back covering did not match up at the corner so the back needed to be against a wall for aesthetic reasons. The final insult was one leg on each chaise fell out and could not be inserted such that it would stay. This all occurred within one week of getting them and putting them together. Both the men involved in trying to make these work are very handy and comfortable with handyman problem solving....I would not recommend these to anyone. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric but poor overall quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from tx,  Aug 11, 2011

very poor quality-difficult to assemble- pieces don't fit well - bought for a middle of room piece which is impossible as fit so poor when assemble that inter parts show unless placed againsst wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Arizona,  Jan 2, 2011

I wanted something smaller than a couch to go in my master bedroom. It creates a nice seating area without taking up too much room. The fabric isn't really like upholstery fabric...more like something a curtain would be made out of. I ordered the brown and it's not quite as dark as I would have liked. I did apply scotchguard to it and I haven't had any problems with stains or anything...granted it doesn't get sat on much. My husband put it together and he said it wasn't too bad. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fabric. I feel it is a "good" product and not an "excellent" one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought