Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from St Paul MN,  Oct 23, 2010

Not a speck of particle board in this table. It is all real wood. It looks beautiful and sturdy. Originally shipped with a cracked leg, but Overstock quickly sent a replacement. Easy to put together -- it only has four parts. We are using as a tv table for a flat screen in our bedroom. The height is perfect and the shelf works for dvd player and storage. Glad I purchased this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you need a Beautiful Table...
 from Northern Virginia, USA,  Sep 14, 2011

This sofa table is actually better than I had expected in color, design and quality! Too bad it's "hiding" behind the sofa! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a sofa table or a table for a front foyer. The bottom shelf is handy for storing things that we use often but don't want sitting out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very accurate and is even better in "real life".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's gorgeous
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2010

If I can put this together anyone can. The most difficult thing about this would have been getting the box up to my third floor apartment since it weighed over 50 pounds. However a nice FedEx guy took pity on me and carried it up. The table went together without a hitch. I had it set up and "dressed" in a half an hour. Then I just sat there and looked at it. It really looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  Jul 21, 2013

I needed a sofa table for a Rustic cabin with a lot of red wood tones. I was concerned that a walnut table might be too dark or brown, but it has beautiful red tones that accent perfectly. I was also worried it might be too Asian in style for my decor, but it is contemporary and heavy enough to blend with numerous decors. I am very happy it is perfect! Especially good for the reasonable price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, especially for the price. I have purchased furniture costing much more that do not look as expensive as this sofa table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, exactly what I was expecting. I am very happy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, quality so so
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

received one with the bottom shelf damaged, but we like the shape so we requested a replacement from overstock. overstock customer service is, as always, very helpful, and sent a replacement promptly. second one was overall good quality. easy to put together, good size, not too bulky, looks unique. for the price, this is clearly not one of those high end pieces. the finish for top shelf seems thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? generally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design - Structurally Weak, Avoid This Product
 from Gulf Breeze (Pensacola) FL,  Nov 11, 2012

The fatal flaw in this design is the structurally inadequate method of attaching the legs. Each leg is attached by two relatively small screws with no bracing whatsoever. In this case, the screws in one set of legs were delivered loose and stripped. I coulld not tighten them without adding toothpicks to the holes in one of the legs, and even then the table, when assembled, swayed back and forth one inch. Additionally, the legs are two inches closer at the bottom than at the top, and in this case it resulted in one pair of legs being straighter than the other. Additionallythe bottom shelf is 1/4 inch narrower than the crosspieces supporting it, resulting in the bolts being 1/4 inch too short. I obtained two longer bolts to make assembly easier/possible but the gap caused toe-in of the legs when tightened beyond miniumum. Could have been ameliorated by adding washers but at this point I gave up. Wood was sturdy and of good quality and bolts appeared to be stainless but poor design was unaccepable. I suspect this unit had bee returned and reshipped but design is unacceptable in any case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, Tx,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought this table to stand against the wall in my living room. It came by Fed- Ex in no time... Poor delivery guy carried it up to my apartment that's on the third floor. All the parts were in the box in good condition. The only problem was with the legs of the table is why I didn't give it the full 5stars. They didn't line up with the screw holes. So good thing my boyfriend knows how to handle situations as these. He made new holes and put the table together perfectly in no time. This is a beautiful table once its put together... All I want to do is look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Much So
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality word, but a little wobbly
 from South Carolina,  Dec 22, 2011

I love this table, but I had put it plush against the wall because it isn't the sturdiest of tables. I would highly recommend this piece, but I wouldn't place it behind a couch or have it standing on its own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couch table
 Jul 12, 2015

like d the looks of this table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful...easy to assembly. Looks like a heavy piece of furniture...but easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was disappoint with this item, when it arrived I knew that we would have to assemble it however, there were chips in the wood that was not made by us when putting it together. This experience has made me more leery of buying furniture over the internet,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Mar 28, 2015

Look darker in the pic and it was slightly broken. Was easy to hide though. It's a pretty sturdy piece and even tho I intended to use it in my foyer and decided not to.... made a decent TV Stand for my spare bedroom. Glad I didn't buy the second one. Not a bad piece just not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 24, 2015

Very nice design. Pretty good quality. There was one small scratch but not enough to be noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TEST OF TIME
 Jan 10, 2015

Unfortunately I believed the reviews and I bought this table exactly one year ago. It's very pretty. About three months after I bought it all the sides strips of "glued veneers" started to to come undone. I couldn't return at that point, so I tried to glue them back, using the right glue and a hot iron like you're supposed to but it never looked right. Pieces kept coming apart and to make a long story short, a year down the line, besides the veneers peeling, it's also wobbly. Now, it's possible that I got a lemon, or the reviews people left were when they just purchased the table. I wish it was as great s it looks. But I count on and appreciate peoples reviews when I make a purchase, so I had to come back and write one when it counted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table
 Jan 3, 2015

I read the reviews after shopping around for a console table for behind the couch. I agree with the reviews I read about this one, that it looks better in real life. I put it together easily myself in about 20 minutes. All the parts were there, all the holes lined up and it looks great, just what I wanted, Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Ca,  Nov 23, 2014

I'm ordering a second one today. Easy to assemble. looking forward to my second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO much for the $
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 6, 2014

This table was made from excellent materials and was a cinch to put together. It's tall and nice and long proving an ample surface area to display art, a lamp, and several photos. I added baskets beneath mine to store lap blankets. There is a definite left/right/front/back configuration for the legs so if you holes are not lining up - surely that's why. I bought one for my living room and plan to purchase 2 more for other parts of the house. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple design, Stylish and Economical.
 from Illinois,  Oct 23, 2014

Simple design that fits well with many other styles of furniture. It is a bit more red than I expected (it is described as "Cherry Walnut" so this was my choice), but still looks great next to other walnut tables I own. Heavy and sturdy. I use lower shelf for for wine bottles/glasses. There was a small crack in the lower shelf, so I will only give this product four stars However, for the price, I think this was an excellent buy. Easy to assemble - one person, / 63 y/o, female - no problem. I also attached small felt chair pads on the bottom of each leg... to protect my hardwood floors. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sakura sofa table
 from Paramus,New Jersey,  Feb 20, 2014

Perfect size table for my entry way. I have had so many compliments on the look of this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 from Port Ludlow, WA,  Jan 10, 2014

There was a little crack in the leg, but it was hidden and not deep. I'm using this as a TV stand for a 42" flat screen and it works wonder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought