Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from St Paul MN,  Oct 23, 2010

Not a speck of particle board in this table. It is all real wood. It looks beautiful and sturdy. Originally shipped with a cracked leg, but Overstock quickly sent a replacement. Easy to put together -- it only has four parts. We are using as a tv table for a flat screen in our bedroom. The height is perfect and the shelf works for dvd player and storage. Glad I purchased this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TEST OF TIME
 Jan 10, 2015

Unfortunately I believed the reviews and I bought this table exactly one year ago. It's very pretty. About three months after I bought it all the sides strips of "glued veneers" started to to come undone. I couldn't return at that point, so I tried to glue them back, using the right glue and a hot iron like you're supposed to but it never looked right. Pieces kept coming apart and to make a long story short, a year down the line, besides the veneers peeling, it's also wobbly. Now, it's possible that I got a lemon, or the reviews people left were when they just purchased the table. I wish it was as great s it looks. But I count on and appreciate peoples reviews when I make a purchase, so I had to come back and write one when it counted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's gorgeous
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2010

If I can put this together anyone can. The most difficult thing about this would have been getting the box up to my third floor apartment since it weighed over 50 pounds. However a nice FedEx guy took pity on me and carried it up. The table went together without a hitch. I had it set up and "dressed" in a half an hour. Then I just sat there and looked at it. It really looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you need a Beautiful Table...
 from Northern Virginia, USA,  Sep 14, 2011

This sofa table is actually better than I had expected in color, design and quality! Too bad it's "hiding" behind the sofa! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a sofa table or a table for a front foyer. The bottom shelf is handy for storing things that we use often but don't want sitting out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very accurate and is even better in "real life".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  Jul 21, 2013

I needed a sofa table for a Rustic cabin with a lot of red wood tones. I was concerned that a walnut table might be too dark or brown, but it has beautiful red tones that accent perfectly. I was also worried it might be too Asian in style for my decor, but it is contemporary and heavy enough to blend with numerous decors. I am very happy it is perfect! Especially good for the reasonable price!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, especially for the price. I have purchased furniture costing much more that do not look as expensive as this sofa table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, exactly what I was expecting. I am very happy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design - Structurally Weak, Avoid This Product
 from Gulf Breeze (Pensacola) FL,  Nov 11, 2012

The fatal flaw in this design is the structurally inadequate method of attaching the legs. Each leg is attached by two relatively small screws with no bracing whatsoever. In this case, the screws in one set of legs were delivered loose and stripped. I coulld not tighten them without adding toothpicks to the holes in one of the legs, and even then the table, when assembled, swayed back and forth one inch. Additionally, the legs are two inches closer at the bottom than at the top, and in this case it resulted in one pair of legs being straighter than the other. Additionallythe bottom shelf is 1/4 inch narrower than the crosspieces supporting it, resulting in the bolts being 1/4 inch too short. I obtained two longer bolts to make assembly easier/possible but the gap caused toe-in of the legs when tightened beyond miniumum. Could have been ameliorated by adding washers but at this point I gave up. Wood was sturdy and of good quality and bolts appeared to be stainless but poor design was unaccepable. I suspect this unit had bee returned and reshipped but design is unacceptable in any case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best product that I have purchased
 Apr 23, 2015

I was disappoint with this item, when it arrived I knew that we would have to assemble it however, there were chips in the wood that was not made by us when putting it together. This experience has made me more leery of buying furniture over the internet,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, quality so so
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Dec 12, 2012

received one with the bottom shelf damaged, but we like the shape so we requested a replacement from overstock. overstock customer service is, as always, very helpful, and sent a replacement promptly. second one was overall good quality. easy to put together, good size, not too bulky, looks unique. for the price, this is clearly not one of those high end pieces. the finish for top shelf seems thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? generally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, Tx,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought this table to stand against the wall in my living room. It came by Fed- Ex in no time... Poor delivery guy carried it up to my apartment that's on the third floor. All the parts were in the box in good condition. The only problem was with the legs of the table is why I didn't give it the full 5stars. They didn't line up with the screw holes. So good thing my boyfriend knows how to handle situations as these. He made new holes and put the table together perfectly in no time. This is a beautiful table once its put together... All I want to do is look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Much So
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality word, but a little wobbly
 from South Carolina,  Dec 22, 2011

I love this table, but I had put it plush against the wall because it isn't the sturdiest of tables. I would highly recommend this piece, but I wouldn't place it behind a couch or have it standing on its own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful finish, great quality for price
 Jun 7, 2016

I bought this sofa table as a decorative piece for my living room. It was easy to assemble by myself, is sturdy, and great quality for the price. It is sturdy, just the right weight, and is not at all wobbly. Holds a few decorative items on top, and two stacks of books on bottom. I love it! I ordered the matching coffee table and end table too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, poor craftmanship
 Jun 5, 2016

Love the look of this table, but it got wobbly quick. Had to actually bolt it to the wall for stability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table!
 May 21, 2016

Excellent table! Easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karavante
 Apr 23, 2016

finish is very thin and sub-standard for the price. Even when tightly assembled, the product is wobbly. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 Feb 25, 2016

I have a large kitchen poorly designed. When you have to get many ingredients out of the fridge, by the time I drop off the first bit and return to grab more, the door has shut. Under the heading first world problems, I shouldn't complain. But it's a big kitchen. It just isn't quite big enough for an island. This narrow table looks the same on both sides. In other words, there is no one side that must be pointed away from the wall like some units I've seen. Also, with the overhang, I can put the dogs food container and its not sticking out. Perfect size and very sturdy. Arrived quickly and with no damage. Was exactly what I expected receive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Feb 7, 2016

A bit cheap construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa table
 Jan 31, 2016

This table feels and looks like quality wood, not the cheap kind and serves its purpose well. One leg must be a little off as its not perfectly even with the ground, but that's from putting it together. I Recommend this table for the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula
 Jan 25, 2016

The table looks great, was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little patience really goes a long way.....
 Jan 23, 2016

Had been looking for a sofa table with a subtle asian design and the Sakura piece looked like a great option. The table arrived within a very reasonable time after ordering, but the table top was noticeably scratched and gouged on one corner. I sent photos into Ostock and without any delay they ordered a replacement, which arrived quickly. I was extremely satisfied with the process, and have no complaints since everything was handled professionally. Ostock customer service exceeded my expectations. I have no furniture repair skills, but am resourceful and was able to work the scratches and the gouge on the first table sufficiently. So that piece is being put to good use, and looks great. Assembly was straightforward and took under 30 minutes -- I'm at the novice skill level. I won't conjecture on longevity -- with care, I expect to have them around awhile. Table color is rich and deep. Table design is understated, simple and tasteful, and beautifully displays favorite accent pieces, as well as plants/flowers. I noticed the tables scratch easily, so don't drag anything over them. For that, and because original order was flawed, I'm taking a small deduction. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase and experience through Ostock. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece but not not well put together
 Jan 8, 2016

I love overstock, and this was my first bad experience. There was a noticeable ding on the edge of the table and a dowel is showing on one end of the shelf, as It does not fit together on that end. That was a bummer for sure. Other than that, it is a very pretty table and is true to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought