Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for daily use
 from NJ,  Jan 12, 2011

We purchased these chairs for our kitchen table and within 2 days one of them broke in 2 places. They are very lightweight and look nice but were not intended for a house with children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price awesome looking
 Mar 23, 2016

nice looking chairs and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easly broken
 Dec 23, 2015

fit nicely with the Austin drop leaf table but back broke away when a larger person sat in it - otherwise held up fairly well; and complimentthe table very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for mom's room
 Sep 26, 2015

These chairs were purchased for my mother's room in an assisted living setting. They are light - attractive - but not built for heavy people or heavy use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 Apr 29, 2015

Purchased for my don as a gift after he bought his house. Great look in his eat in kitchen paired with a beautiful round wood table with cast iron leg detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

One of the chairs that arrived was damaged, I think by UPS, but I notified Overstock and they rushed me out the replacement part. Very good customer service. The chairs are very nice and were very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking sets but not sturdy at all.
 from Brattleboro, VT,  May 9, 2014

It looks good in the pictures but I was very disappointed after I got it. The assemble pieces were very cheap looking. It did not hold together well and broke after about a month. I do not recommend to anybody over a hundred pounds or more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality; fall apart quickly
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 14, 2014

These lasted a week before every part spontaneously self-destructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs break when you sit on them
 from woodbridge, va,  Mar 7, 2014

Purchased 6 of these chairs. Have had them less than a year and 3 are already broken. The legs just break off!! We barely use the table and have no overweight people using them, so there's no excuse for the way they've held up. Would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely awful set of chairs. I guess one gets
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2014

Looks good in a picture, but assembly is a nightmare. Parts are ill-fitting. there are no holes at the button of a seat, so one has to drill the holes himself. Overall, in terms of appearance, the chairs look good, but I don't think that they will last a reasonable amount of time. Spend more and get a better set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from CA,  Jan 23, 2014

****sturdier chairs for a lot cheaper. I tried to set these up and after 2 long and grueling hours I gave up. They are flimsy with terrible directions and it was awful trying to return them. Save yourself and find other chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chairs
 from Alpharetta GA,  Dec 31, 2013

chairs were cheap and look cheap. Not as nice as shown in the photos. they were difficult to put together because the holes were not drilled properly. They are very flimsy and we are afraid to put too much weight on them for fear they might collapse. Wouldn't purchase these again through mail order for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD TO ASSEMBLE
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2013

While I am pleased with the chairs, they were difficult to assemble and the directions were not very clear. They look good once assembled (hoping they don't fall apart :). They are serving their purpose as extra dining chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from California,  Nov 20, 2013

I ordered three sets (6 total) of these chairs to fit at my smallish dining table (4-6 seater breakfast table). THese are very pretty chairs, good price, but lightweight and not that sturdy. I am small (5'3, 115) and they accomodate me well but I'd be hesitant to let someone large use them. The chairs are beautiful and easily matched to almost any decor. Overall happy with the purchase for the price, but a little nervous about how lightweight these are. PS - putting them together was a huge pain, about 2 hours for all 6.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the price!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 4, 2013

Needed smaller chairs for a small round table. The color matched our table perfectly. The chairs were inexpensive but seem to be of good quality for the price. I originally ordered 4, and then ordered 2 more for back ups. They seem like they would be easy to re-upholster if you want to jazz them up a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chairs
 from Gainesville, VA,  Oct 14, 2013

These chairs work well as accent chairs in an entry, hall, or as additional seating in a formal room. The wood appears solid and sturdy. Has a medium to dark stain that blends itself well to many different styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs blend in well with my set.
 from florida,  Aug 20, 2013

these chairs make my dining room seem more complete. my choice matched my set pretty darn well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together, but need power screwdriver
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Aug 12, 2012

It's of very good quality. It looks just like the picture. The color matches other pieces of furniture easily. It was easy to put together, but it needed a power screwdriver to attach the seat to the wooden frame. I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from NYC,  Jun 1, 2012

They are study and essy to assemble and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carson Chairs
 Dec 29, 2010

They are a nice looking chair, they go great with my old round oak table I just finished, the seat cover is good. and if I ever wanted to change the color on the seats it would be quite simple. the only thing is , there was 6 missing dowel. I had to go and purchase some at *****, and they didn't have them exact. so I brought a long dowel and cut them to the right size. I also glued them. otherwise the are a good chair. I would have to say the are average as construction, but a 4 star on looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought