Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs - Once Built
 from NY,  Dec 2, 2011

Excellent chairs, especially for the price (came out to under $$$. ea.) These seem quite sturdy and well made, nicely stained wood. Look nice enough I'm considering replacing the table since it now looks shabby next to them :) Only warning is the instructions for assembly are not complete. The pegs at the ends of the side pieces (to put in the seat) are of two different sizes. Obviously the large pegs need to go in the large holes, etc., but since there was no mention of this in instructions it took us quite a while to figure out. As said in a previous review, once the first chair is assembled the rest should be easy. Other than that, one of the four chairs we received wobbles very slightly but can easily be fixed with a penny on the bottom of one leg. Well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality chairs, seem very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 28, 2011

This is a good deal. I was searching for blue chairs for my blue and white kitchen. These chairs turned out to be perfect - nice clean lines, sturdy and a pretty, clear blue. My kitchen is blue and white and the chairs pop. Good value. I would buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a good match and a pretty, clear blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are much more solid than expected. Putting together the first chair was a bit challenging but the rest were easy. Chairs look and feel solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description - you receive what is promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great value
 from Warminster, PA,  Apr 9, 2013

Bought these a month ago. White is really "whitewash", so slightly disappointed by the color, but it makes up for it in the fact that it is indeed real wood, and the hardware was all there. Assembly was long, but durable, meaning that it did take some time and work, but I am very confident that it will hold up and the screws won't be loosening and falling out all the time like so many other furniture pieces I have gotten for cheap over the years. I sit down a little careful because I am 240 lbs and I think I could snap the back if I continually plunk down in a bullish manner, but other than that, I feel these are exceptional quality for the cost and the style is what I've been dreaming of in a chair- flat seat, straight back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered white- product is not really white but a white-wash.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, if they survive delivery...
 from Utah,  Dec 11, 2013

The actual chairs are great. Once I got them put together, I was very happy with them. They are solid, and have a great look about them. I was drawn to them because of their resemblance to the Emeco Navy chair. There's no wiggle, they are light, and comfortable, very good chairs for the money. The color is fun, not as loud as it looks on the website, which was good for us. Finish on the paint seems good so far—we have two small children who have a way of destroying anything that looks nice in our home—so we'll see how long it lasts. So far it has stood up to them just fine, just wipe it clean. BUT... It took two shipments of this chair to get me a complete set. Overstock took care of us, which was good, but it should be noted that one box arrived with one of the front legs on two of the chairs being splintered to bits. The box was also missing the front half of one of the chairs and several pieces of hardware... The lesson? Inspect all pieces of your shipment very carefully before assembling. Make sure all the joints are still glued and that there are no cracks. I would still recommend the chairs, based on the final product, and the price. If you need them now, and can't wait for some back-and-forth with Overstock, I'd consider something else, but the quality of the construction and the aesthetics of the chair have made up the time and effort spent dealing with the broken pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mid-grade quality
 from SC,  May 1, 2013

They look great! I'm so disappointed to have to return the. The quality is not the best. If there are rarely sat it, they would be fine, but for everyday they will not last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color, they are beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not the best. If there are rarely sat it, they would be fine, but for everyday they will not last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a great value.
 from Orange County , California,  Jul 26, 2013

Love this product. Purchased 2 sets of four. Shipping was free and timely. Assembly was not difficult although time consuming for the entire set of eight. All parts were included. Nothing was missing. Assembly instructions were easy to follow. End result is very satisfactory. Would definitely order more if needed. Hightly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. Actually better than expected. Rich and elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is high quality. It look expensive when assembled and placed around a table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right-on. Got exactly what we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 22, 2014

Cheap in every aspect of the word. Ordered the yellow set of four. The color was very light, nearly a natural finish. But the quality was most evident with the assembly when the wood split. Overstock was very good about returning the chairs because of a manufacturer defect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Illinois,  Jul 22, 2013

Chairs were received within two days of ordering them. The color is not as teal/turquoise as they looked in picture but still very pleased with the chairs and quality of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labor Intensive, but very cute!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

My parents were in town and started to put these together for me and the first one was a real pain! Once they got the hang of it and we started a little assembly line, it went much faster. The chairs look really cute in my kitchen and I got a great deal. There were no missing parts or damage to the wood. Let's hope I remember to tighten the screws every 6 months!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly Chairs
 from Miramar Beach FL vacation rental,  May 16, 2013

very disappointed after these chairs arrived. Appearance and price wonderful. Ordered 2 sets (8 chairs) for our Florida vacation rental home. But after putting two chairs together, they wobbled significantly on our tile floor. POSSIBLY would be OK on thick rug, but NOT OK for hard floors. Paid $** to return. Expensive trial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - "pickled" light wood, but will blend with either "tannish" or "pinkish" tones, anything but stark white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - we assembled two chairs, both wobbled - leg length varied by 1/8"-1/4"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Rochester, MI,  May 13, 2013

A little hard to put together, but look great! Add a nice touch of color to a room :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again...right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!!!
 Feb 9, 2016

Very pleased with this purchase, easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable chair
 Feb 8, 2016

The chairs are turn to color, Nice sturdy chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Jan 29, 2016

Was good size for a small eatimg area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jan 28, 2016

The chairs themselves are super cute once you figure out the obscure directions to put them together. Ours came with NO hardware to put them together and the manufacturer of the chair was little to no help. Thankfully Overstock stepped in, however I would not support this company and purchase anything from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite as advertised
 Jan 17, 2016

"BLUE" is really more turquoise, and the "putting together" is really more complicated than I thought or what other reviews said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JJ
 Jan 15, 2016

These chairs don't appear to be able to withstand over 250 lbs. of weight; they feel sturdier once the seat's anchored to the legs. We had to purchase longer screws, as the ones sent in the package were too short to secure the seat to the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are AWESOME
 Jan 9, 2016

We love these chairs. They are very simple to put together. Only 10 minutes to put together.We got the yellow ones!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 Jan 4, 2016

I ordered the yellow and as other reviews stated, they aren't solid yellow. You can see the wood grain through the yellow paint, but they are bright enough for me. They aren't the most comfortable chairs, but they are sturdy. We have three kids under age 4 and these will be great for our family at this stage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 Dec 28, 2015

These chairs are definitely smaller and flimsier than I was picturing them, but they are attractive and have nice clean lines. Fine for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought