Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good but...
 from New York,  Sep 20, 2013

If you do not have a lot of paperwork to file away & want just a good looking cabinet sitting in your office or wherever, this one would do. It would have been nice if they mentioned the ball-bearing glider, then I would not have purchased this cabinet. The backing was not cut properly. I had to cut off a little off the top so the cabinet would not show gaps on the side. Good think I was handy at putting things together; the instructions were not that helpful. To top it all off, they decided to email me an online coupon (which I could have used for the cabinet) after I have made my purchase. Now I see that they are also offering an additional 10%. I should have just bought a black steel cabinet for that price & be worry free about whether or not it will fall apart on me one day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a $200 file cabinet
 from Freeport, NY,  Jul 19, 2013

I would recommend if you don't want to spend alot of $. Directions were not good. Half way through had to take it apart and start all over again. If your not handy get someone who is to help, Once put together it does look good in the livingroom next to a wall unit. Have a small house with limited space so it small enough to tuck in a corner and it goes with rest of the furniture. Now will be the test of time to see if it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet
 Jan 28, 2015

I bought the 2 drawer version of this a while ago and love it. Am expanding my home business and was so happy they offered the 4 drawer version. It is a very solid piece of furniture and is perfect for my home office. I had a little help assembling but the instructions were clear and I was able to transfer files in a matter of a couple of hours. The finish is true to the picture and the handles dress up the piece nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good addition to my office.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 8, 2014

I wanted to get a wood filing cabinet instead of metal because I think it's more attractive in my office. This looks great and is exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-drawer Filing Cabinet
 from Anna, Chicago,  Dec 28, 2014

I love the filling cabinet. It makes my office a lot more organized. It is generous size, easy to assemble and sturdy. It looks good in my office. Definitely will recommend to my friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
**** WANNABE
 from Brooklyn NY,  Dec 16, 2014

Good filing cabinet for the money. Slightly inferior to **** in quality of materials and clarity of instructions. Problem with assembly - poor instructions. Problem getting drawers to align properly. Sticking drawer front came off due to incorrectly secured posts. Drawers come all the way out, allowing full access to all of the files.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jul 17, 2016

I ordered the white file drawers. They are a little hard for a woman to assemble because the are heavy, but they are

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Instructions
 Jul 1, 2016

Great cabinet and we probably got it together a lot easier then instructions for these types of items would have given us. But they are still helpful on figuring out what screws to use where,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet and easy to put together
 Jun 13, 2016

It took my husband and I about 45 minutes to put it together when we got it. I've had it for over a year and moved. It has held up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daniel A. Stephens city, Virginia.
 Jun 5, 2016

It's a shame for the instructions to recommend at least 2 persons need to assist in putting this file cabinet together after you pay $*** It should come assembled already in my opinion. The package was retaped and it looked as someone was inside of it. As I was putting the cabinet together in the order that the instructions suggested, I got to the drawers and realize that 8 rods we're missing and couldn't finish the drawers since you must install the rods before tightening the screws. Anyway the main problem is that the website advertising this product claims that this product is white as I ordered white and actually the color of the cabinet is beige, cream and not white or even off- white. I received the box all taped up and damaged even more and would be a pain for me to send back. I expected more quality for the money and labor I put into this product. And last the top of the file cabinet has a spot where the laminated glue didn't cover the panel well. It looks good but not for $***. Now I need to get on the phone or email and order the missing parts and wait a week to finish my cabinet. My time/ labor to deal with this product not worth it and especially since it's the wrong color. I'm keeping it since I don't have time to go with another vendor and just want to file my stuff already. Not pleased at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Item
 May 21, 2016

Great quality and workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to a point...
 May 9, 2016

No real problem putting unit together. Problem comes when you insert the drawers and they do not stay in the rails. I moved the drawers around top to bottom, switched the two middle drwers, you get the idea...Now at least three of them are working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 16, 2016

This cabinet is exactly what I wanted and was pleasantly surprised to find that it was everything and more than I expected. The color is perfect, the finish is flawless, the hardware is of great quality, and the drawer size is precisely what I need and expected. The assembly directions were clear and although it was time consuming, the price I paid for the cabinet made up for the time commitment. The drawers glide effortlessly and its very sturdy. The people that complained about the drawers "rubbing against each other" did not have the drawers installed correctly. One of my drawers did do that, but I took the time to really look at what was going on and realized that one side of the glide had not been properly engaged to the matching glide. Once properly engaged it worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck
 Feb 26, 2016

i had trouble putting it together, other than that its fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustration with drawers & alignment
 Feb 20, 2016

After first reading instructions carefully (as I always do), it went together fine. Except the top & bottom I had to redo (switch) as the instructions didn't include needed detail that would have prevented that mistake. But, the frustrating part of this piece is the alignment of several drawers. I had to redrill/move holes up or down to have them fit properly. Otherwise, it looks very nice. Would I buy it again? Probably, for the price and the look. Just be forewarned that you may be spending extra time making adjustments to make it right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Feb 17, 2016

This is an absolutely great piece for the price! Definitely not solid wood but I'm in love with it! Is so much prettier than a regular file cabinet! And the cabinets are actually very smooth when opening it closing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer service and quality of the product
 Jan 29, 2016

The only reason I am giving 3 stars is because of overstocks customer service. They were great. The file cabinet came missing a couple pieces. They were quick to send them to me and there was no hassle. The file cabinet looks great, however, the drawers are hard to open and close as well as they do not align properly. I followed all the directions putting it together but it still is not lining up correctly. I honestly should have spent an extra hundred dollars to purchase one from a furniture store already assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bama Fan
 Jan 19, 2016

Easy to put together and attractive. So glad we got this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eva L
 Nov 17, 2015

Okay quality for this price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not easy to put together
 Oct 13, 2015

This cabinet literally came in a million pieces and it's painful to put together. Straight forward but painful. Also, until you get the finished product, the cabinet did not seem level at all so I spent a good hour trying to figure out what's wrong only to find out at the end, you basically have to push the sides together to fit the drawers. Once all the drawers are secured, the cabinet looks fabulous but not sure if it's worth the time!!! I should add....to the manufacturer credit, all the pieces are well labeled and documented...including all the screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought