Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 drawer cabinet
 from Anna,Ca,  Jul 30, 2013

It is a beautiful addition in our home office. It arrives quickly. The book case is nicely made and it is sturdy. The assembly instruction is easy to understand, you can put the whole thing together fairly quickly. Definitely will recommend to friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Exceptional File Cabinet
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2013

I love it, love it, and love it! I wish I had bought two instead of one. Although there were quite a handful of pieces to work with, the instructions were very helpful in constructing the file cabinet. It can be placed in a bedroom or living room like a piece of furniture rather than just an office fixture. With a very nice finish and excellent drawers, I would recommend this product to anyone in need of a very fashionable file cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File Cabinet
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2013

Took a while to put together. Nice file cabinet. Drawers slide easily, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not sure why some reviewers said the assembly of this product was easy. My husband is very intelligent and capable, but it took him a long time to assemble this. What's worse is that the quality of this product is awful. Every step of the assembly process, we encountered issues and kept telling ourselves to try to ignore it until it was just too much. (Problems include: the feet do not align at 90 degree angles; the bottoms of the drawers are extremely flimsy; the drawers don't slide easily and they do not sit flush to the cabinet.) I returned this item as it is, for all intents and purposes, defective. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bright White
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 18, 2014

The Good: Styling is great and it is very easy to follow the directions. Arrived in a secure box that showed some wear but the product was safe. The Okay: Product looks more of a light cream color vs. bright white. Its not country/antique white but it is something to be aware of. The Bad: It was a little difficult for a few of the locking screws to secure and as a result I had to rebuild an entire drawer twice. One of the rods that holds the hanging folders kept falling out of its hole…a little crazy glue in the holes will easily hold this in place. Value to Hassel ratio 7.5 out 10….

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OFF WHITE filing cabinet
 from colorado,  Jun 29, 2013

I wouldn't have bought this if I new it was cream!! I put it to the side of my white desk in our bedroom so it is obviously NOT WHITE!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is actually cream BEWARE!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Filing cabinet tips easily when top drawer is pulled out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am still in the process of assembling this piece, but overall it seems like a good quality product. The wood is sturdy, but there are A LOT of screws. The directions are pretty easy to follow, but it's time consuming. My biggest complaint is that a portion of the directions that refer to the metal sliders is called F1 and F2 in the directions, but were simple labeled N in my packaging. So they are only one piece and I can't seem to detach the one part of the metal slider to be able to screw on side into the panel of the drawer and the other into the main frame. Waiting for my husband to get home now so he can hold up the drawer while I screw it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet that looks like a piece of furniture!
 from Oklahoma City, OK.,  Dec 4, 2014

I have a small home office in one area of my bedroom and did not want a metal file cabinet that looked like your average file cabinet. This cabinet is perfect. It could easily pass as a fine piece of furniture, could be used as a night stand and it matches my white desk and chair perfectly. The white color is crisp and clean looking and the silver handles are stylish and decorative and the sturdy legs add to the overall look. The drawers fit perfectly and glide in and out quietly and smoothly. They do open all the way. We had no trouble with the drawer guides as some reviewers wrote and easily snapped them apart. It does come in many pieces but the directions are detailed step by step and my daughter and I had no trouble putting it together. Takes a while but it is well worth it! I couldn't be more pleased!! Note: This item shipped the same day I ordered it and was on my front porch the next day, well packaged and no damage!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally--an aesthetically pleasing filing cabinet!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 26, 2014

This filing cabinet is beautiful. It is easy to assemble and fits letter-sized files. It is a wonderful addition to our home office and looks significantly better than any of the metal cabinets you so often find in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bradley 2 drawer filing cabinet
 from Athol, Ma.,  Apr 16, 2014

I would recommend this filing cabinet if you are looking for a 2 drawer cabinet but would like something nicer looking than a metal file. It does need to be put together but the directions were very clear and I was able to do it without any assistance from my husband. It took a little patience, but it comes out nice. The drawers open smoothly and there is plenty of room I am using this file in a home office and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Lansing, MI,  Apr 5, 2014

Be ready to spend time putting this together! A cordless screwdriver proved helpful. Bummer that it wasn't more put together before shipping it to customers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very very happy with this cabinet
 from northwest,  Feb 19, 2014

i just love this cute little cabinet. love it! love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All in Pieces
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl.,  Dec 30, 2013

Way too complicated to put together. For $*** this was a disappointment, plus the quality of the product leaves a lot to be desired. The drawers don't stay closed and something had to be inserted under the front feet. Overpriced, you can do much better than this.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking filing cabinet
 from Maine,  Dec 22, 2013

Luckily my wonderful husband put it together for me, you know how long it takes when a filing cabinet comes in a flat box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
filing cabinet
 from Crofton,MD,  Sep 29, 2013

I purchased two of these in black, they're very good looking and don't have the look of your average file cabinet. My only complaint is they are not very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Chicago,  Aug 28, 2013

Perfect for my home office, good quality, I purchased black and love it. Assembly was 10 minutes tops. It is a sturdy cabinet. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color
 from IL,  Jul 25, 2013

Functional, drawers slide great, just takes awhile to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I actually thought it was better in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute File Cabinet
 from Boulder Creek, CA,  Jul 22, 2013

Ok, so my dad helped me put this together but everything was labeled, all parts were there and with my assistance, (kind of like me being an OR assist to his surgeon saying "scalpel") we put it together in about an hour and a half. He didn't complain one time! It isn't just cute- this is a solid piece of furniture. It looks expensive and I love it. Now if they would just make a matching corner desk I would be stoked! I definitely recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought