Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mei 123
 from Mei iowa,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought this writing desk a few days ago. Despite their fast shipping, this writing desk is very easy to put them together. The desk is not that small, it still has space available after I put my laptop there and other paper works. Since I don’t have that much room available in my bedroom, it fits perfectly in my room with limited space. I really recommend it to people who want a comfortable workplace with a little space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been working on Step 1 for two hours, and I still haven't gotten it put together. And I'm the handy one in the house. Ugh. Miniscule diagrams with poor labeling of parts. I'm having to take a break, and I thought I would be nearly done by now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black X Writing Desk
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

I received the desk a few days after I purchased but when I opened the box (which was badly beat up), some of the wood pieces were damaged. The wood on some of the pieces is flimsy. In addition, the instructions were not clear whatsoever so I can see the frustration other purchasers had. The picture looks like a high-quality sturdy desk, but it's very light weight wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Directions and Quality
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Jan 9, 2014

The directions and hardware were some of the worst I have ever dealt with-and I have assembled numerous pieces of furniture. It had some worn places on the finish and the wood is soft and the hardware bubbles the wood when assembling. I needed this table for an office utility closet. It will not be seen by anyone but the computer guy, so I am keeping it because I had the exact square inches where it fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Once its assembled it looks great, but the screws that came with it were very poor quality and broke. We ended up using different screws. Also the assembly instructions are awful, Luckily my husband figured it all out by himself. For someone who is not that handy you will definitely have problems putting it together. In our case it would have been more trouble to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Oct 9, 2013

The only complaint I have about this desk is that the drawers don't pull out smoothly. Other than that, I would recommend this product for small spaces, as a desk, entryway table, or vanity for your bedroom. I purchased two to use as laptop desks in an office space. They look great sitting side-by-side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE A TON OF PAITIENCE!
 from New York!,  Jul 14, 2013

Nice looking table...BUTTTTT BEWARE: This table LOOKS like it should be easy to put togehter...IT'S NOT! There are NO written instructions; just pictures (with over 50 kinds of bolts, dowels and screws. The most frustrating was not knowing how to separate the drawer glides (that alone tooks 50 minutes). Totally frustrated putting this simple looking table together. We actually finished and noticed 2 pieces hadn't been put on, but the desk works fine without them. The desk looks adorable, but not worth the frustration of putting it together.. PIck something else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Small Desk
 from Henderson, NV,  Mar 12, 2014

I needed a computer desk but had a limited area & this desk fit perfectly. It took about an hour to assemble & I'm very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it
 from Laurel, DE,  Apr 4, 2013

Once the desk was FINALLY assembled, it was adorable. It looks just like the picture (except for the paint that we chipped off during a volitile assembly). I dont think I have ever seen my husband so angry or curse so much as when he put this together. He is an intellegent and handy guy and he was ready to throw this peice out the window. The instructions were apparently horrendous and there were so many little pieces. When we thought we were finally done, the drawer didnt line up and he had to reconfigure it. A total of about 3 hours from start to finish. I do love the finished product, but would not go through that headache again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great SMALL desk
 from Boulder, CO,  Jan 30, 2013

Pros: Fits in the spot I have perfectly at 30" wide. Sturdy construction once together Black color is standard and matches all other black furniture Cons: It was a bit tricky to put together by myself. (I did have to enlist my kids to help balance a couple of pieces) The drawer sits in about 1/8" too far (but that's just my OCD liking drawers to be flush with the rest of the desk) Desk surface is a bit smaller than expected at 28 3/4" x 20" (legs make it a 30" width) Pleasantly surprised at how well the desk works for the price. A great deal if you are looking for a small work station

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful to assemble
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jan 30, 2013

I liked the style of the desk and thought the size would be perfect for the bedside space. When we got this out of the box to assemble I knoew it was going to be a challenge. I usually do the assembly on products that I purchase. I was stumped with ths one. There were lots of small pieces and te directions left much to be desired. It took my husband nd I almost 2 hours to put this one together. Not everything lined up perfectly. This desk is cheaply made and while it looks OK I don not exptect that it will last very long with any use. If you only want it to hold a lamp you may be OK. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well built
 from middletown, new york,  Dec 18, 2012

very well built and easy to assemble.Fits my small area very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurately built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dwayne M.
 Jul 13, 2015

Pressed wood/saw dust. Not something to use as an everyday desk. More for random use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small writing desk
 Jul 2, 2015

Simple, surface is bigger than most night stand, it serves my purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small size
 Jun 27, 2015

I ordered this desk to fit a small space. It is sturdy and looks very nice. The directions for the drawer were not very clear and two parts ended up being put on backwards. However, you could not tell if it was correct or not until the final steps of the desk. It would have been nice if the directions for this critical step had been more clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband bought an expensive printer that will print professional photos. We needed a stand for it and this small desk works perfectly. It is sturdy and well made. The drawer is nice to store photo paper. Very happy with it and especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a smaller writing desk. This desk is perfect for small area fits perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect size. Using as a vanity table. Easy assembly too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk
 Mar 1, 2015

We needed to fit 7 desks in a 110 square foot office and these fit the bill. They were well packaged, easy to assemble, and look nice. Only wish is that they were a little higher so you could easily use with a chair with arms, but otherwise they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many parts!
 Feb 15, 2015

Desk looks nice once we finished assembling. Took me 3 hours to put together. Too many parts and instructions can be confusing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought