Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Junky
 from North Port, FL,  Dec 10, 2014

We couldn't even get this thing together. The "wood" was crumbling as we were trying to put it together so I don't even know if the style looked good or not. I was so excited about getting this too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but poorly made
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 29, 2014

Put together it looks exactly like the picture and looks pretty! But putting together not so pretty! It's made out of synthetic wood or whatever and one leg broke as we tried to get in a screw and every screw kept spinning as we tried to tighten it. So yes for the price it does the trick but I know now I'm better off spending more money for actual wood not synthetic crap that is made in other countries

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black wood ladder shelf is superb for our needs.
 from southern central Virginia,  Nov 11, 2014

I really vacillated between the black and white distressed ladder, but in the end chose the black and happy to did. We wanted it for a room that need just a bit more storage -- but also wanted it to be attractive and rather unique. This fit the bill; however I ended up putting it in a hallway that needed "something". So, I placed various colored throw rugs and pillows on the tiers. Have received compliments about the "design" quality of making that choice. Great buy and it arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but some structural issues
 from New Mexico,  Oct 23, 2014

Overall I think this is good for the price. I did, however, have a couple of support pieces (the 2 bottom pieces) that both split when I began to put in the screws. I used some wood putty on these pieces to stabilize the screws. The rest of the pieces were fine and I had no issues. Once assembled, it is stable and very attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Clearwater, FL,  May 24, 2014

The assembly instructions could have been better ,,,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladder shelf
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 23, 2013

product was exactly as advertised; very easy instructions to put it together. ordinary tools to put together; all parts included I am very pleased with the product I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality; sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described
 from Newport Beach Ca,  Mar 8, 2013

There are a lot of pieces. If you are not good at putting together furniture this may be frustrating. It is always better to have 2 people when doing these projects so the pieces are never strained. I highly recommend this but do warn about how many pieces and the time to put it together. I had no problem with parts not fitting together or missing pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once put together it is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Dubuque, IA,  Feb 13, 2013

Not hard to put together but a bit time consuming and would be easier with 2 people. Accurate as described. Not the sturdiest shelving unit but good for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Dec 24, 2012

This item was very well engineered. Everything fit together perfectly and exactly as the directions indicated. The only thing I would say is an extra hand to hold the larger shelfs in place while you attach them to the first side piece would be helpful. I did it without help but that step took a little creativity. Over all it was very easy to assemble and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and finish matched the pictured item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descriptiion was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok - NOT outstanding
 from Omaha, Ne,  Dec 12, 2012

Partical board and it split a bit first screw that went in. Missing the cover caps that cover the screws - only got half. Not as sturdy as I would have liked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing several pieces - not sure what to call them but the caps that cover the screws we only got enough to cover half.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but SMALL
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a very nice shelf for the money. It was a bit complicated to put together, I ended up paying my handyman to do it. It is good quality parts and wood. It looks lovely in my Breakfast nook but it is pretty small. The picture should have had some prop next to it so that you can see a how large it is. I wanted to use this shelf for storage and I can't really so I'll find another use for it. But if you are in the market for a small shelf that is of good quality, this is your shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was identical color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Metal screws so it isn't going to fall apart easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a bit deceptive regarding size. It is smaller than it appears.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is smaller than what I expected
 from OH,  Nov 8, 2012

got the shelves very quickly, easy to put together, not as strong as I expected, but will do the job for now as I am rearranging my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matchs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ladder Shelf and Worth the $$$
 from Michigan,  Sep 13, 2012

This arrived within 2 days and was fairly easy 2 put together just took a little time (about an hr.) and I'm not a mechanically inclined woman. Looks great, exact to specs and is quite sturdy and great buy for the price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't go wrong with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price point and quite sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better like to put things together
 from Arlington, TX,  Aug 23, 2012

I knew there would be some assembly, but this was ridiculous. There was only the exact amount of hardware needed and one of the screws had a head with no "x" in it, so that was fun. Once together, I was pleased. But, if I had it to do over again, for the extra $20 it would have cost to buy one already put together. Every piece of this is apart...the side frames are each two pieces, the back "x"s are each two pieces...just very time consuming and hard to do by ones self. As a side note, and this isn't o.co's fault, but one of the reasons I order online is so that it's delivered to my door...this came fedex and I was home all afternoon and they didn't even try to deliver to me, they just went to the apartment complex's office, so I had to lug this heavy box into my car and then into the apartment...really defeats the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Wood X-back 4-tier Ladder shelf
 from Anoka, MN,  Aug 15, 2012

This was just as I expected and fit right in where I was planning on putting it. Thanks to the discription including the demensions. Very sturdy and looks great for displaying some of my pictures and other things I wanted to display. Came very quickly and damage free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought