Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 570 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this desk in 2006! Four years and three moves later it is still as sturdy as the day we put it together! I would recommend it to anyone.For our last move, my husband had to throw it out the window on the lawn cause he couldn't get it out the door, it still holds together strong! I am now writing this review while sitting at it...The only wear you can see on it is scratches because we moved so many times, however, I actually like the way it looks all weathered and cozy now! But if you want it to keep looking mint, nothing a little black paint won't fix. Great buy for a hundred bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice, simple desk
 from TN,  Aug 7, 2011

I've read reviews on other sites claiming this desk is made of particle board. It isn't, it is actually made of solid wood. You can tell by looking at the end grain of the pieces, it is clearly real solid wood. I like the desk, it is an attractive design and once assembled correctly, it is s nice looking and functional little corner desk with a classic look. I am giving four stars because mine exhibits some of the same things that others here are complaining about. Mine arrived with one cosmetic blemish, it looks like a scrape mark or something along the edge of the top. Also, the drawer slide brace was cracked in a way that does not effect the form or function of the piece. My box had no damage, so I don't think this is happening as a result of improper handling during shipping. I think this is something going on at the factory that is causing these issues with damage. The instructions did have one or two illustrations that were inverted, which caused a moment of confusion. But it was easy to figure out. I assembled it myself in about an hour and a half. The dowels are either too short, or the dowel holes are drilled too deeply. When I put the dowels in, they go so far in that only a quarter of an inch or so is sticking out. So, you have to be careful about that. I also ran out of wood glue, as the tube that comes with the desk holds a laughably small amount. So I had to find my own adhesive after assembling half of the desk. All that said, I still like the desk and for the money think it is still the best deal I've seen for a nice simple classic corner desk. I appreciate that it is solid wood, so I give them a pass on one or two dings. Yes, the holes and screws and bolts don't always line up perfectly. But the instructions say not to tighten anything until the end. If you follow this instruction and leave all of your screws and bolts loose until the end, you should have no problem getting everything to line up. Once you get everything lined up and all of the screws and bolts started, it is easy to tighten them and bring the desk in to square. The desk sits flat on the floor, and doesn't wobble. It feels solid. I wouldn't stand on it, though. I would recommend this desk to a friend and if this one were lost or stolen I would probably replace it with the same desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomier than Expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 8, 2010

I purchased this desk to create a corner office space in a space-challenged condo living room. It's perfect for that. It's more generous on top than it looks - I can easily fit my laptop in the center and notebooks to the side. I put the desk together myself (slowly) so it did take a couple hours, but all of the pieces were accounted for and easy to pick out for the directions. All of the bolts wouldn't go in fully by hand, and I wish there were more bolts to support the shelves. However, I have it packed with instructor textbooks, binders, and school supplies and there hasn't been a problem. Upon receiving the desk, there was easily visible damage to the corner of the drawer and one of the legs, but I actually covered it up with black Sharpie instead of dealing with a return. You have to know it's there to even notice it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fit
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Sep 29, 2011

This desk is small, so pay attention to the measurements given. It fit perfectly in the corner space I bought it for. I have a large-screen Mac on a pedestal, and there is still plenty of room for keypad, mouse, coffee cup, elbows, etc. The little drawer could serve as a keyboard platform, but I have two reams of paper stored there. The bottom shelf is not adequate for a printer, but it lends extra stability and is a good place to put your feet when you're watching a video on your computer. The people who had trouble with the assembly instructions must not have been reading them. It took me 1-1/2 hours to assemble by myself, and I probably would have made some mistakes if I had not followed the instructions to the letter. A useful piece of furniture, and good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied for the price and look
 from Vallejo,ca,  Jun 8, 2009

I purchased this corner desk about a month ago. for the price it is very good and looks great in my room. it is a computer desk but i use it as a vanity with a stool tucked under. assembly was easy. i assembled it myself in about 20 minutes max. pull out is sometimes hard to slide out but overall its a great piece. love the extra shelving on the bottom. great for baskets. would recommend for others to buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Corner Desk
 from West Jordan, UT,  Sep 14, 2010

I bought this desk for my son's room. He is a college student and needed something for his lap top. It's really a good desk and seems well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product, abysmal packaaging
 from New Orleans,  Jun 26, 2013

A handy little desk that is perfect for where I needed it. Unfortunately, there seems to be a dire shortage of any substantial styrofoam in China. The thin sheets used inside the box to separate/protect the pieces of the desk were so thin, I wouldn't use them to store holiday decorations that I store in my home (not being shipped anywhere). They may have made a decent addition to holiday decorations, though. The box looked like snow was pouring out of it. The box was torn due to parts becoming dislodged during shipping and one bag of hardware opened, leaving me short a couple of bolts needed to complete assembly. A few pieces also knocked against one another in the box causing scratches and a couple of gouges.This was remedied by a black Sharpie and dim lighting. It's a shame, because it is otherwise a great value and a good little piece. I'm pleased with the item, but extremely disappointed in the packaging of it for shipping. Let's all work together to help solve the Chinese styrofoam shortage. Maybe a concert.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Would have been okay if not so poorly packaged for shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DESTROY THE DIRECTIONS IMMEDIATELY!
 from Land of Enchantment (NM),  Sep 17, 2011

Only buy this furniture if you and your assembly helper(s) have engineering degrees. Take the instructions to your paper shredder and destroy them immediately. They are ridiculous, written by someone who not only is not English-speaking, but apparently lacks logic and a sense of order. They are worse than useless. I looked for an already assembled piece of furniture to fit my home. Sadly, the only piece that was the right size and design was this desk. I read the review and thought "Just how hard could this be?" Very hard. It took hours and after all was said and done I still couldn't get the final bolt to align. I had to drill holes in other spots and use some hardware I had to complete the assembly. Had I not really wanted this desk I would have tossed it. The desk is nice, it is in the corner. Would I recommend this to a friend? Not if I wanted them to remain my friend. Unless you (and a friend or two) have EXTREME PATIENCE and some tools and are mechanically inclined, hunt down a fully-assembled unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine - did arrive with a few dings in spite of good packing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accutate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great corner desk
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 27, 2013

This desk is perfect for the bedroom corner that I purchased it for. Only problem was that it arrived with no instructions. However, my husband assembled it in one hour and thirty minutes (I timed him) - with no instructions. I read lots of reviews before purchasing this desk, and I have just one correction: the desk is made of particle board. So please know that it is not solid wood, but it is made of wood. Also, you need to be careful not to pull the drawer out all the way, since it doesn't have a stop. The desk is sturdy and looks great. So, it's definitely a great value! And just in case your desk arrives with no instructions, there are 15 numbered pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, But Small
 from New York, NY,  Nov 8, 2012

My husband & I purchased this desk for the desktop we plan on buying. Unfortunately, after assembling it we realized it wasn't going to work. This desk is better suited for a laptop or as a writing desk. It's nice looking, but it's pretty small. I can't really say anything else bad about it - it looks nice and for the price the quality can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from California,  Sep 29, 2011

It could have been a nice desk without he scratches. They shipped it to the wrong address but this was corrected immediately. This was great. It took forever to put together. But it had all the pieces. Quality is average. It could have been a nice looking desk except for the scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? scratches on the desk top
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but there were too many scratches. Difficult to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from VA,  Sep 20, 2011

This desk is perfect for my husband. He wanted something small, and something big enough for his desktop computer. This is big enough. It also has shelves on the bottom for printer storage or moniter storage. The drawer is has is very nice. It's just big enough I believe. My only gripe about this desk and why it did not get a full 5 stars is because when put together, one side fell off. I'm not sure how, but it had to be glued together. And a friend of ours joked and said "Now it'll be fine as long as you don't touch it for 3 years." Thankfully he was wrong, but just be careful about that. Otherwise, it's a great desk. Perfect size, and we love that it fits right in the corner. It isn't a big nuisance. So, overall I would say buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner desk
 from Miami Florida,  Aug 18, 2011

I thought that the shelves on the bottom were wider than actual. The picture looks like there are things on the bottom pieces (like a shelf) but it is really not a shelf as it is very narrow and the middle drawer does not roll smoothly because there arent any tracks or rollers on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little disappointed in the drawer in the middle of the desk as it does not have rollers or tracks to slide smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great little desk!
 from Jackson, MS,  Nov 22, 2013

Took me an hour and a half to put together. Not too hard at all. LOVE it! It's perfect for a little bare corner I have in my room and it's very sturdy. It does not take up much room at all. The little shelve beneath are perfect for books and is actually sturdy as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Wash D.C.,  Apr 24, 2012

needed something small and out of the way to hold my computer and printer. This desk is cute and fits the job. Tricky to assemble alone (get a friend to help hold things) but happy with the end result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy enough, a little tricky to assemble but happy with end result
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk but flawed
 from Northern CA,  Sep 1, 2011

Love the look and size of the desk but it arrived pretty beat up. I had a friend put it together and it took about an hour with some mismatched parts. Seemed to me like the desk had been shipped and returned a few times. Where I have it flaws don't really show so it was easier to keep than return just for cosmetic reasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from Atlanta,  Aug 4, 2011

Would not recomend or buy again. A defective piece of wood cause me to use gorilla glue to fix because it's simply too much of a hassle to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good design but I ordered two and they had the same exact flaw in one of the pieces.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent corner desk
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Sep 5, 2014

Put together in less than 30 mins. It is pressed wood, but it is a nice desk for the money. Perfect for my college kids. Perfect for small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Decent, Arrived Damaged
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 8, 2014

This was my first furniture purchase from Overstock. The desk came in a very damaged box with one side open. If the bolts/pieces had not be in a contained box, I am sure it wouldn't have made it to the door. The top piece of the desk was damaged with a big piece cut out of it. Since that was one of the last pieces to add, I didn't notice it until I had the desk majority put together. After all the effort to assemble I didn't want to mess with the return process. Over all, the desk seems sturdy and looks nice (other than the blemish). Decent desk for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best o.co purchases!
 from Weymouth, MA,  Apr 5, 2014

I almost purchased a different desk because the price of this one was so cheap I figured it would be a piece of crap. I was shocked by how nice this is. It was the easiest piece of furniture I ever put together the directions are extremely helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 570 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 29 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought